StarStarStarStarStar I had a great visit! Dr. Nixon is a great Derm... — Ronald W.

I had a great visit! Dr. Nixon is a great Dermatologist

Jul 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nixon is the best! She is very knowledgeabl... — Taylor P.

Dr. Nixon is the best! She is very knowledgeable and professional with a wonderful bedside manner. Her PA, Valerie, was very helpful and gave a lot of good advice at the visit.

Jul 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First time visiting this practice and am please... — Corliss S.

First time visiting this practice and am pleased with the treatment and care given but Dr. Nixon and her staff.

Jul 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very sweet and professional.  — Teresa W.

Everyone was very sweet and professional.

Jul 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Update Your Process — David L.

Everybody is pleasant. But why in this computer age I need to write my name and address more than once when filling out a form as you enter gives them four not five stars.

Jul 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are fantastic!  — Tamara W.

The whole experience was nice. I was greeted when I walked in, which I love. And Jessica was AMAZING. I look forward to a long and successful relationship with her helping me fix my sun damage problems. I am very happy to be a patient with you guys!

Jul 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding visit — Jill R.

I saw Valerie O'Connell and was absolutely blown away by the compassion, sensitivity to my issue, and knowledge she had. Not only did she treat the immediate issue, but gave me other treatment ideas in terms of medications, that are typically used for something completely different, but for some reason studies have it to also help my particular skin issue. I have seen dermatologists all my life but this is the single best visit I have ever had!! I have always said that most in the dermatology field don't usually have much of a personality. My theory was debunked with Valerie. She is truly a stellar addition to this practice!!

Jul 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Shawne is the best and my teen daughter loved b... — Emily L.

Shawne is the best and my teen daughter loved being taken care of by her!!!

Jun 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Nixon is just the best! Incredibly thorough... — Nan P.

Dr Nixon is just the best! Incredibly thorough and attentive to patient needs

Jun 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and fast service! Just went in to... — Joseph B.

Very friendly and fast service! Just went in to renew a prescription.

Jun 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar From the first phone call to our first visit, e... — Andrew S.

From the first phone call to our first visit, everything about Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte was excellent! Great customer service, compassion staff and doctors. Highly recommend!

Jun 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend this office, They are very ... — Vicki C.

I highly recommend this office, They are very personable and professional. I highly recommend Shawn Caputo, she is amazing and fun to work with. I'm very pleased with their customer service and attention to detail.

Jun 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I had a excellent experience as a new patient. ... — Suzanne W.

I had a excellent experience as a new patient. The online forms were easy to complete and I was seen promptly upon arrival. Everyone I who helped me was super nice.

Jun 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I am so glad I was recommended to this place!  — Rachel L.

I am so glad I was recommended to this place! They were so nice and friendly and so prompt! I will definitely recommend Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte to all my friends and family!

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I had a pleasant experience — Britney O.

I had a pleasant experience

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with my new dermatologist. — Kathleen B.

I am a new patient (new to Charlotte) and had my appointment for an annual screening. Dr. Nixon and her staff were professional and friendly. I am pleased to have found a new dermatologist.

Jun 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen promptly and was given a thorough sc... — Pamela H.

I was seen promptly and was given a thorough screening. Dr. Nixon was very professional, personable, and I was able to talk to hear easily.

Jun 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with my appointment — Ashley L.

Very happy with my appointment, she answered all my questions and gave recommendations for solving the issues I had. Will definitely go back to her.

Jun 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect Appointment — Marlene C.

No waiting.....excellent care with a wonderful, caring staff. In and out quickly. Dr. Nixon is the best!

Jun 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and kind. A good experience. — Rebecca H.

Friendly and kind. A good experience.

May 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always timely, friendly, and efficient! — Valburga B.

Always timely, friendly, and efficient!

May 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and physician's assistant were very f... — Marie D.

The staff and physician's assistant were very friendly and helpful!!

May 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Quick easy and knowledgable! — Ryen C.

Quick easy and knowledgable!

May 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Shawne was excellent she made me feel very com... — Ashlynn S.

Shawne was excellent she made me feel very comfortable and relaxed and explained everything that she was going to do. She knew I was nervous. She did the procedure in no time she's very good at what she does

May 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Doctor — Lisa K.

Dr. Nixon was awesome. Made me feel very comfortable. Had to remove a few things but she talked to me the entire time she was working, so I wouldn't think about what she was doing. Very friendly!

May 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First-time visit — Yura H.

The staff and the esthetician was very nice and friendly. The esthetician was very thero with the consultation

May 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased — Cynthia M.

This was my third or fourth visit to Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte, and as usual, I am very pleased with the way I was treated as a person and as a patient!

Apr 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Had a wonderful experience! — Tiffany H.

Had a wonderful experience!

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff very friendly and helpful. Wait t... — Kris B.

Office staff very friendly and helpful. Wait time minimal. Would recommend this Dr to family and friends.

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for squeezing me in. — Sharon P.

Dr Nixon was gracious enough to squeeze me in for an emergency appt. She will be my new dermotologist. Thanks for your help.

