StarStarStarStarStar easy to get an appointment. Great Staff. — DANIESE M.

easy to get an appointment. Staff and Doctors are friendly and take good care.

Apr 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have never experienced a more dedicated group... — HOWARD C.

I have never experienced a more dedicated group of people as the staff at Lavenburg. They are all professionals and seem very upbeat. They are eager to help in any way and also are ready to listen to the patients and address any concerns or questions they might have.

Apr 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I look forward to coming to this office. — CHARLES W.

I look forward to coming to this office because the entire staff is always very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Dr. Bristow does a best job of any doctor I've ever met (eye doctor or otherwise) of listening to me.

Apr 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and service  — LOUISE M.

Excellent care and service !!

Apr 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent time spent with you — DELLA L.

I have found your service to be excellent in all areas. I was very pleased that you patiently answered all my questions throughout the entire cataract procedure. Everyone is very helpful, experienced in the areas questioned or gave me to the person with the answer. Your pre-op and post-op area were handled very efficiently. The nurses and technicians were well trained and made the time spent there very relaxed and even fun! Dr. Lavenburg is a very gifted surgeon who listens; and also imparts all the knowledge a patient would desire. I would recommend my surgeon, your staff, office, and surgical center to anyone!

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar bestBrightest and  — REBECCA G.

Friendly and knowledgeable associates and technicians, assisting the top doctors of Opthamology in the region.

Apr 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — LOIS C.

Dr. Lavenburg was recommended to me when I moved to Delaware 14 years ago and I feel it was an excellent choice. There has never been any reason to consider another eye group. I have also been pleased with the very good quality eyeglasses. The staff is friendly and very competent.

Apr 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very helpful and friendly. The doct... — THOMAS C.

Everyone is very helpful and friendly. The doctors are very thorough and precise. Thank You Dr. Bristow.

Mar 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great all around service. Glad to be a patient. — MICHAEL R.

Your office was recommended by a good friend, and he is still a good friend.

Mar 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and very professional staff. No w... — MICHAEL B.

Very friendly and very professional staff. No waiting to be called 1/2 hour after appointment.

Mar 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Exam — MARY C.

Very professionally run. Excellent doctors and assistants.

Mar 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — MICHAEL L.

Everyone was very nice and put me at ease.

Mar 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It is amazing to me that you can have a staff a... — JANET G.

It is amazing to me that you can have a staff as large as Dr Lavenburg does and they are ALL so nice!! Perhaps there is a bad one there but I have not met them yet! I have already told all of my friends what a great doctor Dr Lavenburg is and I will continue to do so! I was referred here for cataract surgery and will now have him as my eye doctor!

Mar 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — LORRAINE M.

I had cataract surgery on both eyes summer of 2017. The type of lens I chose apparently can create a problem with a black curved type of vision cut (from the outside in-both eyes). I believe it was an optician who saw me after the surgeries and she had no idea what was going on and sent me for a CAT scan. Once I finally got to see Dr. Varkie she explained to me what it actually was and that hopefully it would go away. (It hasn't, but I'll talk to her the next time I see her.) I had an appointment on March 16th to see Dr. Varkie but when I arrived I was told my appointment was for the Abbey office. Dr. Varkie was in the Elkton office that day. My sister's funeral was that day and I left the service early to make the appointment. If I had been told it was for testing in Newark I would have gone to that, but I was told I was seeing Dr. Varkie. An office technician, I failed to get her name, went ahead and did the testing in the Elkton office. She was very kind and understanding. Why didn't the cranky woman at the front desk giving me a hard time just go ahead and do that. I have been a patient of Dr. Lavenburg's for many years and I have only experienced these two rough spots in my treatments and follow-ups. Lorraine H. Maloney

Mar 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional staff, courteous. Dr. Weinbergeri... — GEORGE N.

Professional staff, courteous. Dr. Weinbergeris was very thorough and explained my questions, concerns. One concern however, is that I was taken to the optical department right after the exam. I think it would be helpful if the patient were asked if they wanted to avail themselves of the optical department's services.

Mar 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional — JENNIFER L.

The consultant and I discussed all options and chose the one best suited to my skin's needs. She was very knowledgeable and professional, on the phone and in person. She explained exactly what was going to happen, how it would feel, and what to expect after the treatment. I did not feel pressure to buy a package or any products.

Mar 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always very nice and helpful. I ha... — LYNN K.

Everyone is always very nice and helpful. I have been coming here for a long time and am always made comfortable and at ease on every appt.

Mar 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great people especially christina. — PATRICIA F.

Great people especially christina.

Mar 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Peace of mind comes with a thorough examination... — DENNIS T.

Peace of mind comes with a thorough examination and explanation of my vision health and things to be aware of. Everyone in the office is friendly and appointment times are as scheduled.

Mar 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — WILLIAM D.

Dr. Weinberger is extremely pleasant, and explains things thoroughly and understandably

Mar 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service — PAMELA T.

The doctors and staff at the Lavenburg Group are all friendly, polite, caring, and very knowledgable. I have never been dissatisfied with the services they provide - from eye care to skin care. They never disappoint.

Mar 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Alli was great during the exam and Kimberly is ... — GREGORY K.

Alli was great during the exam and Kimberly is an excellent doctor.

Mar 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First time I visited and was very satisfied. — MARY B.

First time I visited and was very satisfied.

Mar 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very professional, knowledgeable, and... — GLENN H.

Staff was very professional, knowledgeable, and caring. I will highly recommend

Mar 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lavenburg and his staff go above and beyond... — WARREN H.

Dr. Lavenburg and his staff go above and beyond to provide outstanding care. My husband had cataract surgery to eliminate double vision and Dr. Lavenburg and his staff were with us with their expertise, professional care, and friendliness throughout the entire procedure. We can't say enough good things about our experience and highly recommend him for complete eye care. Thanks, to everyone, for such a positive and rewarding experience.

