StarStarStarStarStar New patient — Terry C.

I'm a new patient who was discharged from the ER & was advised to see an Ophthalmologist immediately. I called Clear Lake Eye Center & they gave me an immediate appointment. I am very impressed with their staff....ALL are very friendly and professional.

May 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I felt like your office was completely professi... — Peter W.

I felt like your office was completely professional from your reception desk all the way through to the Doctor. I feel like she is a top 10 Doctor.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar rating — Shirley K.

all employees were very courteous and knowledgeable and Dr.Brending is a very caring doctor and knows her field of medicine.

Apr 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great first visit — Julie K.

Thank you for making my first ever eye appointment very pleasant! Very diverse selection of frames to pick from and with Mary Lou's help, found the perfect pair!

Apr 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly and helpful. — Wayne P.

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Apr 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Going here for years and service has always bee... — Eufemio G.

Going here for years and service has always been amazing.

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely patient with our particu... — Charles I.

Everyone was extremely patient with our particular situation, everyone was kind and supportive.

Apr 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Loved Dr. Chen! — Cory H.

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Loved Dr. Chen!

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I would be honored to recommend CLEC to a frien... — Shellie V.

I would be honored to recommend CLEC to a friend

Mar 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly and i got a complete und... — Samantha F.

The staff was friendly and i got a complete understanding of what was going on with my eyes and my options. I highly recommend them.

Mar 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very please with everything offered from Clear ... — Kae M.

Very please with everything offered from Clear Lake Eye Center

Mar 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the care and thorough examination.... — Beverly P.

I appreciate the care and thorough examination. I believe my eyesight is are in good hands. My fears and concerns were addressed and I was able to put them aside and look forward to better eye health.

Mar 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Long-time patient--long-time satisfaction — Helen S.

I've been a patient of Clear Lake Eye Center for many years. Dr. Brending and her staff work hard to make sure that my eye health is the best it ca possibly be. They keep up with new developments and methodologies to help patients' vision. I have great confidence in this practice.

Mar 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I can’t rate you higher than 10 but it I first ... — Carmine P.

I can’t rate you higher than 10 but it I first visit was 2003 when I was working with NASA and you gone high class ! It is the best eye doctor’s office I have ever seen also a play area!

Mar 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Service is always professional and courteous an... — Regina W.

Service is always professional and courteous and efficient. They have upgraded their line of eye wear and offer a great selection of frames.

Feb 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very courteous and helpful. Cindy spen... — Mary W.

Staff is very courteous and helpful. Cindy spent a considerable amount of time making sure I received the best pricing and product my insurance would cover. Also Dr Chen is very knowledgeable and communicates well.

Feb 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very easy and stress free experience — Sarah D.

Very easy and stress free experience

Feb 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Pamela S.

Dr. Brending and her staff are very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The technicians that help with eye ware are wonderful - offering true/valid comments and never give up in helping each individual to choose their new frames - even ordering something for you!

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr Brending and Clear ... — Robert P.

I have been a patient of Dr Brending and Clear Lake Eye Center for several years, ever since I started wearing glasses. They have always maintained a very high level of professionalism and patient service.

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care!! Everything in one place and se... — Jeffery V.

Great eye care!! Everything in one place and service is outstanding!!

Feb 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service! — Adele G.

I am always impressed with the courteous knowledgeable, and efficient staff. Both Drs. Chen and Brending are professional and treat their patients with respect and friendliness

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love the place. The staff is very professiona... — Diana G.

I love the place. The staff is very professional and kind

Jan 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar THE OFFICE IS VERY SOOTHING. THE DOCTOR IS AWE... — Robyn C.

THE OFFICE IS VERY SOOTHING. THE DOCTOR IS AWESOME. THANKS DR BRENDING.

Jan 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Clear Lake Eye Center — Roger B.

Service is Friendly and thorough. I trust Clear Lake Eye Center to protect and advise on the care of my vision. I would not even think of going to any other place.

Jan 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Efficient Office and Staff — Deborah E.

You are seen in a very timely manner. The staff knows what they are doing with testing and face to face time with patients. Dr. Brending is excellent. I have always been treated efficiently. They know their business and will not waste your time. Appropriate recommendations are made for products and this office does not try to over-sell things to you. They are extremely helpful with selecting glasses. Great experience.

Jan 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service and friendly staff. They a... — Adrianna H.

Always great service and friendly staff. They are more than willing to help in any way they can.

