StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from staff and doct — Marlein A.

Excellent service from staff and Doctor

Apr 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and his staff were very friendly and... — Christian D.

The doctor and his staff were very friendly and thoughtful with my 5 yr old grandson throughout the whole process from eye exam to choosing the right pair of glasses, we left feeling very good about about his first pair of glasses.

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The very professional and kind staff of Dr. Bov... — Paul M.

The very professional and kind staff of Dr. Bovio has helped me (an ortho-k patient) prepare for my cataract surgery. Dr. Bovio is a full service provider and thoughtfully answered all my questions. Thank you Gulf Coast for all your help!

Mar 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly and helpful. The equipme... — Kimberley C.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The equipment and procedures were state-of-the-art. The doctor was engaged and attentive. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Mar 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional — Robert L.

Dr. & staff are always professional and take the time to do it right.

Mar 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio and his staff are friendly and helpfu... — David B.

Dr. Bovio and his staff are friendly and helpful. They use the latest technology to ensure you are receiving the best care and treatment for your eyes.

Feb 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar They were very professional. — David S.

They were very professional.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio and his staff are very professional, ... — Paul M.

Dr. Bovio and his staff are very professional, courteous, and thorough. It was a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend Dr. Bovio to anyone!

Feb 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steven Bovio was awesome, he explained all ... — Susan M.

Dr. Steven Bovio was awesome, he explained all of the tests that we did and how he could help improve my vision by making some adjustments with my contacts and glasses. I am fairly new to the Sarasota area and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was also very polite and accommodating in helping me pick out new frames, I can honestly say I was very impressed and I highly recommend this facility.

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Came in for glaucoma check  — Fay E.

Came in for glaucoma check and as usual Maria guided me through the testing with ease. And Dr. Bovio did his exam as efficiently as always! I had some questions and he took the time to explain the "why's" of my situation. I have been coming to Dr. Bovio for over 20 years-no one I trust more!

Jan 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bovio is meticulous and takes a lot of time ... — James B.

Dr Bovio is meticulous and takes a lot of time with me to make sure my eye health and vision are as strong as possible.

Jan 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar very prompt and supportive. — GARY R.

We were from out of town and called the office for an emergency appt and they got us in immediately. That was very much appreciated.

Dec 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Hi, I just left a review for you directly on Go... — Julie Z.

Hi, I just left a review for you directly on Google! Thank you!

Nov 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Just the friendlist doctors office in town. Fe... — Pamela C.

Just the friendlist doctors office in town. Feels just like family. Oh yes, Dr. Bovio has helped me so much with my Sjogren's issue of dry eyes. I was just a mess when I found him and now I can even wear contacts!!!

Nov 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Provider of Eye Care — Gail D.

Staff are very friendly and supportive. Easy to understand explanations are provided for each step of any procedure. Everyone makes you feel comfortable. Dr. Bovio is thorough and uses the up-to-date technology. Have been a patient for over 10 years and very pleased to refer him to others.

Oct 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Wayne K.

100% pleased with the care received from Gulfcoast Eye Center. I would recommend anyone who needs eye care to use this practice. Very friendly and helpful staff, and Dr. Bovio knows what he is doing. Thanks to all for a great job!

Oct 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office were extremely nice, fri... — Gail D.

Everyone at the office were extremely nice, friendly and polite. The appointment was timely, only a short wait in the lovely waiting room. Everything is new, bright and cheerful. Dr. Bovio is easy to talk to, thorough and very pleasant.

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff. Very nice doctor. They answe... — Deborah A.

Very nice staff. Very nice doctor. They answered all of my questions and listened to all of my concerns.

Sep 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional  — Ron P.

The best eye exam I have ever had. They make you feel as if you are the only patient they have. Able and willing to work with my insurance policies. I would highly recommend.!!!!!

Sep 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and expert care for emergency ey... — James S.

Friendly staff and expert care for emergency eye problem

Sep 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I congratulated Dr. Bovio and staff very profes... — Maria V.

I congratulated Dr. Bovio and staff very professional and kindness service. Thank all of you. Maria.

Sep 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very personable and knowledgeable staff. Great ... — Ronald J.

Very personable and knowledgeable staff. Great Dr with the most up to date equipment. Very helpful with dry eye.

Sep 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent in all areas.  — Nancy L.

Very thorough exam. Extremely knowledgeable doctor. Staff is professional and courteous. Modern up to date facility and equipment.

Aug 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence accross the board — William S.

Dr. Bovio and his staff are both friendly and very professional. Their new office is like a work of art, unfortunately I've never had the chance to just sit and take it all in because they take me withing minutes of arriving. The technological equipment is truly 21st century.

Aug 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are exceptional !!! Esp. Grace and Ma... — Dorcas M.

The staff are exceptional !!! Esp. Grace and Maria F. !! I had a full eye exam yesterday and Maria F. was most kind , as she coached me thro each test and I was able to stay calm and relaxed.. Very important for somebody with anxiety issues !

Jul 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure arriving for my appoint... — Robert B.

