StarStarStarStarStar Super Experience — John L.

Everyone on staff is professional and courteous - front desk staff to the medical team. Two thumbs up for the extra care and service.

Nov 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctor, Dr Sneed really took the time to ... — ROXANNE H.

Great Doctor, Dr Sneed really took the time to listen to my needs and I feel he guenually cares about my health.

Oct 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Do not show up early... be prepared to wait — Alexandra B.

I highly suggest not showing up early as they suggest on the website because you will sit there and wait. Otherwise, they were very helpful once you got back. They were able to run all of my blood work and test in one office.

Oct 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Marilyn L.

Dr. Sneed has been my primary physician for over 15 years and I couldn't be happier with the care I've received. I never hesitate to recommend him to friends seeking a new doctor or the specialized services he offers.

Sep 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks to Dr. Sneed, I am feeling the best I ha... — CAMILLE R.

Thanks to Dr. Sneed, I am feeling the best I have felt in years!

Sep 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and timeliness. Doctors are plea... — Kimberly Y.

Friendly staff and timeliness. Doctors are pleasant and professional. Feel in very good hands when treated there

Sep 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I've had a great experience with Dr Sneed and t... — Alexandra S.

I've had a great experience with Dr Sneed and the staff at Austin Family Medicine since I started coming here about 9mo ago. The staff has unhesitatingly waived fees and helped me reschedule appointments last minute, and I've been treated with care and consideration by Dr Sneed and his assistants. The online portal is convenient and easy to navigate and the office is great about sending text and email appointment reminders. I'm happy to have found a solid and caring primary care practice.

Sep 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar This has got to be the worst front in experienc... — Steven W.

This has got to be the worst front in experience in a medical office I've ever had period...... I'll give you just one example of the many bad experiences of had with Austin Family medicine last week, I've had blood work done in the past there, inquired about the results with not much luck, but that's beside the point in this incident, when I had blood work done, shortly afterword I received a bill for 1500.00 from Quest, the lab where I had the work done, I'd called quest and found out they needed more information, I called and requested they send it, I kept receiving bills and kept calling AFM, TO SEND MORE INFORMATION, AND STILL KEPT GETTING A BILL, LAST WEEK I THOUGHT ID PUT AN END TO IT, I called in, was on hold most of a 35 minute call, finally a very professional lady named Yeseniadecided she'd help me with my problem, she gave me her name and number, told me to call Quest labs, and give them her name and number, and she would help me get it taken care of, I called quest, they called her, she gave them the codes, problem solved, why didn't my message get passed along months ago from the front desk? They don't do there jobs period, you'd think that's where it ends? No, at the end of that 30 plus minute phone hold, I asked to be transferred back to the front desk so I could make an appointment with my doctor, because I had questions on medication that I was taking because of the previous results of the earlier blood tests, and needed a follow up blood test on the previous one, ok I tried to make an appointment for last week, the receptionist wanted to know what it was for, I explained, her response was, you can walk in anytime to do the blood test, but we are not making an appointment this week for you for just that, at this point I told her to make something up, because I wanted an appointment with my doctor that week, after a long silence she gave me one, I live in Killeen, which she knew, I can't just drop in for a blood test, service here sucks

Sep 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It's very hard to follow up about prescriptions... — Melissa L.

It's very hard to follow up about prescriptions. They often don't get called in correctly and then I never get called back. I'm now home for the weekend without a prescription b/c it was faxed in even after I told them the pharmacy can't take them for a controlled med

Sep 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Office was confused — Guy Thomas A.

I was informed that I needed a blood test to get a prescription refilled and to drop by any day before 3:00. When I showed up, the front desk asked if I needed my hormones tested. I said I didn't know -that I was just told to drop by for a blood test. They said if I needed my hormones tested I needed to come in the mornings. I said ok, let's not test the hormones. I had my blood drawn and am awaiting the prescription to be refilled. It seemed like they didn't know what needed to be done.

Sep 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dale as usual was efficient, friendly and p... — Ronald B.

Dr. Dale as usual was efficient, friendly and professional. The reception staff was also caring and professional. It seemed quite silly to ask me to fill our a complete new round of forms since I have now been a patient for several years. A simple program on my phone or an iPad would speed the process by allowing the patient to change or add new data as needed. Overall a very good experience.

Aug 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We really like the entire practice! — Hayden B.

Cherise is AMAZING! Very thorough. Takes care of business. Very personable! Alma is also a gem! Keep her whatever the cost! We really like the whole practice. Thanks!

Aug 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Sneed is always very thorough, and pleasent,... — Coy F.

Dr Sneed is always very thorough, and pleasent, so I enjoy my checkups. He gives good advice which I try to follow..

Aug 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great way to remind your clients what to do. — Richard C.

Great way to remind your clients what to do.

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Front Desk through to Doctor ... — Michael M.

Great experience. Front Desk through to Doctor visit, pharmacy Rx refill and billing. I always enjoy my visits and feel cared for.

Aug 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I faxed an article to you for delivery to my Dr... — Robert T.

I faxed an article to you for delivery to my Dr but he didn't get it.

Jul 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dale and his staff are professional, kind a... — Jennifer L.

Dr. Dale and his staff are professional, kind and smart. I trust them and know he has my best interest in mind.

Jul 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Lisa saved me! — Sheri L.

Lisa saved me! I was having a migraine and had run out meds. She and the entire staff were quick, efficient, and kind. I felt very well cared for and I am so very thankful.

Jul 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar an Incredible Crew — Jennifer G.

You have an incredible crew, including those that are contracted.

Jul 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Annual physical  — Russell K.

From scheduling the appointment to completing my physical was hassle free. My only complaint is with the initial paperwork. I felt that there were several repetitive questions.