Mar 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with all personel and outcome. — FRANK M.

Very pleased with all personel and outcome.

Mar 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar LONG-TIME PATIENTS OF DR. LAVENBURG — MARYANN K.

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Lavenburg for 20 yrs or more! We always feel we get not only "good" service, but I do believe Dr. Lavenburg and his staff know exactly what they are doing. We have complete faith in him and his staff.

Feb 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar all of your staff is amazing they provide comf... — CAROL T.

all of your staff is amazing they provide comfort and are knowledgeable every time I visit

Feb 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Lavenburg is so welcoming, the tec... — BRIAN C.

The staff at Lavenburg is so welcoming, the technicians are very personable, and Dr. Lavenburg is genuinely concerned about the patient. Thank you!

Feb 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional. — STEPHEN S.

Very friendly and professional.

Feb 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Lavenburg medical hrou... — JULIETTE T.

I have been a patient of Lavenburg medical hroup for over 9 years ansd very pleased with there services.

Feb 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a problem with my eye and they got me in ... — LEANORE G.

I had a problem with my eye and they got me in the office right away and treating me with great care.

Feb 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar ALWAYS A PLEASURE seeing the staff at the offic... — MARIE M.

ALWAYS A PLEASURE seeing the staff at the office! Doc Doug is a kind compassionate smart and funny doc. The staff is ALWAYS smiling and answers EVERY concern!! I dont see Dr Doug or Dr Kim or Dr Meredith or the new Dr(Silvia??) but I do take my wife as I am a second pair of ears AND I just love going there and interacting with the staff We ALWAYS come out of there with a positive relaxed feeling!! THANK YOU!!!

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar im very happy with my lasik surgery. its made ... — ANNE M.

im very happy with my lasik surgery. its made my life much easier. thank you

Feb 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly office staff. Efficient and quick! ... — MICHELLE T.

Friendly office staff. Efficient and quick!

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional....yet pleasant — STEVENS R.

If going to a doctor's appointment could be fun.....this is it. I was treated in the Elkton office. Very efficient and professional, yet pleasant staff and courteous. Took time to answer questions and provide explanations.

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My interaction has been very positive with Lave... — BEVERLY T.

My interaction has been very positive with Lavenburg Medical Group. All of my questions were answered with confidence and I'm excited for my lasik procedure

Feb 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone that worked in the office was extremel... — DAVID M.

Everyone that worked in the office was extremely pleasant.

Feb 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — GERARD A.

Staff was very friendly and helpful

Feb 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent practice with friendly and knowledgeable — ANN Z.

I've been going to Lavenburg's practice for years and have always been pleased. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Hardly any wait time before exam. Dr. Lavenburg immediately puts one at ease and explains everything clearly.

Feb 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff  — MARAYNA C.

Very friendly and helpful staff

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Jessica she’s very kind and nice pee — BALJINBER K.

Jessica she’s very kind and nice person

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Care Excellence — DENNIS T.

I always leave confident that my vision care is in good hands. And, reassured that if anything needs attention, I am in the right place.

Jan 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Disappointed — JUDITH J.

I love the location and care of have received at this office in the past years . . .but that has changed. After my routine exam we discussed trying contacts. I was told I was an very good candidate for contacts. I had to make a fitting appointment. I was told the cost was $140 so I was aware of the cost and thought it was standard. I went to the fitting and honestly did not feel like the person/technician fitting me was very helpful for teaching putting the contacts in/out. I had to schedule a 2nd fitting because I just could not get the technique down. (I do not have to pay for the second fitting thankfully) I wanted to come in as soon as possible so I would not have a large gap between times. The earliest I could get was 2 weeks. I was told that I had to stick with the same doctor and in order to get that 2 week appointment I had to travel to another much further out of the way location. BUT if i waited for the office close to me it would have been a month. So as I am paying for the appointment I inquired the cost of the contacts I was being fitted for . . .I was told 750 for a year. WTheck. I said I can't afford that . . .the technican said don't panic we can easily find a cheaper option for you those are daily wear. Ok so why did you try the most expensive option on me first?! So at this point I am going to at least get my $140 worth and go to my second appointment and see a final cost of the "cheaper option". When I told my coworkers the next day about my experience they were all shocked. First 4 people that i work with all go to local eye doctors and they ALL did not pay $140 for a fitting. One person was $30, one was $40 and two were $50. So now I am feeling totally ripped off...when I told them the cost of the contacts they all agreed the cost of those were over priced also. So yes I am VERY disappointed and this is a first. Yes, I paid $140 so I will finish this up BUT I am very very disappointed. Not sure I will be buying my contacts

Jan 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The Lavenburg Medical Group is simply the most ... — TERRENCE T.

The Lavenburg Medical Group is simply the most professional and well organized medical group I have ever had the pleasure of being treated by. All doctors and staff are conscientious and well trained and have the patients best interest at heart at all times.

Jan 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Haven't had the surgery yet — ALCIDE M.

Haven't had the surgery yet, but this group is already a lot better than the one that did my wife's surgery.

Jan 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — JOSEPH G.

I find the staff from the time I enter the office until I leave to be friendly and professional

Jan 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff and took great care of me. — WILLIAM S.

Very nice staff and took great care of me.

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My family is completely satisfied with the trea... — ELLEN O.

My family is completely satisfied with the treatment we receive and have recommended your practice to several friends.

Jan 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Doctor Weinberger — HAROLD S.

Doctor Weinberger has been personable, competent, and always puts me at ease when I visit. Her explanations of my exam are thorough, complete, and comprehensible. She is a credit to the office and profession.

Jan 21, 2018