StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Great at answering my questions. ... — Deborah P.

Great staff. Great at answering my questions.

Jun 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The service at my appointment was outstanding. ... — James P.

The service at my appointment was outstanding. I did feel the technician who performed the exams did not understand the extent to which I could not see without corrective assistance, and should have with my prescription, but her exam was competent. The doctor was excellent.

Jun 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Youre the best here in our area. Excellent serv... — Abshame F.

Youre the best here in our area. Excellent service nothing more i can ask!

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Superb!! — Jacqueline B.

It was a great pleasure to meet you Dr Sitterle the service that I had always received from your staff is simply a five star service, they are always professional, knowledgeable, prompt, great customer skills, service oriented. As well as polite, trying always to go the extra miles for the customers.. Great environment and the videos shown on the waiting area are a great learning experience. Thank you. I am very appreciative . Jacqyo Beauroyre

Jun 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was fantastic as usual!  — Jennifer L.

Everything was fantastic as usual!

Jun 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I HAD AN EVALUATION FOR CONTACT LENSES, ALSO T... — Joan D.

I HAD AN EVALUATION FOR CONTACT LENSES, ALSO TRAINING IN PLACING THEM AND REMOVING THEM, CHAD WAS EXCEPTIONALLY PREFESSION AND VERY PATIENT WITH ME IN LEARNING THIS NEW ACTIVITY, HE DESERVES 5 STARS.

May 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was referred to Sitterle Vision by a friend t... — Sondra D.

I was referred to Sitterle Vision by a friend that has been coming here for an incredibly long time and I was not disappointed! I was able to get an appointment within a week and the entire office staff was so friendly and helpful. My prescription can be a little difficult but Dr. Maldonado nailed it and my new glasses are perfect. The staff was so helpful while I was picking out new frames as well. They let me go back and forth between a few pairs for a while and all took votes on which ones I should get. They made the experience fun and not stressful, as well as did a great job explaining the cost and what my insurance would cover. I will be a forever patient of theirs now!

May 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First time there and was treated so very good. ... — Margaret M.

First time there and was treated so very good. Dr.Maldonado treated me as if I was an old friend. Everyone there was extremely friendly.

May 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As usual the process went smoothly  — George A.

As usual the process went smoothly and stress free. I got plenty of help picking out new frames and also was recommended a different kind of contact lens that works much better. Excellent customer service and knowledgeable optometrists. They find the best solutions for you.

May 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Courtesy staff. Explained everything perfectly.... — Joel R.

Courtesy staff. Explained everything perfectly.

May 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome group of people, they helped me get my ... — Heather P.

Awesome group of people, they helped me get my glasses in a hurry and they were all patient and very pleasant. I came in with an eye emergency and they were able to squeeze me in with in 45 min of me calling.

May 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and thorough from making... — Karen S.

Everyone was very nice and thorough from making the appointment to checking me out at the end of my appointment. Dr. Maldonado was great and took time to explain things and answer my questions.

May 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sandra C.

Dr. Sitterle and his staff are very courteous, helpful and care about my vision. I had been very neglectful about my eye care in the past but have been more diligent in following doctor's orders and making sure that I take better care of my eyes. I really like their website and tools to look at frames and be able to "try on" virtually!

May 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sitterle is top-notch. His approach and ca... — Christopher K.

Dr. Sitterle is top-notch. His approach and care are second to none.

May 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great services!! — Jose M.

Great service!! Everything explained in detail about my testing and insurance info that I have.

May 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Alfred J.

Always great work with all the patients

May 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Sitterle is very knowledgable and profession... — Sean G.

Dr Sitterle is very knowledgable and professional, despite having VERY thorough eye examinations, which touch more than just the bases any previous office did Dr Sitterle manages to make the appointments go by quickly and easily for patients explaining things in terms that anyone can understand

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was friendly and very professional.  — Rebecca M.

Staff was friendly and very professional.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and courteous service — Noemi C.

Excellent and courteousnservice

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable staff — Marcia H.

Friendly, knowledgeable staff

Apr 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was an easy uncomplicated visit. Informative... — Frank R.

