StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! I love my dentist!... — Greg M.

Great experience! I love my dentist!

Aug 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist office  — Rose S.

I love Dr Thompson and all his staff. From the first visit I have felt comfortable, the staff all greet you and are very friendly and Dr Thompson cares about his patients and how they feel and how they look

Aug 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Dan W.

This was my first visit to the practice. To be honest, the primary impetus for choosing this practice for this first visit is that some changes were made to my insurance coverage that I failed to notice during the open enrollment period last fall, so I could not get routine cleaning done at my previous dentist's office. After my visit with Dr. Thompson's practice I think I will stay with Dr. Thompson. Visit was low key but professional. While I feel that I had a very thorough and accurate exam and that all my options were presented to me, I did not feel at all pressured to follow any particular course of action. For example, my old office pushed hard to have some crown work done due to some cracked enamel in teeth with old fillings. Dr. Thompson agreed that these teeth would probably need work at some point, but did not make me feel like there was any hyper-urgency to get that work done now. Overall I had the feeling that I was getting a very honest and accurate assessment.

Aug 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Another pleasant, fast visit.... — Jack W.

Another pleasant, fast visit.

Aug 11, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and very nice people!... — Barbara M.

Very professional and very nice people!

Aug 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was pleasant, the team courteous, and the service excellent. Thank you for an excellent ... — Robert N.

The visit was pleasant, the team courteous, and the service excellent. Thank you for an excellent team!

Jun 3, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Thompson is great  — Rose S.

Dr Thompson and his staff are great. I have never had a dentist before that made me feel comfortable like Dr Thompson. And it seems he really cares about his patients and how they feel

Jun 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar James Dalton.. — Jim D.

I was very pleased with my visit and will soon have my new smile thanks to Dr. Dan.

May 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I have never been to another medical office that cares more for their patients. Customer service i... — Noah M.

I have never been to another medical office that cares more for their patients. Customer service is absolutely unbeatable.

May 27, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist in Knoxville — Gary Y.

Dr. Thompson and his staff are the best I've ever been to in Knoxville in the last 30 years. He and his staff, which by the way in the past 20 years has changed very little - which speaks volumes as to how super Dr. Thompson is to work for, has always been very friendly, professional and makes the experience of going to the dentist a truly wonderful experience. I would recommend anyone, regardless of the patients age or problem faced with to him. Thank you Dr. Thompson of turning what used to be a dreaded experience into a pleasant day of visiting old friends.

May 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff...they make every visit pleasant!... — Greg M.

Great staff...they make every visit pleasant!

May 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The Best of the Best — Art K.

I have been a patient of dr. Thompson for a number of years. I've always found him and his staff to be consummate professionals with world class personality. I wouldn't never think of going anywhere else... Never!

May 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant visit, everyone personable. — Jack W.

Pleasant visit, everyone personable.

Apr 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Annette P.

Friendly, professional staff. Highly recommend.

Apr 3, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Nancy — Nancy S.

Everything was excellent. You and your staff Were just great

Apr 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar my partcial is terrible not fit to be worn — Linda R.

my partcial is terrible not fit to be worn.Teeth too small, plastic too big ,and Dr Thompson said there was nothing he could do .The teeth in it are so small they up in the plastic where you can't see them . It makes blisters in my mouth and pushes my teeth out and hurts.

Mar 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I Absolutely love Dr. Thompson...is office staff is amazing...So friendly. — Donna B.

I Absolutely love Dr. Thompson...is office staff is amazing...So friendly..I would never go anywhere else!!

Mar 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar $10 should cover any sterilization fee. — Duane S.

$10 should cover any sterilization fee.

Mar 11, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The best front office staff, great hygienists, and a fantastic dentist (you can't ask for much... — Ken T.

The best front office staff, great hygienists, and a fantastic dentist (you can't ask for much more)

Mar 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great atmosphere! friendly and Dr. Thompson spent ample time discussing my dental issues. — Martha K.

Great atmosphere! friendly and Dr. Thompson spent ample time discussing my dental issues.

Mar 4, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and welcoming. And Dr. Thompson seems great!  — Jama C.

Everyone was so nice and welcoming. And Dr. Thompson seems great!

Feb 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was due to a cracked, abscessed tooth so I was very anxious. Dr — Showni M.

My visit was due to a cracked, abscessed tooth so I was very anxious. Dr. Thompson and his staff were excellent in relieving my anxiety. They were very patient with me in answering all my questions too.

Feb 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit! — Hal A.

Very pleasant environment for dental services.

Feb 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Front desk is always very welcoming and hygienist and Dr. T are excellent.  — Brad F.

Front desk is always very welcoming and hygienist and Dr. T are excellent.

Feb 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient for over 20 years. I recommend Dr — Janita C.

I've been a patient for over 20 years. I recommend Dr. Thompson and his amazing staff to my friends and colleagues.

Feb 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar It would be nice if the dentist could talk to me about my oral health — Teresa D.

