StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful practice. The staff and periodontist ... — Sandra H.

Wonderful practice. The staff and periodontist were top rate!

May 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the care and attention that I rece... — Cathy B.

I appreciate the care and attention that I received during my visit.

Apr 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very confident that Dr. Karpetian is pro... — Rebecca Q.

I feel very confident that Dr. Karpetian is proving the best possible periodontal care. In addition, she and her staff are warm, friendly and welcoming. I really enjoy my visits, as well as my very positive results.

Apr 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I continue to come for their care — Elizabeth S.

The continuing follow-up care I receive after having implants and a gum graft is superb. Vickie is not only a knowledgeable hygienist, she is also very gentle while doing her job. While I could probably go back to my general dentist for all of my cleanings, I really feel comfortable having both hygienists looking at my mouth to make sure all is well. I have such confidence in Dr. K that I always am ready to recommend her when someone asks about a periodontist.

Apr 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly professional staff. Also they ar... — Charlene S.

Great friendly professional staff. Also they are knowledgeable.

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Impressive! — Russell B.

Always seems to have time for questions. Very efficient, yet compassionate. Thanks Russell

Mar 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very warmly welcomed by Doctor K. and everyone ... — Mary G.

Very warmly welcomed by Doctor K. and everyone on staff, which put me instantly at ease. Information about treatments thoroughly explained. Doctor K. asked me about myself and we discovered we both went to JMU. This is the first time I've experienced such indepth communication with a doctor. The treatment was painless and Doctor K. started and finished on time.

Mar 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Routine Check-up and X-rays — Barbara S.

As always the staff was welcoming, professional, and friendly from the minute I walked in until the minute I left.

Mar 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Professional Care — Robert L.

The care was complete, efficient, friendly, and profession, with a good discussion of proper oral hygiene.

Mar 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Our first visit left me with a great impression... — Wei P.

Our first visit left me with a great impression. Everything was thoroughly explained.

Mar 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always, it was actually a pleasure to visit ... — Janet R.

As always, it was actually a pleasure to visit the "peridondist" office. They are very professional, knowledgeable, and welcoming. They make you fell very welcomed and a valued patient.

Feb 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Visit 2/7/18 — Judy M.

Dr. Karapetian does a great job cleaning my teeth. The office staff was very friendly including the new face at checkout. Thank you very much!

Feb 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Washington Periodontics is superb! — Gary S.

Washington Periodontics is a superb medical practice. I've been their patient for years. WP's multi-faceted care is essential to my health, particularly preventive care. I strongly recommend WP for periodontal and dental hygienic care.

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding and professional! — Deborah R.

Outstanding! That’s the word I would use to describe the people at this specialist office! From the front desk, the intake, assistants, and Dr Karapetian herself. Friendly, compassionate, and professional - all of them. They deserve 5 stars!

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor with a great staff. Very friendly ... — Patricia R.

Great doctor with a great staff. Very friendly and professional.

Jan 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Super care! Dr Karapetian and her staff, esp V... — Suzanne M.

Super care! Dr Karapetian and her staff, esp Vicki, are very professional and friendly. The office is very modern, a relaxed atmosphere and hygienic. Highly recommend treatment from this office.

Jan 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Charlene R.

You are the best staff anywhere! I was so upset when we arrived and you gals did everything you possibly could to make me comfortable and I totally appreciate it.

Jan 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Donald M.

Friendly, efficient staff and a convenient location.

Jan 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed with the staff and the quality ... — Robert G.

I was impressed with the staff and the quality of the dental treatment.

Jan 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Ever! — Stephen G.

Fastest and least painful dental cleaning I have ever received, cannot recommend enough!

Dec 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Karapetian is by far the most professional, ... — Ronald M.

Dr Karapetian is by far the most professional, personable periodontist I have had the pleasure of utilizing in my 25 years in the Washington DC area. I strongly recommend her as one of the top Perio's in the DMV area.

Dec 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar . — Gilbert P.

I have never been treated so well in all my years going to a dentist. Dr. Karapetian and her staff were very pleasant and professional.

Dec 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Dentist and Practice  — Kimberly W.

Going to the dentist is just not fun however everyone here made the experience pleasant and effortless. Dr Karapetian and staff were all courteous, very friendly, helpful and professional. The treated you like you are apart of the family. I would highly recommend this practice !

Dec 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar You won't be disappointed!! — Teena M.

Even after spending 40 years in Oral Surgery (20 at Georgetown School of Dentistry & GT University Hospital + 20 in Oral Surgery Private Practice with Drs. Whiston, Patterson & Corcoran, I am still nervous when it comes to my own treatment. I am fortunate that I have had the opportunity to meet the best in the field of Dentistry and to get to know them or know people who highly refer their patients to them. Having met Dr. Karapetian on numerous occasions and her close association with our practice made her my first choice for a professional opinion and treatment options. Lucky for me she had an opening in her schedule for the very next day. When arriving, the check-in was quick and simple, my online registration and medical history was readily available upon my arrival. I was able to meet with Dr. Karapetian and the entire staff and gain a little knowledge of their background; this helps when trying to get comfortable with who will be managing your treatment. I received the treatment options ): not what I had hoped for but I must say I left calm, accepting the options and feeling comfortable with the treatment plan. I can first hand, highly recommend this practice for your Periodontal needs and feel confident you will have a similar experience.

Dec 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Dental Care  — Ellis F.

Once again the professionalism and care demonstrated by Dr. Karapeyisn and her staff were outstanding. Going to see any dentist or periodontist is never a pleasurable experience. However, this doctor and all who supports her makes me comfortable, while providing thorough treatment.

Nov 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff to support a sterling Doctor — Vincent C.

