StarStarStarStarStar Great optical office — Monica B.

My daughter and I had a pleasant visit at the Eyewear Gallery. The staff was extremely nice and Dr. Nguyen was great.

Aug 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service — Kourtney C.

As always, Dr. Nguyen and his staff are so accomodating and helpful during my appointments. I would refer all of my friends and family to the Eyewear Gallery.

Aug 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service, fast and courteous. — Safiullah A.

Awesome service, fast and courteous.

Aug 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam. Dr. and staff are friendly ... — Mary Beth R.

Very thorough exam. Dr. and staff are friendly and make getting eye exam a pleasurable experience. They have a wide variety of designer frames also!

Aug 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to schedule an appointment. Excellent serv... — David H.

Easy to schedule an appointment. Excellent service.

Aug 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful atmosphere--friendly from the door. ... — Noble W.

Wonderful atmosphere--friendly from the door. Smiles and greetings. Prompt service on schedule and on time. Personal touches from assistant and doctor, such as questions about work and family or any recent important events or occurrences, healthwise (hospital visits, check-ups, changes in meds, reminder to wear sunglasses, etc.). Prompt and efficient check-out. Always a call and/or e-mail reminder close to next appointment date. This has always been the case for me with the folks at Eyewear Gallery!

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was in and out quickly. Everyone was efficien... — Nila H.

I was in and out quickly. Everyone was efficient and friendly. Nice experience...I'll be back.

Jul 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your very thorough and profession... — Betty P.

Thank you for your very thorough and professional care for our eyes.

Jul 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Johnson had been my optometrists for the las... — Joanne C.

Dr Johnson had been my optometrists for the last 20 plus years. I always receive excellent care. The addition of Dr Nguyen has been a great addition. His staff goes above and beyond to make each visit a good experience. Joanne Cain

Jul 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My exam was very thorough and timely. I experie... — Claudia W.

My exam was very thorough and timely. I experienced no discomfort. Each test was explained so i knew what to expect. I will not dread my next exam.

Jul 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit  — Alvena T.

This was my first visit to this office. I was pleasantly surprised that the eye exam was just as thorough as the one I receive at the Southern College of Optometry; but with much less time; personnel provided excellent customer service. I would highly recommend Eyewear Gallery to everyone

Jun 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, minimal waiting times, clean and c... — Margaret M.

Great staff, minimal waiting times, clean and comfortable waiting area...

Jun 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and easy to follow — William M.

Excellent and easy to follow

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My visit with your office was great. I look for... — Willie J.

My visit with your office was great. I look forward to doing business with you office. The staff was so professional and nice. Thank you all so much.

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the service I receive... — Claudia W.

I was very impressed with the service I received. Will look forward to my next visit. I will share may expericence with others.

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Eye Exam and Glasses — Casey W.

I enjoyed my visit to your office. Your staff was good. Helpful, courteous, professional and efficient. I appreciate my appointment and liked Dr. Nguyen. However, I was disappointed in the lead time to receive my new glasses. I was told it was typically 10-12 days (assuming business days), but that someone was out of the office or town and that it could be longer than that. I am used to a quicker, 5-7 day turnaround. Other than that, I was happy with my visit.

Jun 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was very nice.everyone was Soooo... — Vennita B.

My experience was very nice.everyone was Soooooo nice.and you have such a variety in frames.I was so please the doctor.he was attentive.and explained everything to you.very HAPPY.

Jun 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best in Memphis! — John K.

Dr. Johnson is the best! Not only do he and his staff exhibit a high level of professionalism, they also treat you as a person and aren't afraid to have a conversation, laugh, and display their excellent customer service skills. A+, 5 stars!

May 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service & medical care! — Jane M.

Great customer service- I appreciated the reminder calls, and the staff is very courteous. Dr. Johnson is really dedicated on having patients understand their health... not just get directions or take-home instructions... but has a much better education plus action plan approach.

