StarStarStarStarStar The best — Kevin O.

Winchester optical is great thats why I've been going there for 30 years. They're the best.

May 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Joseph Deering was thorough professional and... — James C.

Dr Joseph Deering was thorough professional and very personable

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I find Dr Deering and his entire office very ac... — Rosanne Z.

I find Dr Deering and his entire office very accommodating to all my needs. They all are very friendly and I'm happy to be around them.

May 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar High-quality people and products — Mary R.

The staff at Winchester Optical are always pleasant and professional. They will spend as much time with each client as the client needs. The products they carry are top-notch and there is a great selection. I have enjoyed being their client for close to 20 years.

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so patient and thorough! — Jill S.

Everyone was so patient and thorough!

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and very knowledgeable. I wouldn’t go ... — Steven O.

Thorough and very knowledgeable. I wouldn’t go anywhere else

Apr 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The very best for my eyes with John — David C.

I have been going to John Deering for contacts for at least 15 years. On my first visit, I knew I was getting the very best professional and expert lens fitting I had ever had, and would ever likely find (after varied success with 5-6 others before I found John). John's expertise, knowledge, and experience, combined with his deep understanding of the lens manufacturers, their products, technologies and practices insures that I always puts the best lens for me on my eyes. But he started with ME -- he wanted to know what I wanted and did not want, my needs from my lenses, and my experience with previous lenses. In addition, his expertise using an extraordinary array of diagnostic tools in his office and interpreting their results gave me great confidence and understanding of what lenses and attributes were best for me. And "best" does not mean most expensive -- John always explains the options and tradeoffs so that I can make the choice. If you're not getting your contacts from John, you're missing the best for your eyes.

Mar 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience!  — Christina B.

I had a great experience!

Mar 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Winchester Optical meets all my eye care needs ... — Christine P.

Winchester Optical meets all my eye care needs in a professional yet warm, friendly setting. Although I no longer live in the immediate area, I travel about an hour to continue to see both Joseph and John. I love their high-tech approach paired with compassionate treatment.

Mar 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joseph Deering always does a great job.  — Dana M.

Dr. Joseph Deering always does a great job.

Mar 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always timely, professional and thorough  — Roy G.

Everyone there is very friendly and they spend as much time with you as is necessary. I have a lot of confidence in the eye care I get there.

Mar 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Go to Winchester Optical!!  — Tamara J.

Once you've been to Winchester Optical, you'll never go anywhere else. They have a great selection of frames and contact lenses and the staff are very friendly and professional. A great experience and a family-owned business!

Mar 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service by knowledgeable staff — David C.

In nearly 18 years of being a customer of Winchester Optical I have consistently received excellent eye care and been given great advice by their knowledgeable and friendly staff. I wholeheartedly recommend Winchester Optical.

Mar 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, caring team. Always willing to a... — Patricia Y.

Professional, caring team. Always willing to answer any questions or concerns you may have. Exams are very thorough and informative with the latest technology being used for their industry.

Mar 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Deering and his team get a five star ratin... — Maryellen L.

Dr. Deering and his team get a five star rating from me . I have been there patient for nearly 4yrs. And I wished I had known about them sooner. Everyone is so thorough and explain all of their recommendations, diagnosis and options. Highly recommend to people who are in need of their services .

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to come to Winchester Optical... — Rebecca M.

Always a pleasure to come to Winchester Optical. The staff are wonderful, the doctor explains everything in easy to understand terms. The office is clean and friendly. Great service, great care with wonderful people!

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I think Dr. Derring is wonderful always a pleas... — Lisa H.

I think Dr. Derring is wonderful always a pleasant visit. He always addresses your needs and informative.

Jan 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Flexible and thorough — Roy G.

Always able to squeeze me in if an issue arises and thorough and attentive for my annual visits. Been going here for years and will continue to go here even though I have moved out of Winchester.

Jan 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar excellent care. The staff is very agreeable a... — Carol G.

excellent care. The staff is very agreeable and medical care great

Jan 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was on time. Everyone in the of... — Nancy K.

My appointment was on time. Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. The doctor took time to explain everything. I highly recommend them.

Jan 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 20 + years as a patient!... — J M.

I have been a patient for over twenty years and never a dissappointing visit!

Jan 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar the usual friendly, efficient and professional ... — Robert S.

the usual friendly, efficient and professional service....even in a blizzard!

Jan 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Winchester Optical for visio... — Ann O.

I highly recommend Winchester Optical for vision care as it is nothing short of spectacular!

Dec 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar High confidence in staff and always a pleasant ... — Claire W.

High confidence in staff and always a pleasant experience.

Dec 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding patient care from the second you wa... — Virginia G.

Outstanding patient care from the second you walk in the door!!!

Dec 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar WINchester OIptical — Janice F.

