StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Provider of Eye Care — Gail D.

Staff are very friendly and supportive. Easy to understand explanations are provided for each step of any procedure. Everyone makes you feel comfortable. Dr. Bovio is thorough and uses the up-to-date technology. Have been a patient for over 10 years and very pleased to refer him to others.

Oct 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Wayne K.

100% pleased with the care received from Gulfcoast Eye Center. I would recommend anyone who needs eye care to use this practice. Very friendly and helpful staff, and Dr. Bovio knows what he is doing. Thanks to all for a great job!

Oct 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office were extremely nice, fri... — Gail D.

Everyone at the office were extremely nice, friendly and polite. The appointment was timely, only a short wait in the lovely waiting room. Everything is new, bright and cheerful. Dr. Bovio is easy to talk to, thorough and very pleasant.

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff. Very nice doctor. They answe... — Deborah A.

Very nice staff. Very nice doctor. They answered all of my questions and listened to all of my concerns.

Sep 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional  — Ron P.

The best eye exam I have ever had. They make you feel as if you are the only patient they have. Able and willing to work with my insurance policies. I would highly recommend.!!!!!

Sep 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and expert care for emergency ey... — James S.

Friendly staff and expert care for emergency eye problem

Sep 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I congratulated Dr. Bovio and staff very profes... — Maria V.

I congratulated Dr. Bovio and staff very professional and kindness service. Thank all of you. Maria.

Sep 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very personable and knowledgeable staff. Great ... — Ronald J.

Very personable and knowledgeable staff. Great Dr with the most up to date equipment. Very helpful with dry eye.

Sep 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent in all areas.  — Nancy L.

Very thorough exam. Extremely knowledgeable doctor. Staff is professional and courteous. Modern up to date facility and equipment.

Aug 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence accross the board — William S.

Dr. Bovio and his staff are both friendly and very professional. Their new office is like a work of art, unfortunately I've never had the chance to just sit and take it all in because they take me withing minutes of arriving. The technological equipment is truly 21st century.

Aug 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are exceptional !!! Esp. Grace and Ma... — Dorcas M.

The staff are exceptional !!! Esp. Grace and Maria F. !! I had a full eye exam yesterday and Maria F. was most kind , as she coached me thro each test and I was able to stay calm and relaxed.. Very important for somebody with anxiety issues !

Jul 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure arriving for my appoint... — Robert B.

It is always a pleasure arriving for my appointment and finding a staff of happy people. The very thorough evaluation always makes me feel comfortable that I am receiving the best available in the Sarasota area. Maria was excellent in explaining the tests and was very pleasant throughout my visit. Of course, Dr. Bovio is so thorough and provides a clear explanation of my current status and any recommendations. Thanks to all!!

Jul 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Recommended — Michael R.

Very professional. Dr. Bovio is a little anti-personal but is a competent eye doctor. Enjoyed his services & friendly staff.

Jul 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Saw dr at appointed time. Very efficient.  — Richard S.

Saw dr at appointed time. Very efficient.

Jul 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was a joy spending time in this office. I wa... — Nancy C.

It was a joy spending time in this office. I was treated with care and respect from the moment I walked in the door until I left.

Jun 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service  — Harold M.

Staff are very friendly and prompt. The examination is thorough. Dr. Bovio took time to make sure I had the right eye glass prescription. They worked with me to make sure I had the best frame for me. Their service was excellent. I highly recommend them.

May 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment was right on time. Office personel... — Pamela C.

Appointment was right on time. Office personel are really A-One.

May 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and care of my eyes. — Robert B.

Excellent service and care of my eyes.

May 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy your new eye center. I feels good to b... — Fredrick S.

I enjoy your new eye center. I feels good to be in your facility.

May 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As always friendly, fast and efficient — Brandy H.

As always friendly, fast and efficient

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Nice, clean, modern office. Professional staff... — Marilyn K.

Nice, clean, modern office. Professional staff. Patient with all my questions. Very helpful in eyeglass choice and many options available.

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A nice warm welcome whenever I open the doors..... — Andy R.

A nice warm welcome whenever I open the doors...and what a great looking office, loads of frames on display, in a bright space, plenty of room to choose and relax. Dr Bovio, Grace and all the staff go out of there way to take care of you..

Apr 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robert K.

Everyone working there was so nice and pleasant!

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar GOING TO THE EYE DOCTOR FOR AN EXAM AND TO GET ... — Robert G.

GOING TO THE EYE DOCTOR FOR AN EXAM AND TO GET GLASSES FOR THE FIRST TIME COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY BETTER, EVERYONE WAS GREAT,INCLUDING THE DR. THE COST WAS ALSO REASONABLE. WE WILL TELL OUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO GO TO GULFCOAST EYE CENTER FOR THEIR EYE CARE. THANK YOU!

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff are professional, friendly and... — ANTONETTA L.

The entire staff are professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Selection of glasses are trendy, classic and everyday!

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar On Top Of Your Game — James T.

Your whole office was cordial and efficient with no wasted time or energy. Great job! Jim Tario

Apr 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff, very personal. And dr. Bov... — Rebecca H.