It was an easy uncomplicated visit. Informative.

Apr 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The you man who helped me with selecting my new... — Mary W.

The you man who helped me with selecting my new glasses said that a second pair could be bought at a 40% discount but that it had to be done within three weeks. I truly wish there was more time to take advantage of this. When one gets paid every two weeks it makes timing hard to take advantage of it. The young man was very helpful though. And I was very happy to see the selection of frames was improved. In prior years they all looked alike. There is color now.

Apr 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great, but if you don't know, ask someone.  — Rachael K.

The whole staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Very thorough. Good selection of glasses and contacts. The girl who first escorted me into a room was a little confused and I had to get really stern for her to go find out what my copay would be with my insurance for a contact lens fitting, and she kept telling me they probably didn't cover it at all and they start at $50. That didn't sound right to me, so I persisted and she said we could just do my eye exam today and she'd note in my chart that I was interested in contact lenses and I could get it done next time. I had to stress to her that contact lenses were the whole reason I was here and that I needed that information before we could proceed with an eye exam. She left the room, came back and said the fitting was a $10 copay and that she's sorry that she didn't know that because she's a little new and not as familiar with the insurance stuff. That's understandable, but she could have asked someone instead of arguing with me and making guesses. Other than that little hiccup, my visit was great. They took good care of my husband and I both.

Apr 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First Eye Exam — Christian C.

This was my 12 year old's first eye appointment. Everyone who worked with him was very good at explaining what was happening with each test. He was very comfortable through the entire appointment. From the tech who ran tests to Dr. Maldonado and the Optician who helped him pick out his first ever pair of glasses, all provided great service!

Mar 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Love the atmosphere, friendly staff and doctor... — Mary B.

Love the atmosphere, friendly staff and doctors. But $320 for 2 lenses and an eye exam... ouch. That was with a discount. I have to get new lenses about every 4 to 6 months. I can't afford that. ☹

Mar 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service!  — Santiago D.

Excellent service. Dr Sitterle is the best!! Him and his staff take care of their clients. Professional and very friendly

Mar 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar THE DOCTORS AND TECHNICIANS WERE VERY PROFESSIO... — Jorge M.

THE DOCTORS AND TECHNICIANS WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS, MY APPOINTMENT WENT VERY WELL THANK YOU.

Mar 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I am a new patient and had a great experience a... — Bethany B.

I am a new patient and had a great experience at Vision Source. I appreciate the use of technology to alleviate the need to dilate my eyes, that was a huge bonus! Dr. Maldonado was patient and took time to explain my issues and what options I had. Look for frames was fun and the selection was great. I look forward to my follow-up visit.

Mar 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maldonado was excellent in handling my exam... — Richard M.

Dr. Maldonado was excellent in handling my exam. She was very patient and addressed all my questions and concerns. I was very pleased with the way staff handled my visit.

Mar 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Everyone was friendly.  — Brent K.

Great service. Everyone was friendly knowledgable about their jobs. Doctor was really nice and checked everything to make sure everything was good. I feel like I was very well taken care of.

Mar 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very thorough exam by Dr Sitterle. I was exami... — Vicki T.

Very thorough exam by Dr Sitterle. I was examined for both glasses and contact lenses. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable

Mar 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Sitterle Vision Source is a well run, well equi... — Thomas B.

Sitterle Vision Source is a well run, well equipped, competently staffed business delivering good service in a tidy, pleasing office environment. I am very much impressed with the investment made in state-of-the-art diagnostic, and eye-examination equipment. The process of examination, analysis, prescription, and eyewear selection is quite efficient.

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professionally expert experience from the front... — Tony P.

Professionally expert experience from the front door to eyeglass ordering. Doctor, assistant,receptionist, etc; all pleasant & efficient. Highly recommend to any with eye concerns.

Feb 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Pretty much the best eye check up I've ever had... — Heather A.

Pretty much the best eye check up I've ever had!

Feb 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff showed concern to help me, and all worked... — Mary K.

