StarStarStarStarStar I have been to another optometrist in the area ... — Joseph M.

I have been to another optometrist in the area and switched to Dr. Lafone about three years ago. He is excellent. The staff is efficient. Most importantly, he takes time to discuss the exam and answer any questions fully.

Dec 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Competent and friendly staff. Up to date practi... — Barbara A.

Competent and friendly staff. Up to date practices. No wait time. Reasonable rates. What’s not to like?!?

Dec 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff are exceptionally kind.  — Tracy P.

All the staff are exceptionally kind.

Nov 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar great doctor and office! — Diana L.

I’m new to the area and had gotten several recommendations for my eye appointment. Very happy w Dr. Lafone and his entire office staff.

Nov 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and excellent doctor,  — Joel K.

Excellent staff and excellent Doctor , would highly recommend!!!!!!!

Nov 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star The office is clean and professional and the st... — Juliet H.

The office is clean and professional and the staff were all very pleasant and friendly. The exam was a little pricey. I wasn't expecting it to be so much more than the initial cost to other doctor's offices, so I was surprised by that. Then, I felt like after the exam, it was more of a retail store, by having my RX given to, really, a salesperson selling high-end expensive frames. It stopped feeling like a doctors office at that point, and I was not prepared or forewarned that it was going to cost me upwards of $500 out of pocket to have an eye exam and updated RX.

Nov 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lafone was great to work with in finding th... — Elisha S.

Dr. Lafone was great to work with in finding the best contact fit. The team at Carolina Eye Care are all wonderful!

Nov 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Courteous — Arthur R.

This practice is professional and courteous and they don't try to hard sell on glasses.

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great place — Kristen B.

Been going to Dr. Lafone for years. He is great, very thorough and never pushes buying new glasses if not needed like my previous eye doctor.

Oct 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Susan B.

Very friendly! My eyes are feeling so much better. Thanks ya'll! Sue Bowers

Oct 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience all around! From the offic... — Dorothy S.

Pleasant experience all around! From the office staff to the doctor, everyone in the office is extremely friendly and very helpful. They carefully explain everything and nothing ever feels rushed. It's just a pleasure to visit this office!

Oct 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to come here, everyone is kno... — Richard R.

Always a pleasure to come here, everyone is knowledgeable about their part of the business. I feel that I am always treated as an individual instead of just a number in line.

Sep 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar professional atmosphere  — Debbie G.

The staff is very friendly and professional

Sep 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lafone is the best! He really takes time to ... — Robert J.

Dr Lafone is the best! He really takes time to answer all of your questions, which I really enjoy because I'm a bit of a science nerd and Dr Lafone loves to get into the nerdy stuff! I highly recommend Carolina Eye Care. They have the newest gadgets to make sure they get a full picture of whats going on with your vision. Friendly staff and comfortable waiting area.

Sep 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar AWESOME STAFF! I AM SO GLAD I CHANGED EYE DOCT... — Melissa B.

AWESOME STAFF! I AM SO GLAD I CHANGED EYE DOCTORS!!! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Sep 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Carolina Eye Care for ... — Robyne H.

I have been a patient of Carolina Eye Care for (5) years now and I have nothing but positive feedback. They are very professional and personal.

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Nice office and very friendly staff.  — Anita S.

Nice office and very friendly staff. I learned a lot more about my eyes than I have from other eye care centers. I'm glad I found them.

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasure as always. — Mickey S.

A pleasure as always. It is so nice to visit a doctor who really cares! Dr.Kevin answered all of my questions in a relaxed manner. A+

Aug 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Good care! — Jessica S.

Staff is efficient and friendly. I have always been pleased with my experiences.

Aug 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dr., excellent staff — Pamela E.

I find it hard to choose a perscription (is one better, or two? Now three or four?). But Dr. LaFone is the best Eye Dr I have ever worked with. He explains what needs explaining and takes care of the rest. He also remakes lenses when a patient isn't happy with the perscription she chose. Sigh. His staff is friendly and competent. I recommend Carolina Eye Care without reservation.

Aug 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The Best — Stuart G.

Dr. Lafone and his excellent staff are the only ones I trust for my eye care needs. They are the best!

Aug 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometry center — Edward K.

Everyone is caring and great.

Aug 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar New patient; excellent experience — John K.

I am a new patient who recently relocated to the Lake Norman area. You were able to schedule me for a first visit routine eye examination two days after I called for an appointment. Office and technical staff were professional, responsive and friendly. They were able to persevere in installing new nose bridge pads on my old set of frames and did so at no charge. Dr. LaFone was personable, professional, efficient and straightforward in his examination and explanation of results. Excellent overall experience; I intend to return for future vision care needs.

Aug 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't be better! — Sarah M.

Couldn't be better! The staff is always friendly, it is easy to schedule an appointment, and I'm always seen promptly. There is a great glasses selection too!

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lafone and his staff are an absolute deligh... — James K.