Compassionate care from a great staff from check in through check out a staff and doctor who put your needs first

Nov 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Service and Care. — Deborah P.

Awesome Service and Care.

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Fred B.

The cleaning and exam were professionally accomplished but I had to wait beyond my appointment time while loud social discussion and laughter was taking place in the treatment area. It should not be assumed that the patient has unlimited time such that social behavior takes presidence over tending to the patient. The service quality of any medical practice goes beyond the service performed, and all employees should be aware of this at all times.

Oct 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. K is the best — Chris T.

Dr. K is the best. Very professional, everyone in her practice is excellent. No need to look elsewhere, your search ends here. Give them a call, you will not regret it. Thanks Dr. K & your whole staff!

Oct 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar If you have to have oral surgery, go here! — Tracy L.

I enjoy my trips to their offices. No one likes to lose teeth but the care and friendly yet professional treatment makes it easier. They truly care for their patients comfort and well being.

Oct 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Finally, I can go to the dentist without being... — Mayo F.

Finally, I can go to the dentist without being anxious. The way Dr. Karapatian and all her staff treat me is totally focused on delighting the patient, I think. From the moment you walk in and they know your name, to being totally on top of your past history and issues, to the way they explained everything so nicely, you just feel relaxed and secure that they're going to take care of you in a predictable and comforting way. If you need a Periodontist, this is definitely the one to see!

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment successfully completed — Ron K.

Appointment successfully completed

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff who care about their patients. ... — Karen S.

Wonderful staff who care about their patients.

Sep 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A Formerly Apprehensive Patient — Erik D.

My first visit to Dr. Karapetian's office was a very pleasant experience. Every staff member I met was extremely helpful and friendly. I appreciate the Dr. herself taking a personal interest in my background and dental situation. I look forward to my next visit - something I don't often say when referring to dental appointments.

Aug 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karapetian and the professional staff at Wa... — Robert L.

Dr. Karapetian and the professional staff at Washington Periodontics are top-of-the-line as far as my experience as a patient is concerned. They, and Dr. Wyman before them, have gotten my gums into great shape and are maintaining them that way. They treat me as a person, not just a case. I'm continuing to see them, even though I moved over 100 miles away 6 years ago. I highly recommend them.

Aug 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Tooth/Implant Extraction — Gerald L.

Dr Karapetian and her assistants are always very professional, friendly and accommodating, and having a total of 6 implants two of which have failed a total of 4 times (none from Dr Karapetian), I trust her explicitly to get it done right this time.

Aug 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Emilie P.

My experience with Dr. Karapetian and her staff was excellent. Tracey Sharkey was prompt with regard to scheduling and provided excellent assistance with directions and initial paperwork. The Treatment Coordinator, Jonnie Walls, was extremely personable, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the consultation process. Finally, Dr. Karapetian was thorough and professional while offering a warm and personal experience that made it easy to ask questions and understand her treatment recommendations as a lay person.

Jul 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The four C's — Bruce B.

You want a dental practice to be caring, capable, convenient, and candid in telling you what you need to have done and what you don't. Washington Periodontics scores top marks on all four (including on the convenient side if you live in the Burke, Fairfax Station and Springfield areas). I could add a fifth "C" -- congeniality. Dr. Karapetian sets the tone, and the staff members' clear affinity for working together shows in their approach toward customers and each other.

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar One of the most enjoyable visits at a doctors o... — Tracey S.

One of the most enjoyable visits at a doctors office and very nice staff.

Jun 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office !!  — Robert S.

I came expecting a preliminary visit and they re-scheduled and even brought in a guest technician in order to do surgery on me the same day. This enabled me to take a worry-free vacation and know that my crowns will fit perfectly when impressions are made and they are installed. Very solicitous of pain management and patient-friendly. Dr. K cares about her patients, and even followed up in the evening to see that pain levels were tolerable. Office provided excellent follow-up directions verbally and in writing. They even liaised with my primary office to coordinate treatments between the 2 offices.

Jun 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar VISIT..FOLLOW UP — Ronald M.

First of all, the new office is absolutely gorgeous and very plesant looking. Dr Karapetian and her staff are the most professional personnel that I have ever encountered in a periodontic office. I have seen other perio's over the past twenty five years and Dr Karapetian is without a doubt the very best in Northern Virginia.

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Extraction and bone graft — Philip T.

Dr. Karapetian and staff are all excellent, professional, and friendly.

May 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Anthony A.

OUTSTANDING crew and practice!

May 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Care As Always — Ellis F.

It is unusual for most to say that one enjoys going to see a dentists, especially a periodonist. However, in the case of a visit and care by Dr. Karapetian and her staff, they are the exception. The professionalism and obvious care for her patience start with the receptionist upon entering the office and continue with the hygienist to the doctor herself. Everyone goes out if their way to make this patient feel comfortable and as if caring for me is their priority during my appointed time in the dental chair.

May 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karapetian, Vickie and the rest of the staf... — Anthony O.

Dr. Karapetian, Vickie and the rest of the staff make my twice a year appointments a pleasant experience. They are all friendly, knowledgeable and make sure all my needs and questions are addressed. I highly recommend checking out Dr. Karapetian's office to anybody who is searching for a great periodontist.

May 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service and treatment — Donald E.

Outstanding service and treatment

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Beautiful new office/clinic space with the same... — Donald M.

Beautiful new office/clinic space with the same friendly, capable staff.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with Dr. K. several years and I lov... — Patricia R.

I have been with Dr. K. several years and I love her and her staff. They are professional as well as friendly and very caring. If you need a Periodontist, she is the best.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Jim Heath  — James H.

Dr K and her staff are the best and go to great lengths to make the patient fell at ease

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The new office is gorgeous! — Sara Lee S.

The new office is gorgeous!

Apr 12, 2017