Staff showed concern to help me, and all worked me in their busy schedule. Assistant was knowledgeable and efficient, and courteous.

Feb 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First time there. Very pleased. Everyone very... — Marilyn L.

First time there. Very pleased. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Would recommend highly.

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as usual — Kevin K.

The staff was great as usual! Give Michelle a raise. She's a great asset for that office!

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best staff ever. They all take good care of me... — Cyndi J.

Best staff ever. They all take good care of me and my eyes, so important for typing on a computer all day.

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience!  — Isabel Thomas G.

This was my 1st visit to Sitterle Vision Source and it was a great experience. The staff was helpful and efficient. The waiting area is very nice and roomy. Dr. Maldonado was very attentive and thorough. They have my business!

Feb 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy the atmosphere and everyone is very kin... — Ryan B.

I enjoy the atmosphere and everyone is very kind and professional. Dr. Sitterle is thorough and explains all the options to improve your vision.

Feb 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and thorough exam — Lauretta D.

Great service and thorough exam

Jan 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Service!  — Sara H.

After a web search for "San Antonio Best Optometrist" and Dr. Sitterle was one of 3 that I found at the top of the list. I was NOT disappointed. I called at 11:30 a.m on a Tuesday after some distressing Double vision issues I've been having and needed to update my prescription asap. A very pleasant "David" answered the phone and he was able to find an appointment with Dr. Sitterle for that very afternoon. When I arrived at the office, the staff were efficient in the check in process, getting my initial screenings taken care of, and taking the information I provided in regards to my related health issues. Dr. Sitterle was confident, professional and serious but did not come across as unapproachable, as he listened to my concerns and suggestions and answered all of my questions. Nearing the end of the day, they had staff working swiftly to care for each patient and I felt a little guilty asking to pick out new eyewear still, but David assured me it was no problem. He stayed and took the time to help me pick them out, never once made me feel rushed, and explained each option to me if I had questions. He also had to make a correction to ensure I received just what I had requested in the type of lens ordered and although the pricing was different, he was thorough and explained everything perfectly. Every interaction I saw with him and other customers was efficient but at the same time, he was helpful, friendly and cheerful. The only thing that truly sets any business apart from another is the level of customer service given to the clients. It is the ONE thing that builds loyalty from a customer and helps spread wonderful word of mouth .David is most definitely that shining example of the type of customer interaction that will bring customer loyalty. I am grateful to have found truly one of San Antonio's Best Optometrist! Thank you for the excellent experience!

Jan 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent from first step in door until complet... — Dandrea P.

Excellent from first step in door until completion. Everything was completely explained and results are wonderful. Thanks to entire staff

Jan 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Review  — Ashley H.

Staff is very friendly, knowledgeable of insurance coverage and benefits and very informative. Dr. Maldonado was very helpful and great to have as my doctor.

Jan 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We love this place!!  — Marleah C.

We having been coming here for yrs!! Love the friendly staff and how great they are with my kids!! Never a long wait!! Great place, I would highly recommend coming here for your eyesight needs!

Jan 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional yet personable  — Myrna M.

Very professional yet personable

Jan 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My family has been seeing Dr Sitterele for year... — Mitchell E.

My family has been seeing Dr Sitterele for years. He is professional, personable and consistently increasing his knowledge and expertise to assist his clients.

Dec 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience. Office staff and doctor... — Sylvia D.

Pleasant experience. Office staff and doctors were very nice. Only complaint...lack of choices in frames. Need a bigger selection.

Dec 27, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome!  — Allison B.

Dr. Sitterle and the staff were very friendly, welcoming and knowledgable. I was also able to get an appointment the same day I called the office.

Dec 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jose M.

The office is good on reminders for return visits via email. I sent msg on portal regarding copy of phrescrition but no response. I've called several times and am put on hold for 10 mins and I hang up and call back and they answer. I called about getting a copy of my prescrition and the girl said we can fax or you pick up, but said she wud email it and yet to recieve it. I calledback and was put on hold for 10 mins and when I called back she said she wud resend and still nothing.

Dec 21, 2016