StarStarStarStarStar Dodson Endodontics is a model that all medical ... — James N.

Dodson Endodontics is a model that all medical facilities should emulate.

Sep 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service. Great people. Who could ask for ... — Terence W.

Great Service. Great people. Who could ask for more.

Sep 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to the office was great. — Eric R.

My visit to the office was great. Dr. Dobson and his staff were wondeful.

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Practice — Molly W.

Very friendly staff and wonderful doctor! Very nice office and comfortable operatory. Dr. Dodson is very gentle and explains everything he is doing so he makes is very easy to understand. I would recommend him to everyone.

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome on every level, except my prognosis :-(... — Sherry A.

Awesome on every level, except my prognosis :-( LOL

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Laura L.

Dr Dodson and his staff were amazing. They walked me through the procedure every step of the way. It was actually one of the easier dental appointments I have had. Thank you.

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly  — Anita W.

Dodson Endodontics provides professional and pleasant service. Everyone is helpful and friendly. My treatment was well done.

Aug 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar BEST EXPERIENCE I have ever had on ANY dental... — Sonya F.

BEST EXPERIENCE I have ever had on ANY dental work I have EVER had!!! Dr. Dodson is GREAT!!!! If I ever need some in his field again, I will DEFINITELY go back. I know for sure I will send him referrals!!! You will not be disappointed with him or his office staff.

Aug 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Your reputation proceeded you before I came int... — Michelle S.

Your reputation proceeded you before I came into your office. My husband, Alan Sheeler, spoke of it when he was coming to you. Your digital checkin is very efficient. The professionalism of everyone is well respected and obvious. I felt comfortable and well attended to. The short wait, if any, in your waiting room is appreciated. Maybe even better is the friendliness of the staff along with the warm handshake by Dr. Dodson.

Aug 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Service errors — Christina G.

No eye contact from the front desk receptionist, seems they both were overwhelmed with work though. Not informative about the billing, I had to keep questioning the process being my first time there. My appointment was at 11:45am was called back 12:25pm. The assistant was not helpful with any of my questions and I didn't understand Dr. Dodson's explanation. I felt like it was; "Ok you still in pain lets just do a root canal"... Billing was explained because I had to ask the questions about it, she was not informative. My cell phone died because I was in there 3 hours and with my wait I spent my time working from my phone, it died and while waiting to pay my bill I asked could I use their phone, still no eye contact from her and she asked me to sit back down, after 7 minuets she then addressed my question and said I could use the phone AFTER I pay my bill.. That was insulting to me because I was having an anxiety attack from being there 3 hours and so much going wrong with me. I just wanted my husband to come get me, 6 shots is a lot to take I think when I wasn't prepared to even have a root canal. I was not explained about the root canal process and asked many times about it and the x-ray he took 8/22 and how to understand it. There was one shot the Dr. had to give because I was not numbing properly that went up my face into my eye which lead to my vision being impaired for about 10 minutes; I would have liked to known what could have happened beforeit did happened. I also asked the assistant to help explain which she was having trouble doing so. I think the Dr. has great manners and I trust he knows his job but I would like to have been in the know once I told him, I have never had a root canal done. He explained it briefly which counts but I just couldn't understand his dental language maybe. Dr. Dodson was very kind and I do trust he knows his job but with being a newbie to this tooth issue; I think I could have been made to feel a lot more comfortable.

Aug 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dodson Jr. has a wonderful personality! I ... — Mark H.

Dr. Dodson Jr. has a wonderful personality! I never thought I would laugh so much getting a root canal, but I actually enjoyed it! I felt no pain, only from when I got numbed up. I recommend Dr. Dodson Jr. to anyone with an need of Endodontics service.

Aug 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. R and his team were awesome! They made sure... — Michele J.

Dr. R and his team were awesome! They made sure I was comfortable and made me feel more relaxed and less anxious.

Aug 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant Root Canal — Brandye R.

This was the most pleasant visit I have ever encountered. Staff was helpful and encouraging as were the dental staff.

Aug 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar If you have to have root canal done Dr Dodson I... — Maryann G.

If you have to have root canal done Dr Dodson Is the best Office personal very friendly and helpful and. Kind

Aug 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, unexpectedly professional — Arun V.