I have gone to Winchester Optical for a number of years and always have had excellent service. Both John and Joe are a true working team and I have been a happy client. I have also recommended some friends who are now clients and they are quite happy going to Winchester Optical. And if I may add, Helen and Lena are super friendly and helpful.

Dec 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Grade 'A+' provider — Pasquale C.

Excellent Grade 'A+' provider

Nov 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great find! — Elizabeth H.

Very professional and thorough. The staff is friendly, helpful, and kind. I’m very glad that I found them!

Nov 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Douglas F.

First class eye care as always

Nov 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda H.

I had the most enjoyable experience at Wiinchester Optical. Everyone there was friendly and very helpful. Dr. Deering made me feel very comfortable and was very thorough with my exam. I am so glad that my son's fiance (Erin Wilburn) recommended that I make an appointment with you. Thank you all so very much!

Oct 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Friendly and efficient. Dr. De... — Andrew A.

Great service. Friendly and efficient. Dr. Deering takes his time, listens, patient and well informed l. In today's busy world you don't find practitioners like this anymore

Oct 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The best ever eye exam, followed immediately by... — Charles E.

The best ever eye exam, followed immediately by an excellent "Eyeglass Fitting" (I am sorry for forgetting her name) for reading half-glasses AND, with the same prescription but altered focal length, full glasses for use at the computer!

Oct 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional and Friendly  — Patricia J.

I loved Winchester Optical. I didn’t have an eye exam for over 25 years. I left feeling so happy because the exam is so thorough and Dr. Deering is so professional and put me at ease.

Oct 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place — Richard J.

Very professional and friendly. I feel very comfortable and very impressed by the testing and easiness of my eye exam. So glad I found Winchester Optical and Dr. Deering .

Oct 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very thorough eye exam. Dr Deering was ... — Carol G.

I had a very thorough eye exam. Dr Deering was very informative and very pleasant. I received a very special greeting when I arrived and found the staff to be very helpful.

Sep 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the service and professionalism was ... — Charlotte B.

As always, the service and professionalism was terrific. I feel so confident that my eyes are receiving great care.

Sep 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar This is my one-stop optical shop — Joel S.

Winchester Optical is my one-stop optical shop -- doctor, lenses, eyeglass adjustment, all served up by friendly experienced staff from the front desk to the doctor's chair. And they're only 6 minutes from my house! Why would I want to go anywhere else?

Sep 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit from start to finish. Dr. Deering w... — Ruth C.

Great visit from start to finish. Dr. Deering was very kind and informative. I learned some new info about eyes! Would definitely return. Thanks!!

Sep 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service as usual — John M.

Both Joe and John listened to my issues and helped take care of them.

Sep 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and profes... — Elizabeth H.

Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and professional. I appreciated the time the doctor took with me to understand my concerns, as well as the way he explained his findings. The staff at the front desk was helpful as well in figuring out some confusion with my insurance. Overall it was a great experience and I will definitely be returning.

Sep 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Execellent Experience!!! — Andrea G.

Both John and Joe were extremely knowledgeable and so warm and caring. True professionals who are only there to help. I would absolutely recommend Winchester Optical to anyone in need of their services. The receptionists were also wonderful, greeted me warmly upon entering, were helpful in what forms I needed to fill out, said goodbye when I was leaving, etc. Everyone was just so nice, what a breath of fresh air.

Sep 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience! — Julia D.

Always a positive experience!

Aug 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Winchester Optical. — Jean Y.

I had an excellent experience at Winchester Optical. My appointment was on time, the reception staff was very nice. I had not been for an eye exam in ten years. Dr. Deering was very thorough and took time to explain all aspects of the exam. Very pleased.

Aug 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar An appointment quickly and exceptional service! — Heather L.

I was very pleased that I was able to make an appointment quickly for an evaluation of a foreign object in my eye that was irritating and painful. Dr. Joseph Deering provided exceptional service. Thank you!

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Regina T.

from the moment i walked in the door i knew Winchester Optical was the right decision. The front desk people are friendly and very efficient..Doctor Deering took the time to explain everything he was doing and why. He was easy to talk to you and I had total confidence in his findings. This is a top notch organization and I wouldnt hesitate to recommend them to everyone

Jul 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Been seeing John for 25 years - here's to the n... — Stephen B.

Been seeing John for 25 years - here's to the next 25!

Jul 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from a skilled and caring tea... — Maria B.

Excellent service from a skilled and caring team!

Jun 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love the service, professionalism , and frien... — Jeanmarie B.

I love the service, professionalism , and friendly atmosphere at Winchester Optical.

May 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely happy with my encounter at Winchester... — Debra O.

Extremely happy with my encounter at Winchester Optical. Dr. Deering spent a lot of time with me and was very thorough and answered all my questions. I did not feel rushed at all. My experience in choosing my glasses was equally as satisfying. Eva spent a lot of time with me as well and helped my choose glasses that were right for me.

May 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Deering is great with children! — Heather W.

Dr Deering is great with children!

May 23, 2017