StarStarStarStarStar My daughter and I absolutely LOVE Carolina Eyec... — Melissa C.

My daughter and I absolutely LOVE Carolina Eyecare!! Everyone there is so friendly. Recommend them to everyone!!

Feb 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence — Clint S.

Dr. Lafone and his team are the epitome of professionalism and excellence. All the details leading up to my appointment were concise and clear. I was seen promoting at my appointment time. Dr. Lafone took the time to hear my concerns and address them within his scope.

Feb 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience! Dr. Lafone and t... — Holly H.

I had a wonderful experience! Dr. Lafone and the staff were friendly and professional. I would highly recommend!

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, Dr. Lafine e plain my options... — Leo K.

Great experience, Dr. Lafine e plain my options and was very helpful in regards to me making my decision.

Feb 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Dr. Lafone for comprehensive... — Mary Phern B.

I highly recommend Dr. Lafone for comprehensive, professional, friendly, comfortable, and complete eye care. He has been my optometrist for 12 years awhile his office and staff have grown while remaining patient centered. No disappointments to be found at Carolina Eye Care in Cornelius, NC.

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant experience as always.Excellent S... — Robert G.

Very pleasant experience as always. Excellent Services RWG

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly and professional. — Nancy B.

Staff is friendly and professional.

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Connie F.

It is always a pleasant eye appt with Dr Kevin LaFone. Great staff, always very pleasant, Thanks to you all for taking great care of myself & husband.

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent and professional — Charmis D.

Always excellent and professional

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic! Informative, reassuring and very hel... — Christopher K.

Fantastic! Informative, reassuring and very helpful! So glad I chose Dr Lafone and his practice. Everyone was professional and pleasant to interact with. Thanks Doc! Chris K CAVU

Jan 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great first time visit. Staff is very friendly... — Leslie W.

Great first time visit. Staff is very friendly and Dr. Lafone is terrific. Highly recommend Carolina Eye Care.

Jan 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service — Kym G.

Dr Lafone and his staff never rush your appointment, always taking plenty of time to explain and answer questions. Very warm and welcoming environment.

Jan 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar They are Always friendly and professional and u... — Mary B.

They are Always friendly and professional and use the latest technology.

Jan 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kevin and his team excel — Jay S.

Dr. LaFone and his team have always been an exceptional organization. Local, caring folks

Dec 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been to another optometrist in the area ... — Joseph M.

I have been to another optometrist in the area and switched to Dr. Lafone about three years ago. He is excellent. The staff is efficient. Most importantly, he takes time to discuss the exam and answer any questions fully.

Dec 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Competent and friendly staff. Up to date practi... — Barbara A.

Competent and friendly staff. Up to date practices. No wait time. Reasonable rates. What’s not to like?!?

Dec 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff are exceptionally kind.  — Tracy P.

All the staff are exceptionally kind.

Nov 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar great doctor and office! — Diana L.

I’m new to the area and had gotten several recommendations for my eye appointment. Very happy w Dr. Lafone and his entire office staff.

Nov 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and excellent doctor,  — Joel K.

Excellent staff and excellent Doctor , would highly recommend!!!!!!!

Nov 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star The office is clean and professional and the st... — Juliet H.

The office is clean and professional and the staff were all very pleasant and friendly. The exam was a little pricey. I wasn't expecting it to be so much more than the initial cost to other doctor's offices, so I was surprised by that. Then, I felt like after the exam, it was more of a retail store, by having my RX given to, really, a salesperson selling high-end expensive frames. It stopped feeling like a doctors office at that point, and I was not prepared or forewarned that it was going to cost me upwards of $500 out of pocket to have an eye exam and updated RX.

Nov 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lafone was great to work with in finding th... — Elisha S.

Dr. Lafone was great to work with in finding the best contact fit. The team at Carolina Eye Care are all wonderful!

Nov 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Courteous — Arthur R.

This practice is professional and courteous and they don't try to hard sell on glasses.

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great place — Kristen B.

Been going to Dr. Lafone for years. He is great, very thorough and never pushes buying new glasses if not needed like my previous eye doctor.

Oct 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Susan B.

Very friendly! My eyes are feeling so much better. Thanks ya'll! Sue Bowers

Oct 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience all around! From the offic... — Dorothy S.

Pleasant experience all around! From the office staff to the doctor, everyone in the office is extremely friendly and very helpful. They carefully explain everything and nothing ever feels rushed. It's just a pleasure to visit this office!