Never had such experience before in a doctor's office. Very timely and very professional. Excellent service. They deliver what they say. Good experience. I will recommend Dr. Dodson to everybody with no hesitation. Keep up the good work Dr. Dodson.

Aug 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone did a fabulous job. — Kevin F.

Everyone did a fabulous job.

Aug 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Grateful — Ernest G.

Had an emergency situation ( at least to me) taken care of before I left the country on a 2 week vacation.

Aug 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and Dr. Dodson could not have been nicer.... — Kathy H.

Staff and Dr. Dodson could not have been nicer. My tooth was not able to have a root canal, and eventually it had to be pulled. But Dr. Dodson and his staff were so kind and apologetic that they could not do the work. Thank you for all your kindness.

Aug 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional, quick and simple. — Charles B.

Friendly, professional, quick and simple. I was in and out in no time. Came in a bit on the tense side, but quickly became relaxed and comfortable, confident in the service provided to me. Great team, wonderful Doctor.

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Dr. Dodson and his staff was... — Renee A.

My experience with Dr. Dodson and his staff was wonderful! The Dental Technicians are actively involved in the care of their patients and Dr. Dodson has a wonderful sense of humor! I highly recommend this office for Endoscopic care!

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was very professional and down to ea... — Brian S.

The doctor was very professional and down to earth, I would definitely return. Oh yeah, the procedure was painless as well.

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dodson did an amazing job with my route can... — Amber C.

Dr. Dodson did an amazing job with my route canal. He was funny and very gentle on my teeth. I would come back here again!

Aug 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Royzenblatt was great and explained everythi... — John N.

Dr Royzenblatt was great and explained everything very well. I enjoyed being in his care.

Aug 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Even though I did not have a root canal on Tues... — Joan D.

Even though I did not have a root canal on Tuesday, I was very impressed with the professionalism and kindness of all the people that I came in contact with. I will definitely recommend you!

Jul 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Bit his finger, and he was still cool.  — Whitney K.

Bit his finger, and he was still cool.

Jul 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with my first visit at Dod... — Jacqueline M.

I was very impressed with my first visit at Dodson Endodontics office. Dr. Dodson and all of his staff was very pleasant and explained everything fully. I would, and have already mentioned his office to coworkers.

Jul 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I would refer any patient needing a complex ro... — Judith G.

I would refer any patient needing a complex root canal procedure to Dr. Dodson. He and his staff were able to help me relax and end any anxiety.

Jul 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciated the fact Dr. Dodson explai... — Nicole G.

I really appreciated the fact Dr. Dodson explained my situation as well as each step he was taking. I left with a full understanding of the procedure and follow-up.

Jul 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional! reliable! punctual! — Claude P.

Professional! reliable! punctual! Above and beyond standard practice to excellent customer satisfaction!

Jul 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I found the dental professionals very polite an... — Arlean G.

I found the dental professionals very polite and proficient at their jobs. The office was so inviting and comfortable that I felt like royalty sitting there in the waiting room. They valued my time and promptly called me back to the dental chair.

Jul 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended — Akeylah W.

I was extremely pleased with the service provided by Dr. William Dodson and his staff. Root canals are not typically very fun but I was reassured of the progress through dialogue between Dr. Dodson, his staff and I. The staff were also sure to prioritize my comfort above all else. The music made this particular procedure all the more pleasant as well :) The facilities were clean and aesthetically pleasing. Highly recommended. Akeylah

Jul 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Babita F.

Very professional staff .

Jul 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasant experience. I The staff and Dr. Dod... — Mark H.

A pleasant experience. I The staff and Dr. Dodson went out of their way explain the procedure to me and to ease any anxiety I may have had.

Jul 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, on time, very professional! — James K.

Great visit, on time, very professional!

Jul 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I feel the practice is excellent. I live in Nor... — Joseph M.

I feel the practice is excellent. I live in Norfolk but the drive to Newport News is no trouble.

Jul 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice. I am not a fan of the den... — Erin E.

Everyone was so nice. I am not a fan of the dentist but everyone kept me at ease. Dr. Dodson is very funny and did a great job on my tooth.