Jan 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience all around — Katherine H.

I had such a great experience with every single employee I interacted with, that I have already recommended Clear Lake Eye Center to a coworker!

Dec 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff and very knowledgeable. — Justin J.

Dr. Chen was very informative and very helpful, I have found my new eye doctor because of this.

Dec 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Richard S.

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I'm slightly deaf as well and the staff was understanding when I asked them to repeat things.

Dec 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was fantastic! — Anthony P.

Everyone I interacted with here was a pleasure and very informative. Everything was explained very clearly and any questioned I had were answered.

Nov 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Every one is very professional and kind. They ... — Luis G.

Every one is very professional and kind. They are also very knowledgeable taking care of all your eye care/needs.

Nov 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very comfortable with a nice office greeting. ... — Cathie W.

Very comfortable with a nice office greeting. Assistant very helpful on what to do for the exam. Even Dr makes you feel comfortable.

Nov 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Catherine M.

Appreciate Dr. Brendings professional care for her patients.

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great environment, very friendly group of peopl... — Shelby T.

Great environment, very friendly group of people, Dr. Chen makes you feel comfortable and at ease.

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service and very personable.  — Marquette W.

Great customer service and very personable.

Oct 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming as every one is very friendly and... — Gale F.

I love coming as every one is very friendly and seem to enjoy working there nice to see happy people with smiles.

Oct 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Clear lake eye — Gina D.

We have been going to clear lake eye for about 9 years. Both doctors are very professional, kind and caring. The staff is very helpful and kind.

Oct 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jessica S.

The website is very convenient and easy to use! I like that you are able to book appointments online & I also like the patient portal! It is very easy to look at your visit summary and/or any documents from your visit! The staff was very nice & Dr Brending was very helpful & thorough with the exam! I will definitely be going back to Clear Lake Eye Center!!

Sep 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Clear Lake Eye Center, and D... — Donald K.

My experience with Clear Lake Eye Center, and Dr. Brending in particular, has always been great.

Sep 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar That impression👌🏾 — Elijah G.

I was a walk in to this private practice. Tge front desk was very helpful. I live in Spring and walked in to request my grandsons glasses to get repaired so that I can take them to his school in the area. Tge admin stated they were unrepairable. However she went over beyond to have them locked in as a temporary fix. I made an appointment to come back for an exam & a purchase of lenses, and my grandson was satisfied. This office is very professional and helpful. From one business owner to another quality service at its best, is key.

Sep 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Chen and the staff is so friendly and very k... — Brenda T.

Dr.Chen and the staff is so friendly and very knowledgeable, always answer my million questions.

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Brending. She is quite competent an... — Kathleen H.

I love Dr. Brending. She is quite competent and very nice.

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Opinion — Mark S.

The feel from my appointment is that this is all business and how to up sell the patient. The process was cold, precise and efficient. I felt like I was at a large department store where I was just a number. The service provided was great and spot on but has lost all sense of friendliness, I was just a dollar sign. It was like everything was read from a script by a robotic figure.

Aug 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Julie B.

Great exam. Dr. Chen is very thorough and does an excellent job of explaining everything. Everyone in the office is very kind.

Aug 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The eye technicians did a great job examining.. — Tophas A.

1. The eye technician (Jennifer?) did a great job examining my eyes and collecting data for Dr. Brending. 2. Dr. Brending is always professional, thorough and kind. 3. The eyeglass technicians (Mikel?) took time to make sure I selected the best frames and lens options.

Aug 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chen is amazing!! And the staff are so help... — Gabrielle S.

Dr. Chen is amazing!! And the staff are so helpful, we will always come back :)

Jul 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Would recommend them to anyone — Alana L.

Our wait time was less than 5 minutes once we checked in. We saw Dr. Chen, who is friendly and easy to talk with. Absolutely love Cindi, the lady who helped us find the right pair of glasses for my teenage daughter.

Jul 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Eye Examination — Laura V.

Both Dr. Brending and the technician that performed preliminary testing were exceptional in explaining everything regarding my recent eye exam. I look forward to future visits with them.

Jul 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Highly qualified personnel, latest eqpt, friend... — Ed A.

Highly qualified personnel, latest eqpt, friendly yet professional.

Jul 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Big miles grate helpful staff they take the tim... — Fuad A.

Big miles grate helpful staff they take the time to help they don't rush and especially the doctor. Excellent service

Jun 23, 2017