It would be nice if the dentist could talk to me about my oral health. One time the lady at the front office had to tell my i had cavities and had to come back next week. Dr.Dan Thompson should have told me that.

Jan 16, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My mouth has not looked or felt this good in ages,been going to Dr — Steve G.

My mouth has not looked or felt this good in ages,been going to Dr. Dan for thirty years and theirs none better.

Jan 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Love coming to get my teeth cleaned! — Macy P.

So accommodating! Took me even though I was late, which I appreciated and didn't expect. Always so kind and have best attitudes!

Jan 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The two dental hygienist are THE BEST! Also the dentist does pretty well himself — Al G.

The two dental hygienist are THE BEST! Also the dentist does pretty well himself. Use to be afraid of going to the dentist but for Dr. Thompson we drive over an hour from Gatlinburg.

Dec 23, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Dan's the man! — Daniel M.

Had a old filling removed which could have needed a crown or another filling and Dan was able to fill it once again doing great work and saving me some much needed cash at Christmas time. It was a pretty deep filling and it's not even sensitive when I chew on it. Thanks a bunch!

Dec 22, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Thompson and the staff. However, this was my first unpleasant teeth cleaning experience — Chris B.

Love Dr Thompson and the staff. However, this was my first unpleasant teeth cleaning experience. The hygienist was rough and at one point, I stopped her and told her that I was not used to that being a painful experience. I requested a different hygienist for my next appointment. I won't let one bad experience alter my opinion of Dr Thompson and staff. I am a very satisfied client.

Dec 5, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Ashley was great, she didn't make me sore afterwards. — Marty W.

Ashley was great, she didn't make me sore afterwards.

Nov 27, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar The assistant who cleaned my teeth was very patient and precise. — Maryann B.

The assistant who cleaned my teeth was very patient and precise.

Nov 26, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is great there! — Gale M.

Everyone is great there! High quality work!

Nov 25, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful. A pleasant experience! — Randy M.

Everyone was very helpful. A pleasant experience!

Nov 22, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Super GREAT! Love ya'll!! — Gary Y.

Jill did a fantastic job cleaning my teeth and gave me a tip about cleaning a difficult area. Meredith, Donna and were Lori were super nice as always. Never thought I'd say it, but it's a pleasure coming to see you.

Nov 20, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Within the confines of what was done (extraction, implant), the procedure was remarkably painless... — James K.

Within the confines of what was done (extraction, implant), the procedure was remarkably painless and the staff professional.

Nov 17, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Thompson and the entire staff work together to make a dental appointment as enjoyable as it can... — Deborah G.

Dr Thompson and the entire staff work together to make a dental appointment as enjoyable as it can be.They are cordial and pleasant and very competant

Nov 12, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very pleasant  — Samuel H.

Everyone was very pleasant

Nov 6, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist is really terrific & as always there's Dr. Thompson, he's always great — Art K.

The hygienist is really terrific & as always there's Dr. Thompson, he's always great. Everyone your office is super. That's why I keep coming back year after year.

Oct 30, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience, Even at the Dentist's! — Ruth S.

My experience at the office of Dr. Thompson was very positive. What impressed me the most was his and his staff's attitude. It is a very happy atmosphere that puts patients at ease.

Oct 29, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and helpful in every way. I am glad my mom and dad recommended Dr — Steve P.

The staff is very friendly and helpful in every way. I am glad my mom and dad recommended Dr. Thompson to me. My wife and I are very impressed with our new dentist and his staff. Steve Peek

Oct 26, 2015


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have never had any actual dental work done at your dental office - just cleaning/check-ups — Cheri F.

I have never had any actual dental work done at your dental office - just cleaning/check-ups. However, when my Mom has needed to have actual dental work done, Dr. Thompson usually refers her out to a "specialist" to have the work done. She self pays, and that concerns me some. I don't quite understand why he's not doing her dental work? This ends up costing her a lot more money.

Oct 23, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone friendly and professional as always. — Brian S.

Everyone friendly and professional as always.

Oct 17, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt and Good Service — Norman M.

Prompt and Good Service

Oct 4, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Hygienist was exceptional, explaining everything she did, friendly caring. — Annette P.

Hygienist was exceptional, explaining everything she did, friendly caring. Dr. Thompson is great.

Oct 2, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar it was a excellent visit. eveeryone was nice. — Wilma S.

it was a excellent visit. eveeryone was nice.

Sep 28, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Smile — Ruth S.

The office atmosphere is very good. Everyone looked happy, glad to be there. I have been to doctor's offices where the staff are obviously unhappy. This does not inspire confidence, and makes patients feel uncomfortable. I have dropped two physicians for this reason.

Sep 18, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Smile — Ruth S.

I was pleased to see a happy staff. To me this is important as a tense atmosphere does not inspire confidence and makes the visit uncomfortable.

Sep 18, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent — Wanda E.

Overall experience was very good.

Sep 18, 2015