StarStarStarStarStar Best in Memphis! — John K.

Dr. Johnson is the best! Not only do he and his staff exhibit a high level of professionalism, they also treat you as a person and aren't afraid to have a conversation, laugh, and display their excellent customer service skills. A+, 5 stars!

May 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service & medical care! — Jane M.

Great customer service- I appreciated the reminder calls, and the staff is very courteous. Dr. Johnson is really dedicated on having patients understand their health... not just get directions or take-home instructions... but has a much better education plus action plan approach.

May 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star The level of care is excellent. Doctor Nguyen ... — Robert S.

The level of care is excellent. Doctor Nguyen provides friendly, expert service. I was in and out in a very reasonable amount of time. One complaint-I believe I was charged too much as a result of an erroneous interpretation of my medical coverage-specifically how my deductible is applied. I know it will all come out in the wash but the staff who handles these matters (who were very friendly at all times) could be better versed in this area.

May 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — Barbara P.

Very nice and professional staff. Everyone was extremely helpful.

May 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Time Glasses Wearer — Elizabeth B.

Dr. Johnson was very thorough and he explained things in a way I could easily understand. As a first time glasses wearer, I am confident that I was given the very best service.

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, knowledgeable and friendly servi... — Sherry H.

Great service, knowledgeable and friendly service.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always very friendly, helpful, and ... — Edward M.

Everyone is always very friendly, helpful, and thorough! I always have a great experience when visiting Eyewear Gallery!

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I walked in to check out the place and I was ge... — Amanda M.

I walked in to check out the place and I was getting an eye exam 15 minutes later! Everyone was great, friendly and helpful. The front staff were s dream with my son. They set me up with a fantastic pair of glasses, I can't wait until they come in!

Apr 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Bad communication  — Laura S.

I went to my appointment yesterday under the impression that I was having a dilation with Dr. Nguyen. At my last appointment the technician spoke with him and I recall him mentioning that I needed an appointment for a follow-up MOD test and dilation. The appointment was made at the desk. I love an hour away so a visit to you takes 2 hours of travel time. I know this isn't your main concern but my husband drove me with the knowledge that I'd need a ride home due to dilation. He worked all night and was exhausted as he is a firefighter working 24 hour shifts. When I mentioned this to the tech, she never offered an apology for the misunderstanding and was quite aloof about the whole thing. Another guy who was observing (blond hair and beard) did apologize and was very nice. When I mentioned it to the receptionist, she told me that I had an appointment January of 2016 for a dilation (that I had to cancel due to work) like that was supposed to smooth things over. It seemed more accusatory than anything. I've always had good service but I was very disappointed yesterday. I'd just appreciate better communication next time. I should have made sure we were on the same page and I apologize for that. After the discussion there was some discussion of having a dilation done since I was already there but I had to remind them that my Ophthamologist wasn't working.

Apr 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service — Nancye W.

Excellent customer service

Mar 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I've always been very happy you but I didn't un... — Virginia S.

I've always been very happy you but I didn't understand why I needed pictures of my eye when I I'm a patient at Charles Retina and get oodles of pictures.

Mar 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My first complete eye exam....friendly and helpful — Darrell B.

This was my first complete eye exam and Dr. Johnson and his staff were very thorough, friendly and helpful. Over the past year I have noticed that my eyesight has changed and I find myself squinting at times to see stuff. Therefore, I wanted to get a pair of bi-focal glasses with the ability to block out blue light. After looking at their large selection of glasses I found a pair of really nice Oakley glasses. If you are looking for great service and quality glasses get your first or next pair of glasses from the Eyewear Gallery.

Mar 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was a plesure to find a place where customer... — Tabitha E.

It was a plesure to find a place where customer service is still a priority. I throughly enjoyed my visit.

Mar 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love your clinic and the wide selection of fram... — Shannon T.

Love your clinic and the wide selection of frames. Everyone is so friendly and educated about your services. I have never regretted switching my eyecare to your service.

Mar 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Nguyen he has a great personality an... — Katoya R.