Jun 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I found everything very nice although your new ... — Terry M.

I found everything very nice although your new patient forms are a bit overwhelming. Dr. Rossenblat was extreamly nice and explained everything clearly. The staff was very nice and explained their proceedures before doing anything.

Jun 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Dodson's office is very efficiently run with... — Michelle S.

Dr Dodson's office is very efficiently run with tablet sign-in as an option. Staff is friendly. Doctor Dodson is personable, observant, and skilled.

Jun 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A+ — Margery J.

Dr. Dodson is wonderful! I was referred to him after a dentist had done a poor job on my root canal leaving me with a bad infection. Dr. Dodson fixed the problem in one visit. I was so impressed with his obvious knowledge and skill. He explained everything very clearly to me. He was also very caring. Dr. Dodson put me at ease and I felt confident I was in good hands. The staff were great as well. Their cheerful attitudes and helpful professionalism were refreshing and added to the warm, inviting atmosphere. It has been almost a year since my procedure and my tooth is still feeling great. I highly recommend Dr. Dodson and will tell everyone I know to see him first if you need a root canal.

Jun 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly and surprisingly smooth ... — Paul C.

Professional, friendly and surprisingly smooth process.

Jun 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, considerate and patient focused s... — Barbara B.

Professional, considerate and patient focused staff. Great atmosphere and efficient care. Would highly recommend to others.

Jun 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and pleasant. given the nature of ... — Margaret D.

Professional and pleasant. given the nature of my visit. Everyone in the office was great!!!!

Jun 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist I've been to in 20 years !  — Vivian W.

I have a "GREAT" fear of dentist. Dr. Dodson made me feel so comfortable and assured me that it was going to be alright. He gave me a history of my mouth and explained everything in a manner in which I understood. Not doctors language. He and his staff was very pleasant and professional. I needed to be referred to another specialist. If not, I would be happy to sit in his chair and allow Dr. Dodson to to my dental work.

Jun 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Lovely People — Tuwanna S.

Everyone was very kind and answered all of my questions. They did everything possible to make me comfortable while going through a stressful procedure. I would happily recommend this office.

Jun 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Did not mind the long wait for the appointment ... — Dion W.

Did not mind the long wait for the appointment because I was enjoying the massage chair.

Jun 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I would have no problem on referring friends — Charles G.

I would have no problem on referring friends

Jun 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dodson is very knowledgeable and communicat... — Deborah W.

Dr. Dodson is very knowledgeable and communicated my dental problems in understandable terms.

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar How situations should be treated. — Skye B.

Had an issue with a nerve on this apt. For some reason no matter how much my mouth area was numbed this nerve was hot. If this situation had been at other places Ive experienced I would have been treated as a problem or an inconvenience and humiliated mentally. Dr.Dodson and his assistant did not make me feel uncomfortable. Yes I was waiting for it but they were professional. This doctor even figured out why the nerve wasn't taken to the medicine. That knowledge in itself gave me comfort for the pain was becoming a mental strain. Also, even knowing what positive reinforcement is it was very welcomed during this apt from the assistant. The person I am I do not enjoy bothering others around me. even if I feel pain I just go with it just so I feel i'm not a bother. It was a relief to meet doctors and staff that doesn't make a patient feel unwelcomed. I do not go out of my way to fill out surveys this is one survey I would. Thank you. Skye.A.Bellantoni Retired Navy.

Jun 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was up all night long face hurting head hurti... — Robert A.

I was up all night long face hurting head hurting I was in so much pain I can't describe it. My wife was irritated cause she couldn't sleep cause of me. The doctor relieved all my pain. I think him and his assistant for all the great work they done. The staff was really nice up front. I just wanna say THANK YOU DOCTOR AND YOU ASSISTANT AND STAFF FOR A EXCELLENT JOB! Thanks for taking away my tooth pain doing the root canal.My wife can sleep again lol.

Jun 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Shirley Lucy - it was great meeting you, heari... — Shirley L.

Shirley Lucy - it was great meeting you, hearing your thoughts as you worked, seeing precious baby Brilee giving me the eye! And I got to keep my tooth. Permanent filling was done today 06/02/17.

Jun 2, 2017