StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Emilie P.

My experience with Dr. Karapetian and her staff was excellent. Tracey Sharkey was prompt with regard to scheduling and provided excellent assistance with directions and initial paperwork. The Treatment Coordinator, Jonnie Walls, was extremely personable, knowledgeable, and helpful throughout the consultation process. Finally, Dr. Karapetian was thorough and professional while offering a warm and personal experience that made it easy to ask questions and understand her treatment recommendations as a lay person.

Jul 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The four C's — Bruce B.

You want a dental practice to be caring, capable, convenient, and candid in telling you what you need to have done and what you don't. Washington Periodontics scores top marks on all four (including on the convenient side if you live in the Burke, Fairfax Station and Springfield areas). I could add a fifth "C" -- congeniality. Dr. Karapetian sets the tone, and the staff members' clear affinity for working together shows in their approach toward customers and each other.

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar One of the most enjoyable visits at a doctors o... — Tracey S.

One of the most enjoyable visits at a doctors office and very nice staff.

Jun 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office !!  — Robert S.

I came expecting a preliminary visit and they re-scheduled and even brought in a guest technician in order to do surgery on me the same day. This enabled me to take a worry-free vacation and know that my crowns will fit perfectly when impressions are made and they are installed. Very solicitous of pain management and patient-friendly. Dr. K cares about her patients, and even followed up in the evening to see that pain levels were tolerable. Office provided excellent follow-up directions verbally and in writing. They even liaised with my primary office to coordinate treatments between the 2 offices.

Jun 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar VISIT..FOLLOW UP — Ronald M.

First of all, the new office is absolutely gorgeous and very plesant looking. Dr Karapetian and her staff are the most professional personnel that I have ever encountered in a periodontic office. I have seen other perio's over the past twenty five years and Dr Karapetian is without a doubt the very best in Northern Virginia.

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Extraction and bone graft — Philip T.

Dr. Karapetian and staff are all excellent, professional, and friendly.

May 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Anthony A.

OUTSTANDING crew and practice!

May 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Care As Always — Ellis F.

It is unusual for most to say that one enjoys going to see a dentists, especially a periodonist. However, in the case of a visit and care by Dr. Karapetian and her staff, they are the exception. The professionalism and obvious care for her patience start with the receptionist upon entering the office and continue with the hygienist to the doctor herself. Everyone goes out if their way to make this patient feel comfortable and as if caring for me is their priority during my appointed time in the dental chair.

May 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karapetian, Vickie and the rest of the staf... — Anthony O.

Dr. Karapetian, Vickie and the rest of the staff make my twice a year appointments a pleasant experience. They are all friendly, knowledgeable and make sure all my needs and questions are addressed. I highly recommend checking out Dr. Karapetian's office to anybody who is searching for a great periodontist.

May 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service and treatment — Donald E.

Outstanding service and treatment

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Beautiful new office/clinic space with the same... — Donald M.

Beautiful new office/clinic space with the same friendly, capable staff.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been with Dr. K. several years and I lov... — Patricia R.

I have been with Dr. K. several years and I love her and her staff. They are professional as well as friendly and very caring. If you need a Periodontist, she is the best.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Jim Heath  — James H.

Dr K and her staff are the best and go to great lengths to make the patient fell at ease

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The new office is gorgeous! — Sara Lee S.

The new office is gorgeous!

Apr 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Entire staff is very welcoming and the offices ... — Sheila D.

Entire staff is very welcoming and the offices are clean, bright and beautifully decorated.

Apr 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional yet relaxed and friendly atmo... — Martin H.

Very professional yet relaxed and friendly atmosphere from beginning to end. You immediately get the feeling that everyone cares about the patient first.

Apr 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Visit review — Richard H.

The visit went well except that I never got to see a picture of Christine's new little boy.

Apr 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A very pleasant and efficient staff and outstan... — George B.

A very pleasant and efficient staff and outstanding dental care!

Mar 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Dental Treatment — Gracus D.

I enjoy my professional and personal relationship with Dr. Karapetian and her staff. They understand my personal needs to ensure quality maintenance and a healthy smile. The new office space is awesome. Always enjoy my visit.

Mar 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karapetian and associates take great care — Robert L.

Dr. Karapetian and associates take great care of my gums and teeth. They know how important good dental health is to overall good health, and keep everything on track. They are friendly, courteous, professional, and knowledgeable.

Feb 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar professional and friendly service.  — Hang D.

professional and friendly service.

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kimberly G.

I loved that the entire staff was very personable and friendly. I was very comfortable asking questions and you were very detailed explaining my treatment

Feb 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Karapetian Treatment Determination Visit — Gerald L.

Dr Karapetian was very professional and straight-forward as usual. This was an initial visit to help determine/decide a treatment plan, and she was very thorough, explaining all options, and willing to take comments and concerns into consideration of how to proceed.

Jan 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I "love" Dr, K. and her Staff is the "Best". ... — Deborah P.

I "love" Dr, K. and her Staff is the "Best". I feel like they really care about their patients and take time with them. I wish i could feel that way about all my all my medical interactions. They handle the office in a professional, but friendly atmosphere.

