StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Dermatology Specialists of Cha... — Raymond A.

My experience at Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte was wonderful. I never thought I would tie the words Dermatology and wonderful, together, however, that was my experience. From entering their office, and driving home, I was very thankful for their care, attention, and professional wisdom. I have now found a great medical office, and with a team of professionals starting at their door, and following up. Thank you, Ray Andreski

Apr 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from front desk, and wonderfu... — Shirley D.

Excellent service from front desk, and wonderful, professional service from Shawn, as always.

Apr 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff were courteous, professional, and friendl... — Paula A.

Staff were courteous, professional, and friendly.

Apr 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar PA was timely, professional, know ledge able an... — Kinsley S.

PA was timely, professional, know ledge able and very friendly. Great experience.

Apr 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My observation — Brooke D.

I was Dr. Nixon's first patient, arriving a minute or two before my Monday 8 a.m. appointment. There were no cars in the parking lot and no one in the waiting room, except me. I was shown back to an examining room whereupon the nurse told me Dr. Nixon "was in a meeting" and would be with me shortly. She arrived at 8:20. While I understand there are circumstances that prevent a doctor from seeing a patient on a timely basis I do not believe a staff meeting to be acceptable.

Apr 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star First visit....good experience. — Shirley R.

First visit....good experience.

Mar 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Cosmetic Injections — Denise D.

Shawn is so wonderful and sweet. She always greets me with huge smile that is infectious. She makes my day each and every time I see her. She has a great personality which makes me comfortable with her and she answers my questions and listens to my concerns. The procedures have produced great results for me and have been easy breezy thanks to her.

Mar 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My last appointment was very timely and efficie... — Carolyn M.

My last appointment was very timely and efficient. I had several issues to address, and they were taken care of quickly. The entire staff with Dr. Nixon is friendly and professional from the front door to the checking out process.

Mar 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. does not listen to patient's concerns. Did ... — Judy G.

Dr. does not listen to patient's concerns. Did not feel she looked at much and took very little time with me.

Mar 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, proficient and friendly — Jack H.

I was very pleased with the facility, friendly staff and excellent service provided by Dr. Haught and his Assistant.

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haught is always open, honest, very factual... — Rachel B.

Dr. Haught is always open, honest, very factual and offers options. His staff is professional, polite and kind.

Mar 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First time there.. excellent experience !! Staf... — Bob S.

First time there.. excellent experience !! Staff and Doctor 5 stars !!

Feb 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Brandon D.

Doctor and staff were great!

Feb 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The office was able to work me in quickly when ... — Elizabeth F.

The office was able to work me in quickly when I was having a problem. Dr. Nixon was friendly and made me feel comfortable.

Feb 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Levulan PDT Nurse — Robert P.

This review is difficult to write because Dr. Nixon and Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte are the best. In 2012 I began having the Levulan PDT (Blue Light ) treatment in Colorado and it has continued since 2013 with Dr. Nixon. Yesterday's treatment was different. Shelley, a nurse who administers the PDT treatment, was in a hurry (uncaring). In the treatment room I was quickly seated in the chair while I informed her that I use a little hand held fan and my timer on my smart phone (helps me know how much time is left). She acknowledge that and quickly moved the machine over my scalp, said I could leave when it is done, turned it on, left the room and closed the door. Unfortunately she did not turn the regular floor fan on which left me with only my small hand held fan (it really helps with both of them on). Normally about half way through the 16 minutes a nurse/staff person will check to see how you are doing but that never occurred with this treatment. When the machine stopped after the 16 minutes I sat in the chair and waited for the nurse to come back in and move the machine back and apply a sun screen to my scalp. I waited for a couple of minutes (long time when your just sitting) but she never came in the room. I moved myself back from under the machine, gathered my fan and phone, put on my brim hat, and opened the door. Behind the nurse station Shelley was just sitting and said to me, "your all done and you can leave." Fortunately I had been through the PDT treatment about six other times and knew what to expect and what to do during and after the procedure. Had I been a first timer I would never come back to Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte. I will close by saying how nice and helpful Amy and Michelle were at the front desk.

Feb 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Very short wait time- none at all ... — Lacey W.

Great staff! Very short wait time- none at all really! Fantastic results!

Feb 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dissapointed — Gloria M.

I was surprised and not happy that after showing my ID, that I had to have a picture taken of me. I do not even have to show an ID to vote. This is ridiculous. Also, the seating was so uncomfortable, that my husband Fred had to stand until the appt.

Feb 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haught and staff were very attentive, carin... — Terri H.

Dr. Haught and staff were very attentive, caring and concerned about my problem.

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haught was as usual interested and helpful... — Robin S.

Dr. Haught was as usual interested and helpful. He takes the to listen.and very knowledgeable about healthcare many. issues. Thank you. Dr. Robin Susser

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased. Dr. Nixon was wonderful and took... — Jane S.

Very pleased. Dr. Nixon was wonderful and took time with me. I did not feel "rushed." Dr. Nixon is definitely the best, a top doctor in her expertise, very professional.

Feb 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctors! We switched to dermatology speci... — Amy S.

Great doctors! We switched to dermatology specialist when our previous place felt like a cattle market. So much prefer their low tech approach.

Feb 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasant experience coming to yo... — Dora B.

It is always a pleasant experience coming to your ofc. Everyone is always courteous, professional and polite.

