StarStarStarStarStar checkup — Deborah W.

Always love coming and visiting with Dr. Mike during my eye exam!!! Very thorough exam! Love that he fit me with contacts years ago....great experience!

Jul 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star The visit was good. I did have one issue. I w... — Kristen M.

The visit was good. I did have one issue. I was in for my annual exam, which is covered 100% by my insurance--i've paid $0 out of pocket the last 2 years i got my annual exam at McCormick. This visit, they did SIGNIFICANTLY fewer tests than those that they've done in the past 2 years. They also charged me $39 for a test i believe i got for free the previous 2 years. If i'm going to have a test that costs more than the $0 i'm expecting, i'd like to know that BEFORE the test is administered. It feels like being given bread at the beginning of a meal, then seeing a charge for it on your bill at the end. I'd like to choose whether or not i'd like to purchase something.

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Much better than the other clinics! — Samuel N.

After moving to another area of town, I had went to an other optometrist for 2 years. My experience there was..lacking compared to the service and treatment provided at McCormick Vision Source. The other large, multi-location optometrist clinic did not take time to address questions and gave me the impression that they just wanted to get things done quickly without much concern for the patient. In comparison to my visit to McCormick Vision Source, where intern Alex and Dr. George took their time with me, and explained to me what was going on and addressed my concerns. Even though McCormick Vision Center requires a decent amount of travel for me, the caring physicians and staff more than made up for the driving.

Jul 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar 😊 — Celeste S.

I ejoyed my visit here, super friendly and informative staff! Keep up the good work!

Jul 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable, polite and considerate. — Ila H.

Knowledgeable, polite and considerate.

Jul 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to McCormick for 10 years and... — Danny B.

I have been going to McCormick for 10 years and have never searched for another optometrist. Their customer service always exceeds my expectations.

Jul 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Liana Y.

The staff is courteous and prompt. Dr. Michael is always very thorough with my exams and listens to my concerns.

Jul 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, the staff was extremely friendly and ... — Elizabeth L.

As usual, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. That is why I keep coming back for my annual checkup.

Jun 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and the providers answer... — Deonna T.

Everyone was very nice and the providers answered all of my questions.

Jun 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient here for several years an... — Steve M.

I have been a patient here for several years and have always had the best service. Everything from appointment scheduling to having the insurance forms submitted correctly has always gone smooth and the office staff are very efficient. Cheerful too.The past 2 years I have had the pleasure to have Dr. George give me my exam and talk with me about my results. She is very thorough while explaining my options and has offered several suggestions to fit my lifestyle. I am new to wearing contacts and she even had to put them in for me for my fitting. She is an asset to the team at Vision Source.

Jun 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar So far, so good.... — Paul N.

I'm not at the end of the process so it's premature to send me this survey....suggest it be sent out after folks have actually received their glasses...

Jun 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I couldn't have asked for a better, more satisf... — Beth W.

I couldn't have asked for a better, more satisfying experience.

Jun 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The service was quick,efficient and friendly. T... — Joan S.

The service was quick,efficient and friendly. The staff were knowledgeable and very helpful.

Jun 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Terri P.

I thoroughly enjoyed my exam with Dr George and Alex. They were very thorough and insightful. I appreciate them explaining things and am very likely to refer friends and family.

Jun 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment  — Elizabeth M.

My experience yesterday was so good! Everyone that helped me was so fantastic and attentive! I didn't have to wait too long.

Jun 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great business! — Sarah T.

Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable!

Jun 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Long-term Patient — Lizabeth P.

I've been a patient for almost 10 years and have found the entire office to be very knowledgeable, friendly, courteous, and timely.

May 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Eye Doctor — Ross D.

Fantastic staff and service. Office is very modern with the most up to date equipment. Very pleasant experience all around.

May 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thoroughly Pleased — Padmakar G.

I ma thoroughly pleased with my visit to Mccormic Vision source,

May 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I am amazed by and pleased by your professional... — Susan C.

I am amazed by and pleased by your professional staff and doctors who made my son and I feel as though we were the only patients of the day even though the office was filled to the brim with others. Everyone is highly adept at managing their roles well. Thank you for the thorough and clear explanations and for helping us see the beauty around us!

Apr 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Happy to be here again. — Pamela S.

We were patients here many years ago and had to move due insurance changes. We are very happy to be back. The staff and doctors are always pleasant to deal with. Appts are always on time.

Apr 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service  — William H.

The service your team provided was outstanding from start to finish... especially Bridget she was patient and very helpful!

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. McCormick and his assistant were very atten... — Karen D.

Dr. McCormick and his assistant were very attentive and thorough and answered all of our questions. We did not feel rushed at all. The girl that helped us choose our glasses was very nice to work with as was the rest of the staff. Karen Dillinger

Apr 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Jerry Moon — Jerry M.

