StarStarStarStarStar First visit, loved it. We are new to the area. ... — Rosie B.

First visit, loved it. We are new to the area. I am confident we found a very reliable dental practice.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This office is the most friendly and accommodat... — Christine C.

This office is the most friendly and accommodating place I know. The entire staff is wonderful. Thank you so much

May 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love this dentistry!  — Sharon S.

I love this dentistry! I see Dr. Ackerman and he is oh so kind and gentle and I respect his knowledge very much. I have had a lot of issues with my teeth and this group is by far the best. I now feel completely safe instead of "white-knuckling" it through and I'm always happy with the results.

Apr 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Ackerman Towson Family Dentistry - the Very Best. — Nancy M.

As always, my visit was pleasant, friendly and above all, very professional. Every member of the team is pleasant, and does everything possible to make me comfortable. I enjoy my time with Eileen, always look forward to seeing Dr Ackerman, and this time was pleasantly surprised by having Dr. Towson check on me. I rave about this experience to every one I know.

Apr 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great, professional staff! Everyone was extreme... — Vivalyn W.

Great, professional staff! Everyone was extremely nice! I am not sure of the lady’s name who cleaned my teeth, but she was the best! Dr. Ackerman explained my treatment process and did not try to sell other products that I did not need, thank you son much!

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Five Star Visit the Dentist. I would recommen... — Karen D.

Five Star Visit the Dentist. I would recommend to friends and family.

Apr 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, welcoming and caring team.  — Jeffrey M.

Very professional, welcoming and caring team.

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Pleased with the Professional and Friendly.Staff. — Robert M.

My wife and I are very pleased with the professional and friendly atmosphere of this dental practice and will always recommend AckermanTowson Family Dentistry.

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar All was done in a timely manner. — Pattie S.

All was done in a timely manner.

Mar 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Honest and excellent service  — Kristi A.

I have been to several dentists that have been eager to take my money. Either by performing procedures that were unnecessary or by charging an arm and a leg. This office is not like that. I usually have some concerns when I’m seen, and I’m assured it’s nothing serious and to make an appointment if it gets worse. Luckily it usually doesn’t persist. They could easily say “oh yes let’s do x,y and z to fix that problem that doesn’t really need fixing”. They save me the stress and $!

Feb 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My kids and I have been coming here for our... — Julia D.

My kids and and I have been coming here for our dental services for almost 12years. The staff is absolutely wonderful!! The Hygenists, Dr. Ackerman & Dr.Towson are completely professional while providing you with the comfort of personable & gentle care. They all take the time to build a connection with their patients to always make you feel welcome. While I don’t “enjoy” having dental treatments, I’m always confident and happy with the services my family & I receive with this practice. Thank you all for your excellence and continued friendliness you all provide to myself and my my family!!

Feb 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I'm always happy with the work done at Ackerman... — Barbara G.

I'm always happy with the work done at Ackerman Towson. I just wish you wouldn't find so many problems to fix after you check my teeth. :-)

Feb 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Norma is AWESOME! For the first time in my lif... — Paul S.

Norma is AWESOME! For the first time in my life I feel like I am in control of my dental hygiene. She has been encouraging and has shown me how to clean my mouth properly. The staff behind the front desk are always very nice, accommodating, and eager to work with my crazy schedule.

Feb 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed — Vladimir K.

So far I'm very impressed by everything - staff friendliness, the office and of course the professionalism of dr Towson! He was able to calm me down by explaining what my problems are and what steps we should take to resolve them.There is a lot of dental work ahead for me, that i postponed for many years until i talked to Eric Towson. Now, i'm really looking forward to it...

Jan 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It’s hard to find a dentist you trust, I leave ... — Desiree M.

It’s hard to find a dentist you trust, I leave every time happy we found this place! Love the front desk staff, hygeniests and doctors. Everyone is amazing.

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar You would be hard-pressed to find another denta... — Thomas A.