May 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star The level of care is excellent. Doctor Nguyen ... — Robert S.

The level of care is excellent. Doctor Nguyen provides friendly, expert service. I was in and out in a very reasonable amount of time. One complaint-I believe I was charged too much as a result of an erroneous interpretation of my medical coverage-specifically how my deductible is applied. I know it will all come out in the wash but the staff who handles these matters (who were very friendly at all times) could be better versed in this area.

May 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — Barbara P.

Very nice and professional staff. Everyone was extremely helpful.

May 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Time Glasses Wearer — Elizabeth B.

Dr. Johnson was very thorough and he explained things in a way I could easily understand. As a first time glasses wearer, I am confident that I was given the very best service.

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, knowledgeable and friendly servi... — Sherry H.

Great service, knowledgeable and friendly service.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always very friendly, helpful, and ... — Edward M.

Everyone is always very friendly, helpful, and thorough! I always have a great experience when visiting Eyewear Gallery!

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I walked in to check out the place and I was ge... — Amanda M.

I walked in to check out the place and I was getting an eye exam 15 minutes later! Everyone was great, friendly and helpful. The front staff were s dream with my son. They set me up with a fantastic pair of glasses, I can't wait until they come in!

Apr 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Bad communication  — Laura S.

I went to my appointment yesterday under the impression that I was having a dilation with Dr. Nguyen. At my last appointment the technician spoke with him and I recall him mentioning that I needed an appointment for a follow-up MOD test and dilation. The appointment was made at the desk. I love an hour away so a visit to you takes 2 hours of travel time. I know this isn't your main concern but my husband drove me with the knowledge that I'd need a ride home due to dilation. He worked all night and was exhausted as he is a firefighter working 24 hour shifts. When I mentioned this to the tech, she never offered an apology for the misunderstanding and was quite aloof about the whole thing. Another guy who was observing (blond hair and beard) did apologize and was very nice. When I mentioned it to the receptionist, she told me that I had an appointment January of 2016 for a dilation (that I had to cancel due to work) like that was supposed to smooth things over. It seemed more accusatory than anything. I've always had good service but I was very disappointed yesterday. I'd just appreciate better communication next time. I should have made sure we were on the same page and I apologize for that. After the discussion there was some discussion of having a dilation done since I was already there but I had to remind them that my Ophthamologist wasn't working.

Apr 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service — Nancye W.

Excellent customer service

Mar 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I've always been very happy you but I didn't un... — Virginia S.

I've always been very happy you but I didn't understand why I needed pictures of my eye when I I'm a patient at Charles Retina and get oodles of pictures.

Mar 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My first complete eye exam....friendly and helpful — Darrell B.

This was my first complete eye exam and Dr. Johnson and his staff were very thorough, friendly and helpful. Over the past year I have noticed that my eyesight has changed and I find myself squinting at times to see stuff. Therefore, I wanted to get a pair of bi-focal glasses with the ability to block out blue light. After looking at their large selection of glasses I found a pair of really nice Oakley glasses. If you are looking for great service and quality glasses get your first or next pair of glasses from the Eyewear Gallery.

Mar 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was a plesure to find a place where customer... — Tabitha E.

It was a plesure to find a place where customer service is still a priority. I throughly enjoyed my visit.

Mar 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love your clinic and the wide selection of fram... — Shannon T.

Love your clinic and the wide selection of frames. Everyone is so friendly and educated about your services. I have never regretted switching my eyecare to your service.

Mar 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Nguyen he has a great personality an... — Katoya R.

I love Dr. Nguyen he has a great personality and generally shows that he cares about your health and vision

Mar 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I Recommend Eyewear Gallery. — Michael D.

I suffer extreme myopia with hereditary risk for glaucoma and macular degeneration. I have been to optometrists and ophthalmologists since I was 3 years old. Dr. Johnson and his staff/associates offer the greatest care. He is always up to date on the latest literature in the field and provides thorough care to his patients. With his help, my eyes are healthy and strong. I wholeheartedly recommend Eyewear Gallery.