I have seen Dr John McCormick since coming to Austin 30 years ago and am very happy with the results. Now I'm embarking on cataract surgery and I appreciate the discussion and consideration as I am learning about the process and checking laser surgeon references.

Apr 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, efficient, honest — Cynthia P.

Staff very professional and efficient from scheduling the appointment with Dr. Michael McCormick through diagnosis. Dr. McCormick's honesty and straight forward approach is refreshing and much appreciated.

Apr 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Toya D.

My visit was very pleasant. I was treated with respect and kindness. My questions were answered with patience and no indication of annoyance. Everyone's attitude towards me was that I was important and they gave their full attention to me. A very positive experience.

Apr 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar outstanding professional performance by all sta... — Richard K.

outstanding professional performance by all staff members

Apr 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was great and Dr. John McCormick was ... — Tamyra H.

The staff was great and Dr. John McCormick was awesome!

Apr 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and helpful. — Vickie R.

Everyone was so nice and helpful.

Apr 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. George and staff were great! — David F.

As long-time patients of Drs McCormick we were surprised to be treated by Dr. George this visit. She was very pleasant and professional, actually spending more time discussing our tests than we normally do with Dr John or Dr Mike (who are also very thorough). Her assistant/intern (Emily?) was just as helpful and professional. Kudos to McCormick Vision Center for their ongoing commitment to quality and service!

Mar 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a great experience at McCormick: ... — Emily W.

I always have a great experience at McCormick: short wait times, easy to schedule appointments, friendly staff, and I always have all of my questions answered before I leave.

Mar 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. George was amazing, she made a huge improve... — Richard S.

Dr. George was amazing, she made a huge improvement in my contact lens prescription and I was able to give up using any glasses at all. A minor miracle!

Mar 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Excellence  — Kim S.

Always a good experience with the friendly staff! I trust these guys 110%!

Mar 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to McCormick for a few years... — Sean D.

I've been going to McCormick Vision Source for a few years and plan on continuing to go. I've never had long to wait, setting up an appointment is very easy, and I've always been taken care of quickly and courteously. They always do a great job explaining each thing but not going into too much depth, answers questions, and has a great selection on glasses and contacts. Of the various places I've gone in the Austin area, this is the one that I keep coming back to.

Mar 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Love that this is a teaching center for future ... — Sabrina H.

Love that this is a teaching center for future optometrists! Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Mar 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and courteous staff. I especially... — James H.

Very friendly and courteous staff. I especially enjoyed the knowledge and candor of Dr. George.

Mar 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Meena V.

I appreciate the efficient ways the McCormick Vision Source center provides. They have excellent vision resources and very helpful staff.

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and friendly service! — John B.

Excellent care and friendly service!

Mar 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love this practice! — Sandra P.

I love this practice. They are respectful of my time and detailed in the exam. My contacts are the perfect fit, and I see beautifully both distance and close-up.

Feb 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best service in Austin. Awesome staff. Great se... — Julie M.

Best service in Austin. Awesome staff. Great selection of frames.

Feb 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and great exam — Drucilla E.

I was very impressed with McCormick Vision. From the initial phone contact to the final billing as I was leaving, everything was handled in a professional and friendly manner. As an individual who has had a LOT of eye problems during the 40 years, I can say that I've visited many ophthalmologists and optometrists, and this one far exceeded my previous experiences.

Feb 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dropped by and got right in. Quick and easy.  — Rebecca R.

Dropped by and got right in. Quick and easy.

Jan 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and Easy — John V.

Friendly staff, great service. Would recommend to my friends. I went in for an eye exam and got contacts.

Jan 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar McCormick Vision Source is wonderful!  — Susan Bender B.

McCormick Vision Source is wonderful! It is always a pleasure to visit their office. Everyone is pleasant and professional and I feel that my eyes are well taken care of. thank you!

Jan 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Well run organization. Nice employees and most ... — Larry M.

Well run organization. Nice employees and most are well trained. The professionals there are smart and work hard to get a good solution to any problem.

Jan 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar McCormick is a great vision center I would high... — Gabriela G.

McCormick is a great vision center I would highly recommend to everyone who needs their vision check. I did not wait to get get ,seen the team is excellent I love this place.

Jan 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt and processional.  — Raymond B.

Very prompt and processional.

Jan 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Check Up Appointment — Ashley T.

The front desk staff was forward but not the friendliest. However, the woman who did the initial tests for me and the doctor were wonderful and super nice. The doctor was very knowledgeable and helpful when answering my questions about the disease they are looking out for and the growth on my left eye.

Jan 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and comprehensive examination. — Thomas B.

Very thorough and comprehensive examination.

Jan 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar When you've been going to the same optometrists... — Rebecca M.

When you've been going to the same optometrists for over 15 years....that says it all.

Jan 18, 2017