You would be hard-pressed to find another dental office as friendly,professional,and knowledgeable as this one.

Jan 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Ackerman, Cindy, and Office Staff!!! S... — Sally D.

Love Dr. Ackerman, Cindy, and Office Staff!!! So professional and friendly 😊

Dec 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist office around, great staff and... — Daniel S.

The best dentist office around, great staff and very caring.

Dec 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Appointment. — Lynn V.

Norma as always is wonderful and does a great job. I do not feel comfortable with the new dentists opinion of what needs to be done in both my mouth and my son's. It seems the last time we were there, everything was great and now we have eight possible cavities. It doesn't seem right.

Dec 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Another fantastic, quick and easy visit to the ... — Elissa W.

Another fantastic, quick and easy visit to the dentist. Everyone is so friendly and the hygienist took great care of me. Thank you and see you in 6 months!

Dec 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place, and all of the staff is so f... — Brenna A.

I love this place, and all of the staff is so friendly and sweet, The Dr are so Awesome also! I will miss you all!!!!!💕

Dec 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Seriously, Ackerman/Towson is the kindest and m... — Pam A.

Seriously, Ackerman/Towson is the kindest and most caring dental office/staff that I’ve ever been to. Always helpful and sensitive to a patients concerns/needs.

Nov 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The cleaning was great! There was no time for m... — Rena H.

The cleaning was great! There was no time for my exam..a little disappointed but end of the year I understand..everyone there is wonderful!

Nov 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda A.

Dr. Ackerman is an excellent dentist who provides exceptional service. I went in for a cleaning and x-rays. The x-rays revealed a cavity which requires another appointment. Despite a heavy patient load, Dr. Ackerman actually offered to fit me in, in-between other patients, in consideration of my one-hour drive to his office. I would drive several hours, if necessary, just to see Dr. Ackerman. He's that good! Phenomenal service and remarkable dental care!!! Thanks Dr. Ackerman!

Nov 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, a great 5 star performance. — Carl R.

As usual, a great 5 star performance.

Nov 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love the care that they show their patients — Gail A.

Love the care that they show their patients

Nov 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love this dental office. They are ... — Kirstin L.

I absolutely love this dental office. They are timely, personable and caring. I don’t love to go to the dentist but they make it tolerable. Dr Towson keeps me informed using an honest approach and I always appreciate his thoroughness.

Nov 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Sandy M — Sandra M.

I had my usual teeth cleaning appt. last week. The team at AckermanTowson Family Dentistry were very professional and pleasant and very timely as usual. We have been going to this office for around 3 years now and always happy with the service and process in checking in and leaving. Thanks everyone for making the dentist visit pleasant and non intimidating.

Nov 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Chanel did an awesome job!  — Taylor P.

Chanel did an awesome job!

Nov 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar There is a reason why I continue to go all the... — SOMPOL C.

There is a reason why I continue to go all the way to Brentwood to see my Dentist and Oral Hygienist even though I have moved to San Ramon since 2008. They are simply the best!

Nov 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Another 5star review for my hygienist, Eileen. ... — Kevin L.

Another 5star review for my hygienist, Eileen. Always patient and she does a through cleaning. Truly, a valuable asset to this awesome dental practice.

Oct 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Dr. Ackerman & Townson Family... — Yolanda T.

My experience at Dr. Ackerman & Townson Family Dentistry is one of deep appreciation for the excellent care that our family and friends as patients have been receiving for many years, from Dr. Ackerman & Dr. Townson, the Hygienists and the staff in general are the most knowledgeable, and caring people. They are the best!

Oct 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with my visit — Lena S.

I went in by recommendation of a friend of mine. I was having a dental issue, but put it off because of my fear of what the cost would be. I finally couldn't take the pain anymore and gave a call to the office. They fit me in that same day because of the pain they knew I was in. The wait time was very reasonable and all of the staff were extremely pleasant. The fix for my problem was actually very simple and I was impressed that I was not pressured into taking a more extreme and expensive route like I'm used to experiencing from other offices Ive been to. Overall I would definitely return here again and recommend to others.