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Dermatology Specialists of Cha... — Raymond A.

My experience at Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte was wonderful. I never thought I would tie the words Dermatology and wonderful, together, however, that was my experience. From entering their office, and driving home, I was very thankful for their care, attention, and professional wisdom. I have now found a great medical office, and with a team of professionals starting at their door, and following up. Thank you, Ray Andreski

Apr 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from front desk, and wonderfu... — Shirley D.

Excellent service from front desk, and wonderful, professional service from Shawn, as always.

Apr 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff were courteous, professional, and friendl... — Paula A.

Staff were courteous, professional, and friendly.

Apr 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar PA was timely, professional, know ledge able an... — Kinsley S.

PA was timely, professional, know ledge able and very friendly. Great experience.

Apr 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My observation — Brooke D.

I was Dr. Nixon's first patient, arriving a minute or two before my Monday 8 a.m. appointment. There were no cars in the parking lot and no one in the waiting room, except me. I was shown back to an examining room whereupon the nurse told me Dr. Nixon "was in a meeting" and would be with me shortly. She arrived at 8:20. While I understand there are circumstances that prevent a doctor from seeing a patient on a timely basis I do not believe a staff meeting to be acceptable.

Apr 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star First visit....good experience. — Shirley R.

First visit....good experience.

Mar 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Cosmetic Injections — Denise D.

Shawn is so wonderful and sweet. She always greets me with huge smile that is infectious. She makes my day each and every time I see her. She has a great personality which makes me comfortable with her and she answers my questions and listens to my concerns. The procedures have produced great results for me and have been easy breezy thanks to her.

Mar 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My last appointment was very timely and efficie... — Carolyn M.

My last appointment was very timely and efficient. I had several issues to address, and they were taken care of quickly. The entire staff with Dr. Nixon is friendly and professional from the front door to the checking out process.

Mar 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. does not listen to patient's concerns. Did ... — Judy G.

Dr. does not listen to patient's concerns. Did not feel she looked at much and took very little time with me.

Mar 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, proficient and friendly — Jack H.

I was very pleased with the facility, friendly staff and excellent service provided by Dr. Haught and his Assistant.

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haught is always open, honest, very factual... — Rachel B.

Dr. Haught is always open, honest, very factual and offers options. His staff is professional, polite and kind.

Mar 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First time there.. excellent experience !! Staf... — Bob S.

First time there.. excellent experience !! Staff and Doctor 5 stars !!

Feb 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Brandon D.

Doctor and staff were great!

Feb 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The office was able to work me in quickly when ... — Elizabeth F.

The office was able to work me in quickly when I was having a problem. Dr. Nixon was friendly and made me feel comfortable.

Feb 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Levulan PDT Nurse — Robert P.

This review is difficult to write because Dr. Nixon and Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte are the best. In 2012 I began having the Levulan PDT (Blue Light ) treatment in Colorado and it has continued since 2013 with Dr. Nixon. Yesterday's treatment was different. Shelley, a nurse who administers the PDT treatment, was in a hurry (uncaring). In the treatment room I was quickly seated in the chair while I informed her that I use a little hand held fan and my timer on my smart phone (helps me know how much time is left). She acknowledge that and quickly moved the machine over my scalp, said I could leave when it is done, turned it on, left the room and closed the door. Unfortunately she did not turn the regular floor fan on which left me with only my small hand held fan (it really helps with both of them on). Normally about half way through the 16 minutes a nurse/staff person will check to see how you are doing but that never occurred with this treatment. When the machine stopped after the 16 minutes I sat in the chair and waited for the nurse to come back in and move the machine back and apply a sun screen to my scalp. I waited for a couple of minutes (long time when your just sitting) but she never came in the room. I moved myself back from under the machine, gathered my fan and phone, put on my brim hat, and opened the door. Behind the nurse station Shelley was just sitting and said to me, "your all done and you can leave." Fortunately I had been through the PDT treatment about six other times and knew what to expect and what to do during and after the procedure. Had I been a first timer I would never come back to Dermatology Specialists of Charlotte. I will close by saying how nice and helpful Amy and Michelle were at the front desk.

Feb 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Very short wait time- none at all ... — Lacey W.

Great staff! Very short wait time- none at all really! Fantastic results!

Feb 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dissapointed — Gloria M.

I was surprised and not happy that after showing my ID, that I had to have a picture taken of me. I do not even have to show an ID to vote. This is ridiculous. Also, the seating was so uncomfortable, that my husband Fred had to stand until the appt.

Feb 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haught and staff were very attentive, carin... — Terri H.

Dr. Haught and staff were very attentive, caring and concerned about my problem.

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haught was as usual interested and helpful... — Robin S.

Dr. Haught was as usual interested and helpful. He takes the to listen.and very knowledgeable about healthcare many. issues. Thank you. Dr. Robin Susser

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased. Dr. Nixon was wonderful and took... — Jane S.

Very pleased. Dr. Nixon was wonderful and took time with me. I did not feel "rushed." Dr. Nixon is definitely the best, a top doctor in her expertise, very professional.

Feb 8, 2017