Jan 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. K and her staff are outstanding! — James W.

Dr. K and her staff are outstanding!

Jan 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Cynthia M.

Dr. Karapetian and her staff create an incredibly warm, friendly, and caring environment. The level of care and customer service are outstanding.

Jan 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Maintenance visit, thorough and painless — William E.

Maintenance visit, thorough and painless

Jan 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A painless implant — Long P.

An implant surgery was performed by Dr. Karapetian. I had very little bleeding and practically no pain when I got home. The receptionists and dental assistant are very competent. I cannot ask for more.

Jan 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Really good care, and the people are nice too! — Nancy T.

Really good care, and the people are nice too!

Jan 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Overall I liked the positive attitude and demea... — Richard B.

Overall I liked the positive attitude and demeanor of all. Doctor Karapetian explained my situation in a manner I could comprehend and use to make a logical decision. I'm hoping the support staff is able to get Delta Dental to cover the cost of this forthcoming procedure. I'm not looking forward to the implant surgery but I realize there is no way out of it.

Dec 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. — Tyrone H.

Everyone was courteous and professional. All concerns were addressed and explained in detail. Overall it was a very pleasant experience. I would certainly recommend this office to friends and family.

Dec 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff here were AWESOME! Very helpf... — Corrine W.

All of the staff here were AWESOME! Very helpful, informative, courteous, made you feel at home. Dr. K was also awesome! Everyone was so nice and professional! Very nice office!

Nov 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is great; both friendly and very prof... — Susan G.

The staff is great; both friendly and very professional.

Nov 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Doris O.

I was very pleasantly pleased by my meeting with Dr. Karapetian. She spent time getting to know my dental situation and then did the periodontic exam. She is the first dentist who is going to confer with another dentist to manage my dental problems. Her attitude is very can do and I am confident she will see me through my ordeal.

Nov 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Thank You for Great Service — Shelley B.

Washington Periodontics has always been able to meet my needs since I have been using their services. I appreciate Dr. Karapetian's frankness when explaining things to me. The dental technical and office staff are always friendly and professional and a pleasure to work with.

Nov 16, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar the best — Cythia G.

I really like Dr. K and her staff. They are courteous and professional and work like a good team!

Nov 16, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent- appeciate the reminders.  — Judy P.

Excellent- appeciate the reminders.

Nov 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Tom Laffey — Tom L.

Thank you for an overall good first appointment. I left the results of the appt "blank" below because I didn't have any treatment per se....just x-rays, and a review of treatment options. Dr K was very nice and thorough in her discussion, and I appreciate her thoroughness.

Oct 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely wonderful! Dr. K is just fabulous and ... — Michael F.

Absolutely wonderful! Dr. K is just fabulous and everyone on the staff was just super.

Oct 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Louis D.

My treatment plan and all my services have been very personal and highly professional; delivered in a friendly environment. In particular, I have a feeling of confidence that I am receiving the very best dental care.

Oct 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Rene N.

This office has their act together. The staff and dr. take lots of time getting to know your concerns and history as well as explaining treatment plans and options. I was happy with the outcome (no surgery) but even if I had needed surgery, I would feel comfortable with Dr. K doing the work. Great office atmosphere.

Sep 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar BEST PERIODONTIC OFFICE IN NORTHERN VIRGINIA — Ronald M.

The best Periodontic Office and staff in Northern Virginia. Dr. Karapetian is the most professional periodontist that I have had the pleasure of her services. I highly recommend this office for anyone seraching for a Periodontist.

Sep 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor K is the most gentle periodontist. I wish... — Robert S.

Doctor K is the most gentle periodontist. I wish I had met here years ago.

Sep 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great Team — Richard H.

You all are a great team. You make periodontics fun.

Aug 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I found the staff at Washington Period... — Jane F.

As always, I found the staff at Washington Periodontics to be highly competent, helpful with questions, and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone looking for great periodontal care.

Aug 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Implants Follow-Up Appt/Eval Ths was a routine follow-up for two Dental Implants, scheduled... — Gerald L.

Dental Implants Follow-Up Appt/Eval This was a routine follow-up for two Dental Implants, scheduled in advance; I was seen within a minute of arrival, immediately seeing Dr Karapetian, who provided a complete and personal assessment. However, having another tooth my regular Dentist was concerned about, she took the time to look at it and provide advice and recommendations. All-in-all a very satisfying visit.

Jul 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Karapetian was extremely professional and explained in a manner which could be understood ... — Michael S.

Dr Karapetian was extremely professional and explained the treatment strategy in a manner which could be understood. 👍

Jul 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.K and her entire team are top notch! The front office staff is friendly and attentive! Love th... — Marietta M.

Dr.K and her entire team are top notch! The entire office staff is friendly and attentive! Love this practice! I highly recommend Dr. K!

Jul 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough examination ever from the most pleasant staff. ... — Debra M.

Most thorough examination ever from the most pleasant staff.

Jul 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar You all are the best. I have had lots of dental work and am very familiar with it. I would recom... — Carl B.

You all are the best. I have had lots of dental work and am very familiar with it. I would recommend you as the best.

Jun 29, 2016