I love Dr. Nguyen he has a great personality and generally shows that he cares about your health and vision

Mar 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I Recommend Eyewear Gallery. — Michael D.

I suffer extreme myopia with hereditary risk for glaucoma and macular degeneration. I have been to optometrists and ophthalmologists since I was 3 years old. Dr. Johnson and his staff/associates offer the greatest care. He is always up to date on the latest literature in the field and provides thorough care to his patients. With his help, my eyes are healthy and strong. I wholeheartedly recommend Eyewear Gallery.

Feb 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Johnson is always professional. The one dis... — Sharon C.

Dr. Johnson is always professional. The one disappointment with this year's annual visit was the unexpected $220 charge for trying a new brand of contacts. The assistant was in the room and with us no more than five minutes. I believed my contact evaluation happened last year with my first attempt at contacts. There was a much more thorough evaluation last year. I was not happy with the trial brand I received last year and asked to try a new brand this year. I would not have opened my mouth about contacts if I had known this would result in another $220 contact consulting fee again this year. I would have simply ordered a new brand online and tried them on my own. I would have at least had a supply of contacts I could use if I had followed this course of action. Other than this unexpected charge, me exam went well. I did not purchase new glasses or contacts.

Feb 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding! — Betty P.

Thanks for a great checkup!

Feb 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Such a great visit! Everyone was wonderful to w... — Melissa G.

Such a great visit! Everyone was wonderful to work with. I appreciated the team taking their time to explain the process to me and to help me in finding the perfect pair of eyeglasses. I had a wonderful visit and can't thank the team enough!

Feb 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love the folks at Eyewear Gallery! — Blair E.

Love the folks at Eyewear Gallery! They make my family feel welcome & valued each time we visit. Their eyewear selection is wonderful, and they accept my vision insurance, so it's a win-win!

Feb 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The m pod technology is exciting, the technicia... — Jeffrey C.

The m pod technology is exciting, the technician very knowledgeable and the feedback was immediate.

Feb 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Our visit was as always a very good one — Ashlee S.

Our visit was as always a very good one

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service experience! Hospitable s... — Akeara J.

Great customer service experience! Hospitable staff! Dr. Nguyen was ver knowledgable and addresse all of my concerns. Naomi was very pleasant to work with as I tried on a dozen or more frames before I settled on my everyday Tiffany's. Kiasa, does an exceptional job managing the office!

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Carol S.

My experience was great and I have zero complaints! All staff members and doctors are highly qualified and efficient. Great customer service and support; everything was explained in relatable and understandable terms. I know I'm in great hands with the all team members! Every aspect of my visit was enjoyable and relevant. Overall a Great experience and service!

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great place. Great service — Tremaine M.

I had a great experience. Dr. Nguyen is a very personable guy. I am happy with the customer experience there and would go back happily.

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Not happy.  — Frank M.

Not happy. When I am told my deductible will be 30 dollars for a eye health exam.without prescription. Using my insurance. The bill with a box of 25 eye wipes ends up costing 110.00.you can imagine I am not pleased at all.

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice and helpful. Always wearing... — Shannon T.

Everyone is so nice and helpful. Always wearing a smile and the frames are beautiful

Jan 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience in the office! Everyon... — Latanya F.

I had a great experience in the office! Everyone was super helpful and friendly.

Jan 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Madalyne M.

Staff was very kind and helpful. Nurse attendant was very thorough. Dr. Nygen was very thorough also. I love that the team is always ready and there's no wait time.

Jan 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nguyen and the staff were excellent on my a... — Orlandis S.

Dr. Nguyen and the staff were excellent on my appointment day. Everyone was pleasant and made sure I got all the information and support I needed. This is the best eye care office in Memphis!!

Jan 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar All the employees that assisted me were very he... — Annabelle F.

All the employees that assisted me were very helpful and descriptive about why I need glasses. They were all very nice and I felt very comfortable,

Dec 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The Rev. Noble R. Walker+ — Noble W.

My experience from beginning to end was extremely pleasant and well-focused on my eye care needs! A top-notch staff!!!

Dec 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome doctors and staff! — Kaiden D.