Oct 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to come here, everyone is kno... — Richard R.

Always a pleasure to come here, everyone is knowledgeable about their part of the business. I feel that I am always treated as an individual instead of just a number in line.

Sep 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar professional atmosphere  — Debbie G.

The staff is very friendly and professional

Sep 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lafone is the best! He really takes time to ... — Robert J.

Dr Lafone is the best! He really takes time to answer all of your questions, which I really enjoy because I'm a bit of a science nerd and Dr Lafone loves to get into the nerdy stuff! I highly recommend Carolina Eye Care. They have the newest gadgets to make sure they get a full picture of whats going on with your vision. Friendly staff and comfortable waiting area.

Sep 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME STAFF! I AM SO GLAD I CHANGED EYE DOCT... — Melissa B.

AWESOME STAFF! I AM SO GLAD I CHANGED EYE DOCTORS!!! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Sep 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Carolina Eye Care for ... — Robyne H.

I have been a patient of Carolina Eye Care for (5) years now and I have nothing but positive feedback. They are very professional and personal.

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Nice office and very friendly staff.  — Anita S.

Nice office and very friendly staff. I learned a lot more about my eyes than I have from other eye care centers. I'm glad I found them.

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasure as always. — Mickey S.

A pleasure as always. It is so nice to visit a doctor who really cares! Dr.Kevin answered all of my questions in a relaxed manner. A+

Aug 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Good care! — Jessica S.

Staff is efficient and friendly. I have always been pleased with my experiences.

Aug 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dr., excellent staff — Pamela E.

I find it hard to choose a perscription (is one better, or two? Now three or four?). But Dr. LaFone is the best Eye Dr I have ever worked with. He explains what needs explaining and takes care of the rest. He also remakes lenses when a patient isn't happy with the perscription she chose. Sigh. His staff is friendly and competent. I recommend Carolina Eye Care without reservation.

Aug 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The Best — Stuart G.

Dr. Lafone and his excellent staff are the only ones I trust for my eye care needs. They are the best!

Aug 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometry center — Edward K.

Everyone is caring and great.

Aug 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar New patient; excellent experience — John K.

I am a new patient who recently relocated to the Lake Norman area. You were able to schedule me for a first visit routine eye examination two days after I called for an appointment. Office and technical staff were professional, responsive and friendly. They were able to persevere in installing new nose bridge pads on my old set of frames and did so at no charge. Dr. LaFone was personable, professional, efficient and straightforward in his examination and explanation of results. Excellent overall experience; I intend to return for future vision care needs.

Aug 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't be better! — Sarah M.

Couldn't be better! The staff is always friendly, it is easy to schedule an appointment, and I'm always seen promptly. There is a great glasses selection too!

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lafone and his staff are an absolute deligh... — James K.

Dr. Lafone and his staff are an absolute delight. The advanced technology that they have adopted for prevention and early warning is affordable, and pain free. They are very good about informing me of things I can do to support my vision and eye health. I always enjoy my visits, and that is not something I can say about any other doctor.

Aug 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Check-Up — Adam G.

Great check-up friendly staff and lots of information and support. Exactly as it should be. Thanks again!

Jul 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt and courteous service — Duane J.

Very prompt and courteous service

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office was very kind and knowle... — Laurene S.

Everyone at the office was very kind and knowledgeable. They helped me with all my needs.

Jul 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Same Time Next Year! — Mandy B.

Always a pleasant appointment with Dr. Lafone and his staff!

Jun 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and very friendly office!! — Joan F.

Excellent care and very friendly office!!

Jun 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Tammy H.

They are very special people. When I go there they make me feel so good. Even if I am crying.

Jun 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience and great service — Charlotte B.

Always a pleasant experience and great service

Jun 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mike V.

Kevin and his staff are great. It was a real pleasure

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The service I received with Dr. Lafone and his ... — Jessica E.

The service I received with Dr. Lafone and his staff was top notch! They are all professional and provided care to me like I was family. I did not feel like I was just a number with Dr. Lafone. I highly recommend him!

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Dr Lafone were friendly and profe... — Kathryn M.

The staff and Dr Lafone were friendly and professional. There were no waits, and and felt they made every effort to make sure my eye care was excellent. It is time consuming to find my contact prescription changes and I appreciate their efforts!

Jun 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and very friendly. Great comm... — David M.

Very professional and very friendly. Great communication pre-appointment. Great technology!

Jun 1, 2017