Very friendly staff, very personal. And dr. Bovio is the best! Been under his care for about 12 years. Very knowledgeable and very friendly and kind. Wouldn't go see anyone else! And I loved the new office. It felt like Hollywood when I first walked in! I have recommended him in the past, and will do so in the future!

Apr 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at this office visit was very goo... — Becky A.

My experience at this office visit was very good. Dr. And staff were thorough, efficient and friendly.

Apr 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio is a excellent Dr. and has been takin... — Edward M.

Dr. Bovio is a excellent Dr. and has been taking care of our family for years, including our special needs son.

Mar 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Consistent Excellence — Susan J.

Dr. Bovio and the staff at Gulfcoast Eye Center deliver consistent excellence in every area of the practice from decor to choice of products and of course, kind, courteous, professional care! Thank you!

Mar 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio and his professional staff go above a... — Debra P.

Dr. Bovio and his professional staff go above and beyond to take good care of you. After completing the field test for my eyes, they adjusted my glasses to help me see better when I drive. They are the greatest!

Mar 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always prompt, polite, and professional. — Thomas R.

Always prompt, polite, and professional.

Mar 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I recently moved to Sarasota and was in need of... — Rosemary M.

I recently moved to Sarasota and was in need of a knowledgeable and professional optometrist. Dr. Bovio met my expectations. I was impressed with how well he understood my various eye conditions, as well as his ability to address each one. He established a plan that sounds hopeful. I was also impressed with his office staff and the beautiful and efficient manner in which they operate and run their office. They were extremely organized and efficient. Gulfcoast Eye Center is an outstanding establishment. In brief.....they know their stuff!

Mar 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Nice staff, sent me reminders of my appointment... — Marlein A.

Nice staff, sent me reminders of my appointment, fast and prompt.

Mar 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — ANTONETTA L.

Great exam with knowledgeable staff. All new technology offers the best eye exam with quality results and selection of eye glssses are trendy and affordable.

Mar 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Just a suggestion.  — Kallie S.

The new office is fantastic. The over all visit went very well. The only issue I had is when they did a test that usually requires prior insurance approval. I did not get told about this and as a result had to pay out of pocket at the end. Next time something like that comes up for any patient please tell them and give them the option to pay out of pocket or get approval and come for a return visit. Some people don't have money laying around for things like that. Other than that charge, all other charges were expected.

Mar 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bovio is so thorough with his knowledge and ... — Nancy M.

Dr Bovio is so thorough with his knowledge and experience! It is a pleasure to have him as my eye doctor!

Mar 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — KATHY D.

The office staff is very friendly and informative. The Dr actually sits and talks with you and goes over everything with you. Very courteous and friendly. The only thing I would say to change would be if the patient takes the time to fill out all the new patient paperwork on line then have someone input that information into their file instead of asking all the same questions over and over when they take you back for the pre exam. Just gets redundant.

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Convenient location, incredibly attentive staff... — Cinzia A.

Convenient location, incredibly attentive staff, and a great variety of frames to choose from. Dr Bovio is very kind, knowledgeable, and explains everything thoroughly. Overall a very positive experience - both the doctor and his staff genuinely care.

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Gulfcoast very pleasant and helpful... — Pamela B.

Everyone at Gulfcoast very pleasant and helpful.

Feb 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar So nervous — Tasha S.

I was nervous coming in that day but the friendly staff and Dr. Bovio made me feel more at ease. Plus the interior is beautiful, bright abd cheerful. Great visit!!

Feb 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Bruce King — Bruce K.

Staff is very friendly and professional. The eye exam was very thorough. Overall experience was great.

Feb 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I think that everyone there does a great job to... — Lydia P.

I think that everyone there does a great job to get you in and out and back to work

Jan 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I — Nancy D.

I had very bad eyesight and after seeing the doctor, he said I should wear a lens for my right eye. It took me time to get to put the lens in my eye, but now I do it by myself. I use ClearKone for my eye and it is made in the USA by SynergEyes. If you need help with your eyes go to Dr. Bovio and he will help you.

Jan 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Comfortable — Kim B.

I liked how the technician, Maria, explained everything that she was going to do with all the different instruments/machines she used. I felt more comfortable knowing what to expect. The new office is very modern and a definite upgrade from the previous one.

Jan 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Each person @ Gulfcoast Eye Center is customer-... — Cheryl V.

Each person @ Gulfcoast Eye Center is customer-service oriented, welcoming, and above all very competent. From initial testing of sight to the delivery of eye wear, staff gets an A+ for helping our family meet our needs.

Jan 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Bovio is friendly, compassionate and knowled... — Brenda B.

Dr.Bovio is friendly, compassionate and knowledgeable. I have recommended him to several people. I wait for my yearly eye appointments until I return to Florida. Samantha, the tech, kept yawning the whole time she was dealing with me. It was very off putting. She didn't apologize or attempt to stifle her yawn. She seemed to be efficient.

Jan 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough examination; careful attention to sele... — Emilio C.

Thorough examination; careful attention to selecting and fitting the glasses; recommended by my retinologist as the best in town

Jan 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Great personnel — Gloria K.

Excellent service. Great personnel

Jan 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bovio and his entire staff were friendly, a... — Winston B.

Dr. Bovio and his entire staff were friendly, accommodating, caring, professional. Care and attention to my dad's eye pain were superb!

Jan 6, 2017