Oct 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful employees fabulous dentists I I would... — Julie M.

Wonderful employees fabulous dentists I I would definitely recommend anyone

Oct 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and att — Anthony N.

Great care and attention

Oct 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My family Patrick Ryan and myself have been wi... — Michael M.

My family Patrick Ryan and myself have been with you guys for several years and we are totally beyond expectation happy with the family like atmosphere you give us thank you for your Profssional ethics and family like atmosphere with faith in God that we all share thank you Michael

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First time at this business  — Isabella G.

My daughter is very anxious about going to the dentist. All staff members were courteous and professional. Dr. Ackerman was very informative and communicative. He has a very calming presence. Thank you all.

Oct 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Office!!  — Cynthia D.

The team at Ackerman Towson Dentistry are amazing! From the moment you enter the office, you are greeted with a smile- this continues throughout the entire team. They are attentive and caring. They listen to you and want to make sure you are comfortable and well taken care of.

Sep 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you  — Linda M.

Thank you for letting me come in on short notice and filling my tooth that had a hole in it.

Sep 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care! From the friendly front office... — Judith Y.

Excellent care! From the friendly front office staff to the hygienist who carefully cleaned my very sensitive teeth to the dentist himself who took lots of time with me making me feel like I was his only patient of the day, the care I received was nothing short of excellent.

Sep 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best dentist I've been to! Dr. Tows... — Kaitlin S.

This is the best dentist I've been to! Dr. Towson is always very kind, explains things clearly, and he always makes sure you're not in pain. The assistants always make sure you're comfortable, and they are very nice. Both hygienists I've had were gentle and made me comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. I really enjoy having such a great dentist office.

Aug 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, friendly, and efficient. If you need to ... — Michael S.

Fast, friendly, and efficient. If you need to see a dentist, you will not be able to find a better team than in the office of Ackerman/Towson Family Dentistry......and no I am not related.

Aug 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service; great dental work — Linda S.

Excellent service; great dental work

Aug 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Eileen makes a teeth cleaning almost enjoyable.... — Barbara G.

Eileen makes a teeth cleaning almost enjoyable. We are always more than satisfied with your services at Ackerman Towson.

Aug 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar None Better! — Rebecca G.

None Better. I love everything about this office. The warm greeting at the door,the scripture on the wall, the hygienist, and Dr. Ackerman. I've only had a few dentists in my lifetime and the last few have felt like they were anxious to take a tooth out vs. preventative care. That's not the case here. Dr. Ackerman and Norma promote flossing to keep what you've got. Totally refreshing.

Aug 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I hate "the denstist" It stems from fear as a c... — Marshall H.

I hate "the denstist" It stems from fear as a child. These guys are so legit, so professional. I can't say enough. Thank you for the ease of my root-canal yesterday..... My children have gone to them for 3 years now and this was my second trip. Both Ackerman and Towson have helped me. Both awesome! Highly recommended!

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar NORMA IS THOROUGH ABOUT DENTSL HEALTH. THANK YO... — Linda M.

NORMA IS THOROUGH ABOUT DENTSL HEALTH. THANK YOU

Jul 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A+ service & care — Heidi P.

Dr. Towson & staff are very polite, kind, helpful & gentle.

Jun 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure — Kristi A.

Always a pleasure (shocking for a dentist office!). Front desk staff if always pleasant. Dental hygienists are super sweet, gentle, and accommodating. Both doctors are great; they are thorough and you can tell they aren't there to rip you off!

Jun 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar You will NEVER need to look for another dentist  — Jill C.

Usually people just have a dentist, but we LOVE our dentist. Dr. Ackerman is fantastic, and all the staff are great. I recommend this office to everyone. Caring, professional service, with the highest standards and quality of care you will ever find. Once you go you'll never have to find another dentist.

Jun 16, 2017