Feb 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Johnson is always professional. The one dis... — Sharon C.

Dr. Johnson is always professional. The one disappointment with this year's annual visit was the unexpected $220 charge for trying a new brand of contacts. The assistant was in the room and with us no more than five minutes. I believed my contact evaluation happened last year with my first attempt at contacts. There was a much more thorough evaluation last year. I was not happy with the trial brand I received last year and asked to try a new brand this year. I would not have opened my mouth about contacts if I had known this would result in another $220 contact consulting fee again this year. I would have simply ordered a new brand online and tried them on my own. I would have at least had a supply of contacts I could use if I had followed this course of action. Other than this unexpected charge, me exam went well. I did not purchase new glasses or contacts.

Feb 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding! — Betty P.

Thanks for a great checkup!

Feb 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Such a great visit! Everyone was wonderful to w... — Melissa G.

Such a great visit! Everyone was wonderful to work with. I appreciated the team taking their time to explain the process to me and to help me in finding the perfect pair of eyeglasses. I had a wonderful visit and can't thank the team enough!

Feb 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love the folks at Eyewear Gallery! — Blair E.

Love the folks at Eyewear Gallery! They make my family feel welcome & valued each time we visit. Their eyewear selection is wonderful, and they accept my vision insurance, so it's a win-win!

Feb 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The m pod technology is exciting, the technicia... — Jeffrey C.

The m pod technology is exciting, the technician very knowledgeable and the feedback was immediate.

Feb 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Our visit was as always a very good one — Ashlee S.

Our visit was as always a very good one

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service experience! Hospitable s... — Akeara J.

Great customer service experience! Hospitable staff! Dr. Nguyen was ver knowledgable and addresse all of my concerns. Naomi was very pleasant to work with as I tried on a dozen or more frames before I settled on my everyday Tiffany's. Kiasa, does an exceptional job managing the office!

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Carol S.

My experience was great and I have zero complaints! All staff members and doctors are highly qualified and efficient. Great customer service and support; everything was explained in relatable and understandable terms. I know I'm in great hands with the all team members! Every aspect of my visit was enjoyable and relevant. Overall a Great experience and service!

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great place. Great service — Tremaine M.

I had a great experience. Dr. Nguyen is a very personable guy. I am happy with the customer experience there and would go back happily.

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Not happy.  — Frank M.

Not happy. When I am told my deductible will be 30 dollars for a eye health exam.without prescription. Using my insurance. The bill with a box of 25 eye wipes ends up costing 110.00.you can imagine I am not pleased at all.

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice and helpful. Always wearing... — Shannon T.

Everyone is so nice and helpful. Always wearing a smile and the frames are beautiful

Jan 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience in the office! Everyon... — Latanya F.

I had a great experience in the office! Everyone was super helpful and friendly.

Jan 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Madalyne M.

Staff was very kind and helpful. Nurse attendant was very thorough. Dr. Nygen was very thorough also. I love that the team is always ready and there's no wait time.

Jan 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nguyen and the staff were excellent on my a... — Orlandis S.

Dr. Nguyen and the staff were excellent on my appointment day. Everyone was pleasant and made sure I got all the information and support I needed. This is the best eye care office in Memphis!!

Jan 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar All the employees that assisted me were very he... — Annabelle F.

All the employees that assisted me were very helpful and descriptive about why I need glasses. They were all very nice and I felt very comfortable,

Dec 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The Rev. Noble R. Walker+ — Noble W.

My experience from beginning to end was extremely pleasant and well-focused on my eye care needs! A top-notch staff!!!

Dec 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome doctors and staff! — Kaiden D.

I love Dr. Johnson and his staff. They are very knowledgeable about eye health and they definitely take their time with you. My husband, my son, and I are definitely patients for life.

Dec 22, 2016