StarStarStarStarStar Dr Karapetian is by far the most professional, ... — Ronald M.

Dr Karapetian is by far the most professional, personable periodontist I have had the pleasure of utilizing in my 25 years in the Washington DC area. I strongly recommend her as one of the top Perio's in the DMV area.

Dec 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar . — Gilbert P.

I have never been treated so well in all my years going to a dentist. Dr. Karapetian and her staff were very pleasant and professional.

Dec 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Dentist and Practice  — Kimberly W.

Going to the dentist is just not fun however everyone here made the experience pleasant and effortless. Dr Karapetian and staff were all courteous, very friendly, helpful and professional. The treated you like you are apart of the family. I would highly recommend this practice !

Dec 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar You won't be disappointed!! — Teena M.

Even after spending 40 years in Oral Surgery (20 at Georgetown School of Dentistry & GT University Hospital + 20 in Oral Surgery Private Practice with Drs. Whiston, Patterson & Corcoran, I am still nervous when it comes to my own treatment. I am fortunate that I have had the opportunity to meet the best in the field of Dentistry and to get to know them or know people who highly refer their patients to them. Having met Dr. Karapetian on numerous occasions and her close association with our practice made her my first choice for a professional opinion and treatment options. Lucky for me she had an opening in her schedule for the very next day. When arriving, the check-in was quick and simple, my online registration and medical history was readily available upon my arrival. I was able to meet with Dr. Karapetian and the entire staff and gain a little knowledge of their background; this helps when trying to get comfortable with who will be managing your treatment. I received the treatment options ): not what I had hoped for but I must say I left calm, accepting the options and feeling comfortable with the treatment plan. I can first hand, highly recommend this practice for your Periodontal needs and feel confident you will have a similar experience.

Dec 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Dental Care  — Ellis F.

Once again the professionalism and care demonstrated by Dr. Karapeyisn and her staff were outstanding. Going to see any dentist or periodontist is never a pleasurable experience. However, this doctor and all who supports her makes me comfortable, while providing thorough treatment.

Nov 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff to support a sterling Doctor — Vincent C.

Compassionate care from a great staff from check in through check out a staff and doctor who put your needs first

Nov 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Service and Care. — Deborah P.

Awesome Service and Care.

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Fred B.

The cleaning and exam were professionally accomplished but I had to wait beyond my appointment time while loud social discussion and laughter was taking place in the treatment area. It should not be assumed that the patient has unlimited time such that social behavior takes presidence over tending to the patient. The service quality of any medical practice goes beyond the service performed, and all employees should be aware of this at all times.

Oct 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. K is the best — Chris T.

Dr. K is the best. Very professional, everyone in her practice is excellent. No need to look elsewhere, your search ends here. Give them a call, you will not regret it. Thanks Dr. K & your whole staff!

Oct 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar If you have to have oral surgery, go here! — Tracy L.

I enjoy my trips to their offices. No one likes to lose teeth but the care and friendly yet professional treatment makes it easier. They truly care for their patients comfort and well being.

Oct 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Finally, I can go to the dentist without being... — Mayo F.

Finally, I can go to the dentist without being anxious. The way Dr. Karapatian and all her staff treat me is totally focused on delighting the patient, I think. From the moment you walk in and they know your name, to being totally on top of your past history and issues, to the way they explained everything so nicely, you just feel relaxed and secure that they're going to take care of you in a predictable and comforting way. If you need a Periodontist, this is definitely the one to see!

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment successfully completed — Ron K.

Appointment successfully completed

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff who care about their patients. ... — Karen S.

Wonderful staff who care about their patients.

Sep 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A Formerly Apprehensive Patient — Erik D.

My first visit to Dr. Karapetian's office was a very pleasant experience. Every staff member I met was extremely helpful and friendly. I appreciate the Dr. herself taking a personal interest in my background and dental situation. I look forward to my next visit - something I don't often say when referring to dental appointments.

Aug 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karapetian and the professional staff at Wa... — Robert L.

Dr. Karapetian and the professional staff at Washington Periodontics are top-of-the-line as far as my experience as a patient is concerned. They, and Dr. Wyman before them, have gotten my gums into great shape and are maintaining them that way. They treat me as a person, not just a case. I'm continuing to see them, even though I moved over 100 miles away 6 years ago. I highly recommend them.

Aug 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Tooth/Implant Extraction — Gerald L.

Dr Karapetian and her assistants are always very professional, friendly and accommodating, and having a total of 6 implants two of which have failed a total of 4 times (none from Dr Karapetian), I trust her explicitly to get it done right this time.

Aug 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Emilie P.

My experience with Dr. Karapetian and her staff was excellent. Tracey Sharkey was prompt with regard to scheduling and provided excellent assistance with directions and initial paperwork. The Treatment Coordinator, Jonnie Walls, was extremely personable, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the consultation process. Finally, Dr. Karapetian was thorough and professional while offering a warm and personal experience that made it easy to ask questions and understand her treatment recommendations as a lay person.

Jul 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The four C's — Bruce B.

You want a dental practice to be caring, capable, convenient, and candid in telling you what you need to have done and what you don't. Washington Periodontics scores top marks on all four (including on the convenient side if you live in the Burke, Fairfax Station and Springfield areas). I could add a fifth "C" -- congeniality. Dr. Karapetian sets the tone, and the staff members' clear affinity for working together shows in their approach toward customers and each other.

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar One of the most enjoyable visits at a doctors o... — Tracey S.

One of the most enjoyable visits at a doctors office and very nice staff.

Jun 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office !!  — Robert S.