Dr. Lafone and his staff are an absolute delight. The advanced technology that they have adopted for prevention and early warning is affordable, and pain free. They are very good about informing me of things I can do to support my vision and eye health. I always enjoy my visits, and that is not something I can say about any other doctor.

Aug 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Check-Up — Adam G.

Great check-up friendly staff and lots of information and support. Exactly as it should be. Thanks again!

Jul 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt and courteous service — Duane J.

Very prompt and courteous service

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office was very kind and knowle... — Laurene S.

Everyone at the office was very kind and knowledgeable. They helped me with all my needs.

Jul 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Same Time Next Year! — Mandy B.

Always a pleasant appointment with Dr. Lafone and his staff!

Jun 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and very friendly office!! — Joan F.

Excellent care and very friendly office!!

Jun 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Tammy H.

They are very special people. When I go there they make me feel so good. Even if I am crying.

Jun 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience and great service — Charlotte B.

Always a pleasant experience and great service

Jun 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mike V.

Kevin and his staff are great. It was a real pleasure

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The service I received with Dr. Lafone and his ... — Jessica E.

The service I received with Dr. Lafone and his staff was top notch! They are all professional and provided care to me like I was family. I did not feel like I was just a number with Dr. Lafone. I highly recommend him!

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Dr Lafone were friendly and profe... — Kathryn M.

The staff and Dr Lafone were friendly and professional. There were no waits, and and felt they made every effort to make sure my eye care was excellent. It is time consuming to find my contact prescription changes and I appreciate their efforts!

Jun 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and very friendly. Great comm... — David M.

Very professional and very friendly. Great communication pre-appointment. Great technology!

Jun 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service staff ad doctor very pro — Ricardo D.

Excellent service staff ad doctor very professional

May 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kevin Lefone focus on taking care of their p... — Nancy L.

Dr Kevin Lefone focus on taking care of their patients and go the extra mile in doing so. Excellent optometrist practice! Thank you!

May 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, comprehensive care in a wonderfully ... — Fiona M.

Excellent, comprehensive care in a wonderfully professional and friendly environment

May 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Hello,I enjoyed my visit but was a little dis... — Samuel A.

Hello, I enjoyed my visit but was a little disappointed with the lady who checked me in. She said the computer had me call that morning and cancel my appointment- which I did not. I showed her the text I received and the "YES" I replied to confirm my appointment. She tried to reschedule my appointment but fit me in at the behest of another woman. Miscommunication I'm sure but was still a little irritated. I will still return however as I liked the doctor that saw me.

May 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent practice. Staff is professional, ple... — Vincent S.

Excellent practice. Staff is professional, pleasant and knowledgeable. I would recommend anyone to this practice.

May 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Earlene S.

I was very pleased with all the staff. Very friendly and attentive. The price for my corrective lenses was quite high which is why only a 4 star. I didn't even get new frames. Just new lenses in existing frames. Other than that; I would go back. Perhaps get my prescription elsewhere.

May 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lafone and his staff are always courteous, ... — Brian B.

Dr. Lafone and his staff are always courteous, efficient, and professional. I highly recommend this practice.

May 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great first experience. Dr. was knowle... — Kevin M.

It was a great first experience. Dr. was knowledgeable and took his time answering all of my questions.

May 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience staff was friendly and on time... — Robert R.

Great experience staff was friendly and on time.

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A personable and personalized experience!At C... — Kathleen P.

A personable and personalized experience! At Carolina Eye Care scheduling is a breeze, all personnel are kind and cheerful, Dr. Lafone is funny, and check-ups are quick and painless. I just moved and will continue to come to this office, even if it is a drive away because it's worth it. Any time I have ever run out of contacts a week before my visit Dr. Lafone's personnel have always accommodated me with trial lenses. When I first came to Cornelius, the lenses I was using were no longer comfortable and did not suit my lifestyle anymore - I needed something that was breathable, a daily, and wore well for extended hours. Dr. Lafone worked with me through two lens trials to ensure I had the best fit for me. Dr. Lafone is also very funny and personable, and he makes every office visit a good one - don't worry about stopping in for what can be an awkward experience; that won't happen here. I have never waited in the front more than 5 minutes for an appointment, and I have never been left waiting in a room to see the doctor after preliminary exams more than 5 minutes either. He has the most state-of-the-art equipment that really make a difference in checking on eye health. All staff are well-trained and knowledgeable about how it all works; it truly is fast and painless. If you're debating about which local optometrist to see, you won't find one better. It takes a team of people to make an office great, and Dr. Lafone has picked a great one! You'll love it!

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Howard W.

I have been under the doctor's care for a number of years. He is always thorough during the exam and has twice referred me to other doctors to check things out or to verify what he sees in a situation.

Apr 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff Dr.Lafone is just awesome  — Richard M.

Amazing staff Dr.Lafone is just awesome

Apr 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome team, super genuine and helpful! — Sandra R.

Awesome team, super genuine and helpful!

Apr 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience...as always! — Michael S.

Great experience...as always!

Mar 27, 2017