Feb 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I didn't have to wait, and as usual, Dr. Nixon ... — Carol C.

I didn't have to wait, and as usual, Dr. Nixon was thorough and pleasant. I like the office and have recommended it.

Feb 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and your reminders ar... — Raymond B.

Everyone is very friendly and your reminders are great for those of us always on the go.

Jan 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nixon is an excellent dermatologist. She p... — Phillip P.

Dr. Nixon is an excellent dermatologist. She professional, knowledgeable, very attentive to your needs, & thorough in her examination. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a very good dermatologist.

Jan 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with my visit. — Russell B.

I am very pleased with my visit.

Jan 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dermatology Specialits of Charlotte provides an... — Kimberlee C.

Dermatology Specialits of Charlotte provides an excellent patience interaction from beginning to end.

Jan 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Appointment and explanation of lasers and... — Wendy W.

Great Appointment and explanation of lasers and other procedures that are available.

Jan 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Nixon is awesome! I have been seeing her for... — Jacqueline D.

Dr.Nixon is awesome! I have been seeing her for years and she always delivers great care and results!

Jan 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar No Wait. Thorough Xam and thoughtful new treatm... — Edward A.

No Wait. Thorough Xam and thoughtful new treatment.

Jan 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It is definitely 5 star. Been coming here for y... — Elisabeth B.

It is definitely 5 star. Been coming here for years and a few years ago I switched to a dematologist closer to me. After a few visits I returned here. I missed the care from Dr. Nixon. The extra drive time is worth it. She is truly a wonderful doctor and resolves any issues in one visit for me.

Jan 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Would highly recommend.  — Shannon E.

Would highly recommend. Dr. Haught was understanding, knowledgeable, and did not rush through my appointment.

Jan 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar John "Buz" MacCurdy — John M.

Dr. Haught was referred to me by both my wife and daughter, both whom are patients of Dr. Haught. Keepin' it in the family!

Jan 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good Visit — Barry B.

Good visit. Casual reception room, nice attendants. Short wait to be called back. Dr. on top of his game, quick diagnosis and prescription with detailed analysis provided. Doesn't happen many times when visiting doctors.....

Jan 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haught is GREAT! — Carolynn C.

I LOVE DR.HAUGHT!! I saw him when he was with MMG and absolutely loved him he is great, when he left I was upset but I am so glad I found him. I recommend him to everyone I know and ask for a Dermatologist. Everyone there was so nice and helpful. The whole process was smooth and quick!

Jan 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Haught was extremely helpful tending to a wo... — Haley R.

Dr Haught was extremely helpful tending to a wound that I have had for 9 weeks that has not healed. Very kind, caring and I felt comfortable knowing he knew what he was doing and took time to explain each step.

Jan 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful facility and great doctor. — Deanna C.

Wonderful facility and great doctor. The exam was very through and they took care of all my concerns. I highly recommend this medical office.

Dec 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nixon is wonderful. — Mildred P.

I always look forward to seeing Dr. Nixon because I know she will take care of me, and answer any questions I have. She has a great personality and is very knowledgeable about any topic/issue I discuss with her.

Dec 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star I saw DR haught! I waited about 25 minutes past... — Brenna K.

I saw DR haught! I waited about 25 minutes past My appointment time! This could be better but other offices are worse! Once seen I was in and out very quickly! Overall happy! My screening did not seem as thorough as others I have had but maybe it just wasn't necessary!

Dec 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Michael K.

One of the few dermatologists that doesn't make you wait 6 months for an appointment. I usually am in and out pretty quickly, and get treated well. Dr Haught is easy to work with and I dont fear going to see him. Easy to get to location.

Dec 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Just overall professional from staff up — Adele S.

Just overall professional from staff up

Dec 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I recently moved to the area and needed to find... — Nancy J.

I recently moved to the area and needed to find a new dermatologist and esthetician. My consultation with April was awesome ! She was so friendly and made me feel at home. I had been with my dermatologist in my hometown for 18+ years, so I was a bit nervous. After meeting April and the staff at Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte, I am looking forward to growing a relationship with this practice.

Dec 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Shawne is always friendly and does an excellent... — Sarah R.

Shawne is always friendly and does an excellent job. You can tell she truly cares about her patients.

Dec 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant visit — James W.

Very worthwhile visit. Very professional in every way and also very informative!

Dec 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly professional people. They show th... — Christopher K.

Very friendly professional people. They show they care for your health.

Dec 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Haught — Natalie T.

We just moved to Charlotte from Northern VA. After some reviews and research online I decided to make an appointment at Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte. I met with Dr. Haught, he was extremely personable and very knowledgeable as well. I couldn't have been happier!!

Dec 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience with esthetician April — Blair W.

The esthetician April was very kind and professional. I felt like she answered all of my questions and never rushed me. She was very knowledgeable. Never pushy on the products, which I appreciated. I am glad I scheduled an appointment with her and would recommend her to other friends.

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience at Dermatology Special... — Pamela A.

I had a great experience at Dermatology Specialists! Everyone was very attentive and polite! Thanks to all of you!!

Dec 7, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience. My wait was short in the ... — Michael B.

Very good experience. My wait was short in the waiting room and the exam didn't take long, either. The Dr was professional, answered all my questions and gave me some free samples of a lotion he recommended for me.

Dec 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, prompt and I had a great... — Mary L.

Everyone was friendly, prompt and I had a great visit!

Dec 3, 2016