It is always a pleasure arriving for my appointment and finding a staff of happy people. The very thorough evaluation always makes me feel comfortable that I am receiving the best available in the Sarasota area. Maria was excellent in explaining the tests and was very pleasant throughout my visit. Of course, Dr. Bovio is so thorough and provides a clear explanation of my current status and any recommendations. Thanks to all!!

Jul 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Recommended — Michael R.

Very professional. Dr. Bovio is a little anti-personal but is a competent eye doctor. Enjoyed his services & friendly staff.

Jul 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Saw dr at appointed time. Very efficient.  — Richard S.

Saw dr at appointed time. Very efficient.

Jul 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was a joy spending time in this office. I wa... — Nancy C.

It was a joy spending time in this office. I was treated with care and respect from the moment I walked in the door until I left.

Jun 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service  — Harold M.

Staff are very friendly and prompt. The examination is thorough. Dr. Bovio took time to make sure I had the right eye glass prescription. They worked with me to make sure I had the best frame for me. Their service was excellent. I highly recommend them.

May 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment was right on time. Office personel... — Pamela C.

Appointment was right on time. Office personel are really A-One.

May 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and care of my eyes. — Robert B.

Excellent service and care of my eyes.

May 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy your new eye center. I feels good to b... — Fredrick S.

I enjoy your new eye center. I feels good to be in your facility.

May 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As always friendly, fast and efficient — Brandy H.

As always friendly, fast and efficient

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Nice, clean, modern office. Professional staff... — Marilyn K.

Nice, clean, modern office. Professional staff. Patient with all my questions. Very helpful in eyeglass choice and many options available.

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A nice warm welcome whenever I open the doors..... — Andy R.

A nice warm welcome whenever I open the doors...and what a great looking office, loads of frames on display, in a bright space, plenty of room to choose and relax. Dr Bovio, Grace and all the staff go out of there way to take care of you..

Apr 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robert K.

Everyone working there was so nice and pleasant!

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar GOING TO THE EYE DOCTOR FOR AN EXAM AND TO GET ... — Robert G.

GOING TO THE EYE DOCTOR FOR AN EXAM AND TO GET GLASSES FOR THE FIRST TIME COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY BETTER, EVERYONE WAS GREAT,INCLUDING THE DR. THE COST WAS ALSO REASONABLE. WE WILL TELL OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO GO TO GULFCOAST EYE CENTER FOR THEIR EYE CARE. THANK YOU!

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff are professional, friendly and... — ANTONETTA L.

The entire staff are professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Selection of glasses are trendy, classic and everyday!

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar On Top Of Your Game — James T.

Your whole office was cordial and efficient with no wasted time or energy. Great job! Jim Tario

Apr 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff, very personal. And dr. Bov... — Rebecca H.

Very friendly staff, very personal. And dr. Bovio is the best! Been under his care for about 12 years. Very knowledgeable and very friendly and kind. Wouldn't go see anyone else! And I loved the new office. It felt like Hollywood when I first walked in! I have recommended him in the past, and will do so in the future!

Apr 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at this office visit was very goo... — Becky A.

My experience at this office visit was very good. Dr. And staff were thorough, efficient and friendly.

Apr 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio is a excellent Dr. and has been takin... — Edward M.

Dr. Bovio is a excellent Dr. and has been taking care of our family for years, including our special needs son.

Mar 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Consistent Excellence — Susan J.

Dr. Bovio and the staff at Gulfcoast Eye Center deliver consistent excellence in every area of the practice from decor to choice of products and of course, kind, courteous, professional care! Thank you!

Mar 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio and his professional staff go above a... — Debra P.

Dr. Bovio and his professional staff go above and beyond to take good care of you. After completing the field test for my eyes, they adjusted my glasses to help me see better when I drive. They are the greatest!

Mar 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always prompt, polite, and professional. — Thomas R.

Always prompt, polite, and professional.

Mar 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I recently moved to Sarasota and was in need of... — Rosemary M.

I recently moved to Sarasota and was in need of a knowledgeable and professional optometrist. Dr. Bovio met my expectations. I was impressed with how well he understood my various eye conditions, as well as his ability to address each one. He established a plan that sounds hopeful. I was also impressed with his office staff and the beautiful and efficient manner in which they operate and run their office. They were extremely organized and efficient. Gulfcoast Eye Center is an outstanding establishment. In brief.....they know their stuff!

Mar 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Nice staff, sent me reminders of my appointment... — Marlein A.

Nice staff, sent me reminders of my appointment, fast and prompt.

Mar 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — ANTONETTA L.

Great exam with knowledgeable staff. All new technology offers the best eye exam with quality results and selection of eye glssses are trendy and affordable.

Mar 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Just a suggestion.  — Kallie S.

The new office is fantastic. The over all visit went very well. The only issue I had is when they did a test that usually requires prior insurance approval. I did not get told about this and as a result had to pay out of pocket at the end. Next time something like that comes up for any patient please tell them and give them the option to pay out of pocket or get approval and come for a return visit. Some people don't have money laying around for things like that. Other than that charge, all other charges were expected.

Mar 3, 2017