I love Dr. Johnson and his staff. They are very knowledgeable about eye health and they definitely take their time with you. My husband, my son, and I are definitely patients for life.

Dec 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The friendly staff at Eyewear Gallery are wonde... — Ella B.

The friendly staff at Eyewear Gallery are wonderful Dr. Nguyen is perfect always caring very tentative, and he has an impeccable memory. I recommend anyone who reads this to go and visit this friendly family for your next eye appointment. Thanks

Dec 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar First-time customer  — Jessica W.

I was a first-time customer and was very pleased with the service I received. Dr. Nguyen and his staff were knowledgeable, professional and courteous. The selection of frames was great!

Dec 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Always grateful to visit such a professionally ... — Rosalind N.

Always grateful to visit such a professionally run and always welcoming atmosphere. Top notch service!

Nov 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Tee Gonds — Frances G.

After my appointment, I had Kay, Noel, and Shirley advising me on new frames. They should get a bonus for their patience and expertise! Thanks!

Oct 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great exam! Very professional attitude by Staff... — James C.

Great exam! Very professional attitude by Staff and Dr. Nguyen.

Oct 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star The most thorough exam I've ever had. However the. — Margaret D.

The most thorough exam I've ever had. However... the choices available for frames is not for the average working class individual.

Oct 18, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Fashionable Eyewear!  — Felicia H.

Excellent service and the best selection of designer Eyewear in the Midsouth. Eyewear in the MidSouth!

Oct 7, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star rating I have been a patient of Dr. john... — Chareta N.

5 star rating I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson for 31 years and he continues to enhance his knowledge to offer the best of everything to his customers.

Sep 18, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience - will recommend to others.... — Sarah B.

Great experience - will recommend to others.

Aug 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Betty P.

Thank you so much for a very thorough and helpful exam.

Aug 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Customer instead of patient — David H.

I have noticed that your practice seems more and more like a store and less a doctors office. I feel like a customer more than a patient.

Aug 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. Michael Rebick, PE — Michael R.

Considering all the medical entities I deal with on a regular basis, a trip to the Eyewear Gallery for an annual eye exam/checkup is one I actually look forward to. The staff is all extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Furthermore, they handle all issues related to insurance. They take the time to review your benefits and ensure the eligibility. Eyewear Gallery went as far as contacting me to reschedule an annual visit to move back the appointment a week to see that my eye insurance benefits would be covered. At other doctor's offices for specialty services, I've been told "it's the patient's responsibility to contact insurance..;" not at the Eyewear Gallery which is huge relief and customer service aspect.

Aug 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely pleased with the professionalism  — Renea S.

I have been extremely pleased with the services provided by Dr. Ngyuen and the staff at Eye Wear Gallery. The thoroughness of the exam is impressive to say the least. Dr. Ngyuen not only told me I have dry eye syndrome, but was able to show me the diagnostic results that supported his diagnosis.

Jul 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The eye exam was great and staff friendly. I felt as if it was tailored to my needs. Staff wanted ... — Anna P.

The eye exam was great and staff friendly. I felt as if it was tailored to my needs. Staff wanted to sell their glasses but I didn't feel pushed or judged because I already had glasses I wanted to purchase somewhere else. If I ever desire a really nice pair of glasses, I would likely go here to purchase.

Jul 16, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and Personally Accommodating — Noble W.

Arrived a few minutes early. Floor staff was helpful in taking care of glasses adjustment and examining a pair of glasses which needed new lens. Was seen promptly at scheduled time. Staff was very professional and helpful in taking me through and administering the various tests. I never felt rushed, and all my questions were answered to my satisfaction. Dr. Nguyen was friendly and accommodating to my needs.

Jul 16, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience! Very kind staff and Doctor!... — Rebekah P.

Wonderful experience! Very kind staff and Doctor!

Jul 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nguyen and his staff are knowledgeable, personable, and honest. They are passionate about heal... — Jacqueline M.

Dr. Nguyen and his staff are knowledgeable, personable, and honest. They are passionate about healthy eye care.

Jul 1, 2016