Jul 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Another great appointment! — Stephanie M.

Another great appointment!

Jul 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Austin Family Medicine is by far the best offic... — Marina N.

Austin Family Medicine is by far the best office I have been to... it's such a pleasure to get great service that I am willing to drive the 2 1/2 hours to get there for their services!

Jul 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was pleasant and helpful.  — Jody C.

Everyone was pleasant and helpful.

Jun 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Sneed was very professional. His facilities... — DENISE B.

Dr. Sneed was very professional. His facilities were spotless and the staff was friendly. I would go back to his office.

Jun 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent personal health care — John L.

Excellent personal health care

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My overall opinion is a 5 star rating.Addition... — Janice M.

My overall opinion is a 5 star rating. Additional comments below.

Jun 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar In need of administrative support. — Joan C.

In need of administrative support.

May 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar . — Joseph K.

Miss Dawn was wonderful. She is so kind and on top of here job!

May 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As usual the best team and the best treatment. ... — Swapnil P.

As usual the best team and the best treatment. every time i visit for the checkup it makes me feel comfortable to visit again. Thanks team

May 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A friendly and efficient environment.  — Leo L.

On my first visit: easy to find location and close to my residence. Upon arriving I was met with smiling faces and nice folk. It took only 30 minutes from triage to see the doctor and wrapping up a phisical exam. Hope to have a lasting relationship with Dr. Snead and his staff.

May 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and courteous reception, Little to no... — Charles J.

Friendly and courteous reception, Little to no wait time, The medical staff was friendly , efficient , and professional In their working with me. Dr Sneed took time to address my concerns and offered opinions which were on target.

May 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar For the second time out of the last 3 times I h... — HOWARD O.

For the second time out of the last 3 times I have come in for my testipel, your staff did not hav estrigein pellets. I cancel a trip out of time for this vauable procedure. they apologized and said they would have the pellets sent to my house. 4 days later no medicine has arrived

May 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — DANIELLA C.

The staff is always friendly and welcoming from the front office to the back. Charisse is awesome!

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Very courteous front staff. — John L.

Excellent service. Very courteous front staff.

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar New patient. — Lawrence B.

I am new to the Austin area from out of state. I came to Austin Family Medicine to establish a new family doctor. Everyone on the staff was extremely helpful and welcoming from my first phone call until I checked out. Dr. Dale took a lot of time with me as a new patient and has a great bedside manor. I was very nervous about choosing a new Doctor in such a large city and I am thankful to have found Austin Family Medicine.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Delete me from your mailing list. I live in ano... — Ian V.

Delete me from your mailing list. I live in another state, and am not your patient.

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dale was so amazing. He went above and beyo... — Jacquelyn J.

Dr. Dale was so amazing. He went above and beyond to spend time with me and to assist me with finding the best pharmacy and price for my medication. I have been coming to Austin Family Medicine for over 10 years and cannot thank Dr. Dale, Lisa and Dr. Sneed enough for all their support over the years.

Apr 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My PCP is Dr. Andrew Dale and I could not be ha... — Randy P.

My PCP is Dr. Andrew Dale and I could not be happier. Dr. Dale saved my life. Last year I was having major stomach pain and in no time at all Dr. Dale had test ordered and found out that I had stage 2 pancreatic cancer. I know it's because Dr. Dale caught this early is the reason I'm still alive.

Apr 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Dale was great! — Isa D.

Dr. Dale was very thorough with my first visit and gave me hope that he'll be able to improve my health over time.

Mar 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Timely, polite, positive, happy and friendly. F... — Michael M.

Timely, polite, positive, happy and friendly. Front desk to nurse and Doctor - patient and excellent service.

Mar 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Miss Cheryl Snyder — CHERYL S.

Dr. Sneed and his staff are very patient and thorough with their clients. Thank you for many years of Medical service.

Mar 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Billing is messed up and not responding  — Nancy W.

Billing is messed up and not responding

Mar 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Lack of Concern/Human Element followup  — Allan Y.

I recently completed blood work and a 30 day prescribed food supplement program. During the 30 day program the nutritionalist that prescribed the program left and Amber Link was the replacement.I received via email her introduction and filled out the request Consult. I have not received a phone call or an email from anyone from Austin Family Medicine following up with me. I know personal changes happen from time to time but I now feel like just another "insured patient" lost in the system without any true human to human concern or follow up!

Mar 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Review of Kathy's blood work with Lisa Dawn — Howard K.

Glad you're soliciting feedback. We're happy with the services you provide and the professional and knowledgeable staff.

Mar 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Joseph C.

Started going to Austin Family Medical after having several bad experiences with the front of the house at another Doctors office. Was unfortunate because I actually liked my previous doctor but the office experience was so continually unpleasant I was forced to find another doctor. Front of the house staff here are really great. I like my new doctor too!

Mar 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Full service health care. — Yessica A.

Full service health care.

Mar 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Melissa J.

I love Austin family medicine - I always receive great care with a personal touch - highly recommend!

Feb 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was a new patient and was treated as if I had... — Joseph S.

I was a new patient and was treated as if I had been going there for years, Very friendly staff! Very prompt service!

Feb 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I will not be returning to this practice after ... — SHARON C.

I will not be returning to this practice after having 2 veins collapsed on 2 separate occasions by the woman who "tries" to take blood Samples. After alerting management their response was "we are working on it, i dont know what we can do for you, whats done has been done." This is no way to treat a patient/customer. They should hire more experienced staff.

Feb 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As usual Dr Dale was fantastic to see. Always e... — Roger Y.

As usual Dr Dale was fantastic to see. Always educational and I know he is most I tet steps in my overall health. Not just treating symptoms.

Feb 18, 2017