I came expecting a preliminary visit and they re-scheduled and even brought in a guest technician in order to do surgery on me the same day. This enabled me to take a worry-free vacation and know that my crowns will fit perfectly when impressions are made and they are installed. Very solicitous of pain management and patient-friendly. Dr. K cares about her patients, and even followed up in the evening to see that pain levels were tolerable. Office provided excellent follow-up directions verbally and in writing. They even liaised with my primary office to coordinate treatments between the 2 offices.

Jun 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar VISIT..FOLLOW UP — Ronald M.

First of all, the new office is absolutely gorgeous and very plesant looking. Dr Karapetian and her staff are the most professional personnel that I have ever encountered in a periodontic office. I have seen other perio's over the past twenty five years and Dr Karapetian is without a doubt the very best in Northern Virginia.

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Extraction and bone graft — Philip T.

Dr. Karapetian and staff are all excellent, professional, and friendly.

May 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Anthony A.

OUTSTANDING crew and practice!

May 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Care As Always — Ellis F.

It is unusual for most to say that one enjoys going to see a dentists, especially a periodonist. However, in the case of a visit and care by Dr. Karapetian and her staff, they are the exception. The professionalism and obvious care for her patience start with the receptionist upon entering the office and continue with the hygienist to the doctor herself. Everyone goes out if their way to make this patient feel comfortable and as if caring for me is their priority during my appointed time in the dental chair.

May 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karapetian, Vickie and the rest of the staf... — Anthony O.

Dr. Karapetian, Vickie and the rest of the staff make my twice a year appointments a pleasant experience. They are all friendly, knowledgeable and make sure all my needs and questions are addressed. I highly recommend checking out Dr. Karapetian's office to anybody who is searching for a great periodontist.

May 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service and treatment — Donald E.

Outstanding service and treatment

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Beautiful new office/clinic space with the same... — Donald M.

Beautiful new office/clinic space with the same friendly, capable staff.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with Dr. K. several years and I lov... — Patricia R.

I have been with Dr. K. several years and I love her and her staff. They are professional as well as friendly and very caring. If you need a Periodontist, she is the best.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Jim Heath  — James H.

Dr K and her staff are the best and go to great lengths to make the patient fell at ease

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The new office is gorgeous! — Sara Lee S.

The new office is gorgeous!

Apr 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Entire staff is very welcoming and the offices ... — Sheila D.

Entire staff is very welcoming and the offices are clean, bright and beautifully decorated.

Apr 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional yet relaxed and friendly atmo... — Martin H.

Very professional yet relaxed and friendly atmosphere from beginning to end. You immediately get the feeling that everyone cares about the patient first.

Apr 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Visit review — Richard H.

The visit went well except that I never got to see a picture of Christine's new little boy.

Apr 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A very pleasant and efficient staff and outstan... — George B.

A very pleasant and efficient staff and outstanding dental care!

Mar 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Dental Treatment — Gracus D.

I enjoy my professional and personal relationship with Dr. Karapetian and her staff. They understand my personal needs to ensure quality maintenance and a healthy smile. The new office space is awesome. Always enjoy my visit.

Mar 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karapetian and associates take great care — Robert L.

Dr. Karapetian and associates take great care of my gums and teeth. They know how important good dental health is to overall good health, and keep everything on track. They are friendly, courteous, professional, and knowledgeable.

Feb 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar professional and friendly service.  — Hang D.

professional and friendly service.

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kimberly G.

I loved that the entire staff was very personable and friendly. I was very comfortable asking questions and you were very detailed explaining my treatment

Feb 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Karapetian Treatment Determination Visit — Gerald L.

Dr Karapetian was very professional and straight-forward as usual. This was an initial visit to help determine/decide a treatment plan, and she was very thorough, explaining all options, and willing to take comments and concerns into consideration of how to proceed.

Jan 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I "love" Dr, K. and her Staff is the "Best". ... — Deborah P.

I "love" Dr, K. and her Staff is the "Best". I feel like they really care about their patients and take time with them. I wish i could feel that way about all my all my medical interactions. They handle the office in a professional, but friendly atmosphere.

Jan 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. K and her staff are outstanding! — James W.

Dr. K and her staff are outstanding!

Jan 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Cynthia M.

Dr. Karapetian and her staff create an incredibly warm, friendly, and caring environment. The level of care and customer service are outstanding.

Jan 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Maintenance visit, thorough and painless — William E.

Maintenance visit, thorough and painless

Jan 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A painless implant — Long P.

An implant surgery was performed by Dr. Karapetian. I had very little bleeding and practically no pain when I got home. The receptionists and dental assistant are very competent. I cannot ask for more.

Jan 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Really good care, and the people are nice too! — Nancy T.

Really good care, and the people are nice too!

Jan 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Overall I liked the positive attitude and demea... — Richard B.

Overall I liked the positive attitude and demeanor of all. Doctor Karapetian explained my situation in a manner I could comprehend and use to make a logical decision. I'm hoping the support staff is able to get Delta Dental to cover the cost of this forthcoming procedure. I'm not looking forward to the implant surgery but I realize there is no way out of it.

Dec 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. — Tyrone H.

Everyone was courteous and professional. All concerns were addressed and explained in detail. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. I would certainly recommend this office to friends and family.

Dec 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff here were AWESOME! Very helpf... — Corrine W.

All of the staff here were AWESOME! Very helpful, informative, courteous, made you feel at home. Dr. K was also awesome! Everyone was so nice and professional! Very nice office!

Nov 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is great; both friendly and very prof... — Susan G.

The staff is great; both friendly and very professional.

Nov 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Doris O.

I was very pleasantly pleased by my meeting with Dr. Karapetian. She spent time getting to know my dental situation and then did the periodontic exam. She is the first dentist who is going to confer with another dentist to manage my dental problems. Her attitude is very can do and I am confident she will see me through my ordeal.

Nov 17, 2016